DELL INSPIRON 1520 FANS CLUB V1, Now include 1525 & 1720 Users! Join here

hao
post Aug 21 2007, 08:21 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(Gaza @ Aug 21 2007, 12:18 AM)
Yup i heard riva tuner doesn't give correct memory details for laptop GPUs as well.

And hao, do you mean when you press the laptop at that area, there's an area that doesn't flex while the rest of the area around it flexes?
Yeap!

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Aug 21 2007, 09:40 AM)
I think is some minor cosmetic problem. No harm done  unsure.gif

Anyway, one question, how do you guys clean the keyboard (especially the things stuck underneath it)

Added on August 21, 2007, 9:42 amI think the colour of the interior won't last long. Either the colour will fade or gets dirty very fast sad.gif
Miscalculation of the hardware dimension? lol
hao
post Aug 30 2007, 03:52 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

I scored 3319 for 3dmark06 flex.gif
hao
post Aug 30 2007, 04:41 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Aug 30 2007, 03:57 PM)
is yours 8400GS?
Nope, 8600M GT. A stock 8400GS can go over 3k score in 3dmark06? I don't think so hmm.gif
hao
post Aug 30 2007, 04:51 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(coolermistress @ Aug 30 2007, 04:49 PM)
Wow 3319, nice score  rclxms.gif ,  how did you manage that? By upgrading ur driver i presume? Beat my bros acer 5290g score alredy
Yeap, using 163.44

btw, a hotfix from MS Vista for nVidia (or vice versa), found it in Acer Gemstone thread wink.gif
http://www.nvidia.com/object/windows_vista_hotfixes.html
hao
post Aug 30 2007, 05:19 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(coolermistress @ Aug 30 2007, 05:12 PM)
Thanks for the link.  blush.gif  Where do you download the driver btw? Do you download it at Dell website? Or do you used the so called 'modified inf' version? Interested in increasing my 3dmark oso  biggrin.gif
laptopvideo2go.com
Have to use the mod inf file if not it doesn't recognize mobile graphic card.
hao
post Aug 30 2007, 06:31 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(coolermistress @ Aug 30 2007, 05:30 PM)
Thanks, can't wait to see if my 3dmark score can go up or not. Maybe after this can beat my bros laptop in all 3 benchmarks!
Good luck, but I guess the score is around the same.
hao
post Aug 31 2007, 12:23 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(Lance8431 @ Aug 30 2007, 09:11 PM)
hao, the 163.44 driver u put here right, i either get the message it says my vista is not 32 bit (but my vista IS 32bit O.o) or say the software cant detect the driver to install, can you please assist me in this?
Did you replaced the original inf file with the moded inf file before you install the driver?
hao
post Aug 31 2007, 03:30 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(coolermistress @ Aug 31 2007, 03:18 PM)
what? This model have remote control?  ohmy.gif  Is it supposed to came with the notebook ?
It came with promotion, if the time you bought your 1520 when Dell is offering free remote control, then you'll have it.
hao
post Aug 31 2007, 05:48 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Aug 31 2007, 05:42 PM)
where is it located?
You mean the infrared port?
hao
post Aug 31 2007, 06:25 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Aug 31 2007, 06:00 PM)
yeap i never tried it before doh.gif
btw the wi-fi catcher got any use 1 ah?
It's just below your media button only, specifically under the Play/Pause button.
Wi-Fi catcher is to detect available wifi connection around you.
hao
post Sep 1 2007, 12:49 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Any idea how much will it cost?
hao
post Sep 1 2007, 01:49 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(Lance8431 @ Sep 1 2007, 01:39 AM)
how arh? tongue.gif  sry, noob at here doh.gif
Haha, no problem, anyone is a noob before.

http://www.laptopvideo2go.com/forum/index....showtopic=14562

So i assume you want to try 163.44 and you are using Vista 32bit now. Download the driver from the link I provided and modded INF. Extract the driver you've downloaded. So now you have a folder, what you need to do is just to copy and paste the modded INF into the folder to replace the existing file. Go into the folder, and click the setup file, the rest you should know what to do smile.gif
hao
post Sep 1 2007, 08:55 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Let us know how's the deal going ya, raymannlucas. Thanks.

Since 1520's owners are growing, I think we should start an owner list, don't you think so? Let me start the ball rolling...

Member - Colour

1. hao - Alphine White
hao
post Sep 1 2007, 10:20 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(coolermistress @ Sep 1 2007, 10:11 PM)
Me next ! colour is   Jet Black     biggrin.gif
Member - Colour

1. hao - Alphine White
2. Kezman - Midnight Blue
3. coolermistress - Jet Black

Try to copy the list and put ur name inside, so I don't need to search post by post for the user b4 I asked TS to edit the first post. Ok... I admit that I'm lazy tongue.gif
hao
post Sep 1 2007, 11:09 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(coolermistress @ Sep 1 2007, 10:41 PM)
Sorry , won't happen again  .btw thanks for doin it for me  wink.gif
Nah... it's ok wink.gif
hao
post Sep 1 2007, 11:17 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(-i7- @ Sep 1 2007, 11:13 PM)
yo peps in da house...

warn to get some advise...

i planning to buy new lappie since sold mine.

i fall in <3 with 1520.. but here the screen grainy.. hmm.gif

can help me / show what grainy mean... hmm.gif

my option is either 1520 or Vostro
Errrr... I dunno how to show it to you. If you have some friends owning one then you'll get a clearer picture. Anyway, I don't really mind about the screen, not a big deal actually.
hao
post Sep 1 2007, 11:59 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(tankahhoe @ Sep 1 2007, 11:46 PM)
Are we counting the number of owner for every colour ? If so, we shld append our name besides the color.  smile.gif

1. Jet Black : coolermistress, tankahhoe
2. Alphine White : hao
3. Midnight Blue : Kezman

thumbup.gif
Nope, we are counting the number of owner.

Number of owner > Colour

tongue.gif

Member - Colour

1. hao - Alphine White
4. tankahhoe - Jet Black
5. tslim2531 - Alpine White

This post has been edited by hao: Sep 2 2007, 12:02 AM
hao
post Sep 2 2007, 12:03 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(tankahhoe @ Sep 2 2007, 12:00 AM)
I'm also doing a poll to see which is the most popular colour  cool2.gif ... Pls come to vote at http://dellreview.blogspot.com  icon_rolleyes.gif
There's alrdy a thread on that.

Latest update:

Member - Colour

1. hao - Alphine White
4. tankahhoe - Jet Black
5. tslim2531 - Alpine White

hao
post Sep 3 2007, 02:33 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(Lance8431 @ Sep 3 2007, 02:16 PM)
hao, about the 163.44 version graphics update for geforce8600 i still facing the same problem after see the link u give me. not compatible or it says my windows is not 32bit rclxub.gif finish google out but cant find any solution yet cry.gif

by the way, after i reformatted my vista and change the partition and stuffs, i notice the blue tooth function was not included in the drivers. how did you guys turn it on after reformat your laptop? please do let me know k. thanks notworthy.gif
Even after you replaced the original INF file with the modded INF file? Hmmmm... I think it's the driver problem since it's still in beta. No problem for me though.
hao
post Sep 3 2007, 02:44 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(Lance8431 @ Sep 3 2007, 02:41 PM)
haih, what to do, vista still not fixed yet...
This one should be the driver problem, not your vista problem tongue.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0249sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:16 PM