DELL INSPIRON 1520 FANS CLUB V1, Now include 1525 & 1720 Users! Join here

EpsilonStar
post Dec 24 2007, 09:51 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Dec 24 2007, 01:25 PM)
laptopvideo2go.com
They'll send a technician to your place and change it on the spot, unless there's a rare occasion.
Have you updated your video driver?
u guys update using the driver hack from lv2g ah? which release is good ah?
imwhoiam
post Dec 25 2007, 03:36 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(D_s_X @ Dec 20 2007, 02:16 PM)
SOrry I can't help you there zadan =/ btw, where can I download the latest video driver, the one on dell support is only for 8400M gt while i'm using 8600M GT
sorry sorry... we were so full of ourselves... hav u tried calling dell support... maybe they might bring u some driver cd

sotong168
post Dec 25 2007, 07:25 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Dec 24 2007, 11:50 AM)
hi everyone, wah u guys can play crysis ah? y mine oso 8600 but still lag even with the lowest setting?

oso have anyone of you reformat everything in ur laptop? anyone have erased the media direct and recovery partition? the recovery partition can remove o not?
QUOTE(tracyjz @ Dec 24 2007, 01:48 PM)
with 8600gt ,i dont think got any games u cannot play =D
it's normal, even the desktop 8800 ultra also couldn't really play crysis smoothly at max resolution
minghao
post Dec 25 2007, 02:04 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Dec 25 2007, 07:25 AM)
it's normal, even the desktop 8800 ultra also couldn't really play crysis smoothly at max resolution

8800Ultra will lag at max resoulution?U mean 1650x1050?

Added on December 26, 2007, 2:37 pm
QUOTE(D_s_X @ Dec 24 2007, 10:23 AM)
Hello! WHY NO ONE WANTS TO HELP ME WITH MY PROBLEM :'(

(the problem was about the graphics driver last page)

Where's ur probelm.Pm me if need.

This post has been edited by minghao: Dec 26 2007, 02:37 PM
vip
post Dec 26 2007, 11:06 PM

.:Trader |和平| Member:.
2,404 posts

add me in to the user list.get it during pcfair

hmm, can i get some picture to u guys to see whether got the heavy light leakage or not? blink.gif

and here is the latest update for the BIOS: Dell Inspiron 1520 System BIOS, English, Inspiron 1520, A04

dell 1520_A04
Darkmage12
post Dec 27 2007, 11:38 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(minghao @ Dec 25 2007, 02:04 PM)
8800Ultra will lag at max resoulution?U mean 1650x1050?

Added on December 26, 2007, 2:37 pmWhere's ur probelm.Pm me if need.
you go see benchmark and you will know that it seldom breach 60fps at a number of resolution
Endless9930
post Dec 27 2007, 11:48 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(hho84 @ Dec 24 2007, 11:42 AM)
i dun have any of the 4 problem by endless. but i just found out my dvdrom cannot open cd. but all other dvd can open. how come? only way to fix is to call dell?

if i call dell to fix my dvd rom , dell will take away my laptop for few days to fix or fix it in my house?
Nope , they will replace the whole rom for you , in front of you , in your house...

Since you have mentioned this , i think i should test cd now....

Added on December 27, 2007, 11:53 pm
QUOTE(D_s_X @ Dec 20 2007, 02:16 PM)
SOrry I can't help you there zadan =/ btw, where can I download the latest video driver, the one on dell support is only for 8400M gt while i'm using 8600M GT
Are you using 1520 too?

go to http://supportapj.dell.com/support/downloa...n&catid=&impid=

or simply click the link

Nvidia Driver

The driver is apply to 8400 and 8600 , so its the same biggrin.gif

"Release Title: Video: nVidia GeForce 8400M, GeForce 8400M GS, GeForce 8600M, Driver, Windows Vista 32-bit, Multi Language, Multi System, v.156.55 WHQL, A04
Release Date: 10/31/2007
Criticality: Optional
Description: nVidia 156.55 Vista-32bits Driver for G86/G84"

This post has been edited by Endless9930: Dec 27 2007, 11:54 PM
Tctf
post Dec 28 2007, 01:20 PM

248 posts

Dell Inspiron 1520 received few day ago. Alpine White =)
but this notebook keep lag, and keep hag. specialy i browse windows stuff.
issit window vista basic promblem or the notebook promblem.
anyone counter this before?

This post has been edited by Tctf: Dec 28 2007, 01:20 PM
Endless9930
post Dec 28 2007, 02:20 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(Tctf @ Dec 28 2007, 01:20 PM)
add the memory usage gadget and see how many ram is it using?

