SONY TV 2020 available for order

MeToo
post Jan 10 2021, 10:06 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Jan 10 2021, 02:46 PM)
Correct , according to the catalog I have just received , the X90J will be using the more advanced X1 ultimate chipset rather than the watered down X1 chipset .

But a brief reminder .   Last year's X90H is in a rather unique position , in which the TV is actually a repackaged X85 series . It was primarily marketed as the highly sought after - Playstation 5 TV.

However in every single aspect , the TV is a downgrade from X90 series from 2018 and before (Namely X90F , X90E )
It is not getting any of those picture processing advantages found on the forementioned models .
Most of the flagship Sony TV has 2 SOC , 1 for the TV OS and 1 for picture processing .
Since Sony has just announced an official successor to the X85 series , X85J , this means the new X90J will be the true successor from the X90F from 2018 and it will come with a premium price tag .
I have spoke to Sony 's PR many times and they are simply uninterested in the High-end LCD market in MY .
I would be really surprised if they will bring over the commercial sizes (55 " , 65 ") of X90J to Malaysia .

If they would , it will be likely be more expensive than the current X90H series since they are completely different TVs .
urh that bad?

I was hunting for an upgrade and zooming in on the 85" X90H since all the review looks good for a 85" at sub RM13k...

Not sure how they will price the X90J or when it will come out....

The alternative would be TU8000 but that's kinda too big a downgrade specs wise..

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jan 10 2021, 10:07 PM
MeToo
post Jan 10 2021, 10:50 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Jan 10 2021, 10:21 PM)
Sony has not been releasing X90 series in commercial sizes (55,65,75) for a long while .
Both  [85'>]  X90F and X90G have not seen a release in MY .
The reason why X90H is getting a release is because it was dubbed as the successor of X85 .
The only thing they have added is a 32 grid FALD , which is also why it has the same price tag as last year's X85G.

The vanilla X90 family (X93/94E , X90F , X90G)  uses Sony flagship SOC , have more dimming zones and is brighter than X90H .
If you are looking for the successor of X90H , it is X85J .

The exact details are still scarce maybe we will learn more during CES 2021 .
Thanks for the info, abit worried the X85J might not come in 85" size...

Infact not many choice of 85" TV sub $20k as it is...
MeToo
post Mar 17 2021, 06:19 PM

9,333 posts

Any 2021 replacement for X90H seen? Still waiting for a decent (means affordable) 85" since renovation delayed.

By the way for a RM13000 TV... worth to get extra 3 years warranty for Rm1000? DO you guys get it?
MeToo
post Mar 19 2021, 01:05 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Mar 17 2021, 06:40 PM)
My 85 inch x90h is with extra 3 yrs warranty at 13k ++
QUOTE(Maknusia @ Mar 18 2021, 11:51 AM)
Yup, got mine with warranty, 5yrs in total. Paid 12.8K
Thats a pretty good deal, best I seen now was 13999 (before nego) with 2+3 warranty.

Wondering the 2021 lineup (recently announced) will have any 85" replacement within the same price range...
MeToo
post Mar 21 2021, 12:02 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Maknusia @ Mar 19 2021, 01:41 PM)
Ya, Klang Valley prices are really expensive, I found cheaper price from Seremban, Johor and Kedah.

Finally bought from Seremban, and he was willing do give COD, lagi pun deposit depa mintak cuma 50 ringgit aje!

He has presence at Shopee as well.
How you COD a 85" TV? Even my truck wont fit...

0.0622sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:46 AM