13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Speedhome OR normal tenancy agreement?, Which one better and why?

TSteridoz23
post Feb 21 2020, 09:04 PM, updated 6y ago

96 posts

Which one better and why from ur experience?
BeverlyHills
post Feb 22 2020, 08:25 PM

53 posts

What is "speedhome" ? Pls clarify.
seancl85
post Feb 22 2020, 10:16 PM

976 posts

Speedhome

I think he meant is this but I saw a few dissatisfied ppl who used this on another thread. Perhaps normal tenancy is better kut...

This post has been edited by seancl85: Feb 22 2020, 10:16 PM
wheimeng
post Feb 23 2020, 12:02 PM

792 posts

There is no right or wrong in using SPEEDHOME or normal tenancy. Our tenancy agreement is improved based on thousands of tenancies we helped transacting. We consistently update TA on statistically important issues so that both landlord and tenant get fair treatment.

While I'm not endorsing dissatisfied customer as a benchmark of our service, it serves as a feedback for us to improve, and having positive and negative experience allows you to decide what could be the worst you can experience. Probably you won't experience it anymore too because we always improve based on feedback.
alvis5913
post Feb 23 2020, 02:18 PM

928 posts

If u want full control of ur house, normal one more suitable. If u want less hassle and headache (under normal circumstances) then agency is an option.

No perfect solution
Fcuk67
post Feb 23 2020, 08:08 PM

153 posts

Own is always better, like cash
Babizz
post Feb 23 2020, 08:43 PM

12,520 posts

Having dealt with both concepts agent is MUCH better for me.

For instance one of my units just extended the tenancy for another year. As the landlord, I have absolutely 0 cost to pay as I still have all the deposits n checked that the place is well kept.

If I were to utilize speedhome, I'd have to pay another 1 month rental as insurance effectively reducing my nett rental SIGNIFICANTLY!
e-lite
post Feb 23 2020, 09:58 PM

692 posts

From my experience with both normal and speedhome. Tenant tend to damage your house with speedhome because they have no deposit placed with speedhome or the Landlord. They could not care less because there is no immediate penalty or loss of money to them.

If Tenant have 2 months deposit with landlord, Tenant want to get back as much as possible so Tenant will clean up and repair the things so that Landlord can deduct as less as possible from their deposit.

Of course, landlords should still screen their tenant and not just leave it to speedhome alone. Remember, speedhome is a tech company looking for high valuations. Tech companies could not care less if you die or not because you are just a small ikan bilis in the ocean. It's a dog eat dog world

This post has been edited by e-lite: Feb 23 2020, 09:59 PM
seancl85
post Feb 24 2020, 12:33 PM

976 posts

Looks like normal tenancy seemed to be in favor here..
TSteridoz23
post Feb 24 2020, 02:40 PM

96 posts

May I ask all sifu here

If under normal tenancy agreement.

1. 1 month Earnest deposit..we need to give the tenant offer letter?
2.2 months security deposit and 1/2 half month Utility deposit with the tenancy agreement right?

The question is I saw a few tenancy agreement can be used online which is quite good but letter offer is there any samples?

And my last question the stamping we can do on our at LHDN or we can submit online if we gonna do tenancy agreement ourselves? Or any other ways?

Thanks in advance

This post has been edited by teridoz23: Feb 24 2020, 02:41 PM
seancl85
post Feb 24 2020, 05:16 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(teridoz23 @ Feb 24 2020, 02:40 PM)
May I ask all sifu here

If under normal tenancy agreement.

1. 1 month Earnest deposit..we need to give the tenant offer letter?
2.2 months security deposit and 1/2 half month Utility deposit with the tenancy agreement right?

The question is I saw a few tenancy agreement can be used online which is quite good but letter offer is there any samples?

And my last question the stamping we can do on our at LHDN or we can submit online if we gonna do tenancy agreement ourselves?  Or any other ways?

Thanks in advance
I don’t have any letter offer samples. The last time I know of macam need to submit it online.