I disabled a lot of useless stuff ( Mostly dell app ) , and my ram usage drop from 50 % to 30 %. I can assure you that , its a lot lot stable.

I hope the problem is merely on the software site , if you cant solve it in a few days , i would recommend you phone Dell , i told them to replace the Mobo and the lcd for me , and they did it without giving me trouble. Now my 1520 is perfect!!!
danieltan
post Dec 29 2007, 04:21 PM

Abuthen
750 posts

I got my Inspiron 1520 on yesterday.

Spec:T7500 2.2Ghz|2GB RAM|160GB HDD|NVIDIA 8600M GT|6 CELL| BLACK

Everything worked well expect wanna play online games.

e.g. World oF Kungfu Online
imwhoiam
post Dec 29 2007, 04:51 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(danieltan @ Dec 29 2007, 04:21 PM)
I got my Inspiron 1520 on yesterday.

Spec:T7500 2.2Ghz|2GB RAM|160GB HDD|NVIDIA 8600M GT|6 CELL| BLACK

Everything worked well expect wanna play online games.

e.g. World oF Kungfu Online
congratz... very nice machine u hav there
priest
post Dec 29 2007, 06:42 PM

367 posts

lol i just got my 1520 back a month ago

core2duo t5250 1.68gb, 2gb ram, nvidia 8400gt, jet black

within a month. they helped me changed twice dvd writer + mobo. lol

but something about the lappy irritates me.. damn laggy. reformat twice. still the same.. load all damn slow.. =.= friend's 6400 not like that.damn smooth
Darkmage12
post Dec 29 2007, 10:04 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(Tctf @ Dec 28 2007, 01:20 PM)
i think you better call them and change
Endless9930
post Dec 29 2007, 10:16 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(priest @ Dec 29 2007, 06:42 PM)
lol i just got my 1520 back a month ago

core2duo t5250 1.68gb, 2gb ram, nvidia 8400gt, jet black

within a month. they helped me changed twice dvd writer + mobo. lol

but something about the lappy irritates me.. damn laggy. reformat twice. still the same.. load all damn slow.. =.= friend's 6400 not like that.damn smooth
Go to the window defender , and disable all those useless stuff , it will free your memory and your processor power , trust me , i see the difference

BTW , if you still cant solve the problem , you should call dell biggrin.gif
chsua10
post Dec 29 2007, 10:39 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(leizmende @ Aug 13 2007, 12:48 AM)
i still cant install the bluetooth, i hv swith on my wifi swith, and the Bluetooth LED below the wifi LED is light. i discover my notebook cant detect my protable harddisk, is it the reason y i cant install bluetooth and how to install usb port driver?
http://support.euro.dell.com/support/downl...5&fileid=213714

the solution is here
Tctf
post Dec 30 2007, 01:16 AM

248 posts

i just format my vista. it seem better. but i counter that the sd slot. i put sd card inside can detect but didnt hv the software for it. so u all know where i can get the software to detect it? i mean applications software for sd slot.
mych
post Dec 30 2007, 02:12 AM

2,068 posts

go search the driver from the support site.. should be one out there
priest
post Dec 30 2007, 02:26 AM

367 posts

lol using xp here

but the freaking hdd keeps making the noise. i duno if it's the hdd problem or not...

the motherboard still new.. just changed

the engineer told me. motherboard new one. shouldn't be a prob.. if got problem. then it's either the processor or the ram.. so change either one lor? bt the ram brand damn cacat.. never heard of the brand.. starting with q wan

and i am thinking of extending 3 years warranty also
inspiron1520
post Dec 30 2007, 05:05 AM

hi guys, i am new here. nod.gif

juz got my new inspiron 1520 two weeks ago.

i have question to all the inspiron user here:
Does anyone can tell me is this notebook has build in wireless broadband ready? (I found out after i removed my battery today, i saw the sim card slot)

Please help! Do i need to install additional driver/software to enable that?

Darkmage12
post Dec 30 2007, 09:19 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(inspiron1520 @ Dec 30 2007, 05:05 AM)
hi guys, i am new here.  nod.gif

juz got my new inspiron 1520 two weeks ago.

i have question to all the inspiron user here:
Does anyone can tell me is this notebook has build in wireless broadband ready? (I found out after i removed my battery today, i saw the sim card slot)

Please help! Do i need to install additional driver/software to enable that?
It has built in Wi-Fi

126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:20 AM