tech_frix
post Mar 12 2008, 04:48 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Mar 12 2008, 01:27 PM)
now u see theres a difference laugh.gif 3870 is better

Added on March 12, 2008, 1:28 pm

try 1.40V instead, coz of the vdroop of your board thats really big.
bro...kata mau ajar due to my orthos failure... icon_rolleyes.gif
a1098113
post Mar 12 2008, 05:54 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Mar 12 2008, 04:48 PM)
bro...kata mau ajar due to my orthos failure... icon_rolleyes.gif
ya tapi u ade msn saya ke. i dont sit down here 24/7 u know.. Anyways, what do u want me to teach you>
tech_frix
post Mar 12 2008, 06:10 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Mar 12 2008, 05:54 PM)
ya tapi u ade msn saya ke. i dont sit down here 24/7 u know.. Anyways, what do u want me to teach you>
abang, saya tak ada msn dan saya tak suka chatting...
back to my prob..
i seems cant past orthos with my setting...
i suspect ram timing.. hmm.gif
a1098113
post Mar 12 2008, 08:06 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

set ram to auto spd. and try to check balance your voltages.
shogun_125
post Mar 12 2008, 08:18 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(andx517 @ Mar 12 2008, 11:51 AM)
[attachmentid=415731]
anyone can help please? what this mean? sad.gif

i run orthos with 9*333 v1.325 with Gigabyte P35-DS3 F12 bios

Spec:
Intel E2160
Gigabyte P35-DS3 F12 bios
Crucial Ballistix Tracer 6400  set to 2.4*333
not enough voltage..you can adjust your CPU voltage up.. max to 1.5V.. hehe
a1098113
post Mar 12 2008, 08:22 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

bumping it that much will kill the cpu without proper cooler..
tech_frix
post Mar 12 2008, 08:30 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Mar 12 2008, 08:06 PM)
set ram to auto spd. and try to check balance your voltages.
cant understand that..
can u explain to me d simplest way?? sweat.gif
a1098113
post Mar 12 2008, 08:34 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

set your ram to auto spd means set it to default timings.. first of all u need to know how high your rams can go and at what voltages. Remember the higher the OC u do, it does stress the shit out of the ram too. Thats where a good system is needed. Check and balance of VDimm and Vcore means that if your orthos fails, u will need to know which one to bump// a step higher..
razr_sped
post Mar 12 2008, 09:48 PM

393 posts

jus wanna ask...when onli do we add voltage for NB...
a1098113
post Mar 12 2008, 10:22 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

when theres not enough voltage to support activity at the NorthBridge a.k.a Memory Controller Hub.
razr_sped
post Mar 12 2008, 10:38 PM

393 posts

haha...i noe bout that...
wat i meant was...any Symptom that i'm facing den onli i muz add it?
cos now i ady add too much vcore i think...for a stock fan
so might be hink adding NB voltage might help
a1098113
post Mar 12 2008, 10:42 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

when it freezes at boot or when windows is loading it restarts, thats a vague symptom, but that would be the case anyways..
andx517
post Mar 12 2008, 11:40 PM

As Sexy as Mine xD
537 posts

QUOTE(shogun_125 @ Mar 12 2008, 08:18 PM)
not enough voltage..you can adjust your CPU voltage up.. max to 1.5V.. hehe
Hmm im using Stock Cooler only bro sweat.gif

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Mar 12 2008, 01:27 PM)
try 1.40V instead, coz of the vdroop of your board thats really big.
ok bro, thanks for the advice, i raise it up to 1.35V, its gives me better result, 1 hour and 10 mins laugh.gif
does this mean i still need to pump more Voltage? but im on E4500 Stock Cooler, are they safe? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by andx517: Mar 12 2008, 11:42 PM
a1098113
post Mar 12 2008, 11:56 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

not really pump up your voltage like what some ppl do. YOu have to understand the concept of Vdroop on motherboards. You see, mid end motherboards of Gigabyte have a high Vdroop, thus meaning you need higher voltages to play with. So i think for your GGbyte, its 0.04-0.06V, depends on how much stress u load on the system. This is not to say Vdroop is bad, its great in regulating Voltages to protect your proc from sudden burst of current.

For stock cooling i would suggest you to stop at 1.4V.. anything more is not safe. Try 1.37V.
tech_frix
post Mar 13 2008, 12:58 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Mar 12 2008, 08:34 PM)
set your ram to auto spd means set it to default timings.. first of all u need to know how high your rams can go and at what voltages. Remember the higher the OC u do, it does stress the shit out of the ram too. Thats where a good system is needed. Check and balance of VDimm and Vcore means that if your orthos fails, u will need to know which one to bump// a step higher..
my current Vdimm is 2.oo..(am i right)??
so need to bump to how much??
a1098113
post Mar 13 2008, 01:15 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

that u shoudl know how much, its your rig brows.gif by the way, try 2.1V
tech_frix
post Mar 13 2008, 01:21 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Mar 13 2008, 01:15 AM)
that u shoudl know how much, its your rig brows.gif by the way, try 2.1V
roger sifu...
will post sumthng tomorow...
wanna install vista 1st then will continue OCing... flex.gif
a1098113
post Mar 13 2008, 01:35 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

bos dont up Vdimm, i just refered to your screenshot again. Hmm whats your proc speed again.. is your EIST and your C1E turned on.. also bro, turn off all your stuff, i mean your background products, like AV and etx before u do Tests.
LaiN87
post Mar 13 2008, 02:55 AM

Nom nom nom...
1,318 posts

Argghhh!!! I just bought my E2160 last monday @ RM210 but then my stock cooler is shorter than usual T.T It has only 1 layer of alluminium fin unlike normal 2 layer ones my friend have for E2140 and E4500. So small and cute ._.

Everything stock also idle temp at 45 C > < There goes my hope of OCing unless i buy a new cooler.
heizad
post Mar 13 2008, 03:40 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Mar 13 2008, 02:55 AM)
Argghhh!!! I just bought my E2160 last monday @ RM210 but then my stock cooler is shorter than usual T.T It has only 1 layer of alluminium fin unlike normal 2 layer ones my friend have for E2140 and E4500. So small and cute ._.

Everything stock also idle temp at 45 C > < There goes my hope of OCing unless i buy a new cooler.
relax bro...mine oso the short one..currently i use 1.38v for the vcore....dun wan to bump more than 1.4 until i buy the CM hyper 212 brows.gif

138 Pages « < 133 134 135 136 137 > » Top

0.0159sec    1.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:54 AM