TSteridoz23
post Feb 24 2020, 05:54 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(seancl85 @ Feb 24 2020, 05:16 PM)
I don’t have any letter offer samples. The last time I know of macam need to submit it online.
Anyone can give me a guide if I am renting this without an agent need more inputs.usually do we also ask our tenant to pay the internet bills?
vinceleo
post Feb 24 2020, 08:06 PM

1,022 posts

Internet subscription will be tricky due to commitment from service provider i.e TM will bill remaining contract fee shall terminate prematurely.....thus important to agreed this with tenant else landlord will continue to pay for it shall tenancy fall short of contract period

To your question all utility include internet should be on tenant

QUOTE(teridoz23 @ Feb 24 2020, 05:54 PM)
Anyone can give me a guide if I am renting this without an agent need more inputs.usually do we also ask our tenant to pay the internet bills?
wheimeng
post Feb 29 2020, 07:54 AM

792 posts

QUOTE(e-lite @ Feb 23 2020, 09:58 PM)
From my experience with both normal and speedhome. Tenant tend to damage your house with speedhome because they have no deposit placed with speedhome or the Landlord. They could not care less because there is no immediate penalty or loss of money to them.

If Tenant have 2 months deposit with landlord, Tenant want to get back as much as possible so Tenant will clean up and repair the things so that Landlord can deduct as less as possible from their deposit.

Of course, landlords should still screen their tenant and not just leave it to speedhome alone. Remember, speedhome is a tech company looking for high valuations. Tech companies could not care less if you die or not because you are just a small ikan bilis in the ocean. It's a dog eat dog world
Mind PM with me your account? I'd want to reprimand my team if 'could not care less'.
fleaz
post Feb 29 2020, 03:05 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(e-lite @ Feb 23 2020, 09:58 PM)
How true is this? Would the CEO care to clarify? Thanks
wheimeng
post Mar 1 2020, 08:26 AM

792 posts

QUOTE(fleaz @ Feb 29 2020, 03:05 PM)
How true is this? Would the CEO care to clarify? Thanks
The comment of people tend to spoil furniture because of no deposit is a weak argument. Most damages were really careless or unintentional, so deposit doesn't play a controlling factor here.

Airbnb has no deposit as well, and for the record, our percentage of landlords seek for household content insurance claims is way less than 10%.

Is that high or low, I have stated a fact for you to make an informed opinion.
icemanfx
post Mar 1 2020, 08:53 AM

21,452 posts

QUOTE(wheimeng @ Mar 1 2020, 08:26 AM)
The comment of people tend to spoil furniture because of no deposit is a weak argument. Most damages were really careless or unintentional, so deposit doesn't play a controlling factor here.

Airbnb has no deposit as well, and for the record, our percentage of landlords seek for household content insurance claims is way less than 10%.

Is that high or low, I have stated a fact for you to make an informed opinion.
If number of insurance claim is anyway near 10%, premium would be prohibited. Number of claim could be low but sum claimed may be high.

It is human behaviour people are more careful if deposit is held. Most hotel, car rental, equipment hire, etc demand for certain deposit on check in.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Mar 1 2020, 08:54 AM
wheimeng
post Mar 1 2020, 11:47 AM

792 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Mar 1 2020, 08:53 AM)
If number of insurance claim is anyway near 10%, premium would be prohibited. Number of claim could be low but sum claimed may be high.

It is human behaviour people are more careful if deposit is held. Most hotel, car rental, equipment hire, etc demand for certain deposit on check in.
What is the % of users' damage with deposit collection, do you know?

I stated the statistical facts, however you want to think about it, it's up to you to decide.
icemanfx
post Mar 1 2020, 11:57 AM

21,452 posts

QUOTE(wheimeng @ Mar 1 2020, 11:47 AM)
What is the % of users' damage with deposit collection, do you know?

I stated the statistical facts, however you want to think about it, it's up to you to decide.
How many landlord claimed for damages and how many succeeded in claiming? How much was average landlord claimed and how much was average paid out? Statistical facts please.
wheimeng
post Mar 1 2020, 02:40 PM

792 posts

Facts:

1. 60% of case approved within 5 business days from the moment documents fully submitted to claims approved
2. The remaining, 90% of case approved within 15 business days.
3. Only 2% of case takes more than 30 business days to approve
4. The longest claims day took to approve is 48 business days as of to-date
5. 50th percentile - all claims* taken care by Basic package.
6. ~85th percentile - all claims* can be taken care of with Extended package.
* means the submitted claim vs approved claim = 100% match.

Remaining 2% - Allianz approved less, we pay from our pocket to subsidize when we think it is reasonable for landlord to claim it.

Claims include unpaid utility bills and damage / stolen furniture.

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.95    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:10 PM