Anybody working at Nestle's MT program?
novblaze
Mar 9 2020, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(Leslee97 @ Mar 9 2020, 10:54 PM) Will they look into the degrees that you have or the qualifications? For instance, a degree in a unique program such as business psychology? Dono. But most likely will. If not how to filter so many applications? I think also depends on their open position that needs to be fill up
TSLeslee97
Mar 9 2020, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(novblaze @ Mar 9 2020, 10:56 PM) Dono. But most likely will. If not how to filter so many applications? I think also depends on their open position that needs to be fill up Oh i see alright thank you
garlicpesto
Mar 10 2020, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(Leslee97 @ Mar 9 2020, 06:52 AM) As i know shopee only picks 2 applicants in a year to enter the glp, and i think that they only pick the best among all, so i think the probability is very low And as for unilever and p&g they are both well established fmcg companies tho so i think the benefits is also great there. But in terms of benefit, i think nestle offers the best amongst them. But in terms of salary i'm not so sure about it. 100% unilever/p&g better than nestle in all aspects. But hey its still a mgmt program where you'll have lots of fun with the other MT.
TSLeslee97
Mar 10 2020, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(Yuuki1122 @ Mar 10 2020, 12:07 PM) dont think your degree/major will matter too much most importantly, what skills/knowledge is transferable from your degree to your work, can be both hard and soft skills And you will also learn most of it while working Oh i see cuz rn i'm studying degree in business psychology, so i am wondering will that help out.
honeyfunnybunny
Jul 9 2020, 10:27 PM
[deleted]
This post has been edited by honeyfunnybunny: Jul 30 2020, 02:29 AM
msrayzl2 P
Sep 15 2020, 12:27 PM
Just got the offer from Nestle and you can expect the salary to be well above 4k. There will also be allowance and bonus on top of that
MasBoleh!
Oct 12 2020, 04:17 AM
QUOTE(msrayzl2 @ Sep 15 2020, 12:27 PM) Just got the offer from Nestle and you can expect the salary to be well above 4k. There will also be allowance and bonus on top of that What position?
IBank BeanBag
Oct 12 2020, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Oct 12 2020, 04:17 AM) so nice. RM4k-5k for fresh grad in this market is not bad. I miss working for someone where the money is not his but belongs to someone so high up the person cant even come down to comment. Like gov
andrewtho
Oct 12 2020, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(IBank BeanBag @ Oct 12 2020, 02:36 PM) so nice. RM4k-5k for fresh grad in this market is not bad. I miss working for someone where the money is not his but belongs to someone so high up the person cant even come down to comment. Like gov MT programs often pay higher than market average - of course you have to be the cream of the crop to get that.
MasBoleh!
Oct 12 2020, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(IBank BeanBag @ Oct 12 2020, 02:36 PM) so nice. RM4k-5k for fresh grad in this market is not bad. I miss working for someone where the money is not his but belongs to someone so high up the person cant even come down to comment. Like gov Like Andrew has mentioned it is hard to get in especially in such well known mnc
IBank BeanBag
Oct 13 2020, 02:28 AM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 12 2020, 09:42 PM) MT programs often pay higher than market average - of course you have to be the cream of the crop to get that. I used to take in MT. salary may b that but really that good hits and misses
IBank BeanBag
Oct 13 2020, 02:29 AM
QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Oct 12 2020, 10:02 PM) Like Andrew has mentioned it is hard to get in especially in such well known mnc The really hard to get in one have 500/1000 applicants per seat available
MasBoleh!
Oct 13 2020, 06:46 AM
QUOTE(IBank BeanBag @ Oct 13 2020, 02:29 AM) The really hard to get in one have 500/1000 applicants per seat available I saw your post, your current position is really extremely tough to get .
heliozguard
Oct 13 2020, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(IBank BeanBag @ Oct 12 2020, 02:36 PM) so nice. RM4k-5k for fresh grad in this market is not bad. I miss working for someone where the money is not his but belongs to someone so high up the person cant even come down to comment. Like gov Can confirm. Know 2 MT from nestlé 4.5k fresh with accommodation from company.
IBank BeanBag
Oct 20 2020, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Oct 13 2020, 06:46 AM) I saw your post, your current position is really extremely tough to get .  also climb step by step initially bro. with some luck later. Money is not everything seek interesting jobs
MasBoleh!
Oct 20 2020, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(IBank BeanBag @ Oct 20 2020, 10:05 AM) also climb step by step initially bro. with some luck later. Money is not everything seek interesting jobs Of course money is not everything but money provides motivation. Tell me if the pay isn’t good, will you accept your current job?
kakalaku
Oct 20 2020, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Oct 20 2020, 11:29 AM) Of course money is not everything but money provides motivation. Tell me if the pay isn’t good, will you accept your current job? i agree. your remuneration should not be too far from the effort that you are placing in your work those who say: "work for the experience, not the money" is total bull.
IBank BeanBag
Oct 20 2020, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(kakalaku @ Oct 20 2020, 02:10 PM) i agree. your remuneration should not be too far from the effort that you are placing in your work those who say: "work for the experience, not the money" is total bull. i did total bull for 7 years before i took on another job
MasBoleh!
Oct 20 2020, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(kakalaku @ Oct 20 2020, 02:10 PM) i agree. your remuneration should not be too far from the effort that you are placing in your work those who say: "work for the experience, not the money" is total bull. Hint: he is a recruiter.
Lfearlessly
Oct 21 2020, 09:13 AM

QUOTE(IBank BeanBag @ Oct 20 2020, 06:48 PM) i did total bull for 7 years before i took on another job 7 years ago boleh la, that time the living expense still okay okay. But for now, maybe most salary still stick to last 7 years range, but living expense is almost 20% dude (Imagine 3% inflation rate in Malaysia, 7 years x 3%= 21%). Unless, the salary also increase 20% from 7 years range.