Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V4, The 10th Series Note

ridox_orimabu
post May 13 2020, 02:22 PM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ May 13 2020, 01:39 PM)
ROMs that are different from the stock Samsung touchwiz which came out of the box such as lineage OS. These ROMs offer a wide variety of customisations.
i c. i very lack on this as i have never flash my phone before. but not that i want it. anyway, thanks for the explanation.
QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 13 2020, 02:18 PM)
Mine still strong with same battery

Keep as spare phone with 1 big crack drop on tar surface
Haha mine 6 years

Using total of 4 years
not bad. haha. u no afraid suddenly it boom? lol pray not..

what about this note 10 ? how long u plan to use?

i think mine 2 years then im off to another note.
ridox_orimabu
post May 15 2020, 12:45 PM

1,872 posts

just notice today my whatsapp, browser and samsung notes abit lagging when typing.
ridox_orimabu
post May 15 2020, 12:52 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ May 15 2020, 12:49 PM)
weird, mine fine the whole day
lemme restart n c what happens. i never encounter this before.
ridox_orimabu
post May 15 2020, 02:11 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ May 15 2020, 02:03 PM)
maybe is samsung keyboard.
i got issues with this 2 days back after restart ok.
think keybaord got a new update recently
i restart. then ok.

yeah it must be la. but before lag, i did not update my certain apps.

now all update, smooth again.
ridox_orimabu
post May 16 2020, 02:45 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ May 15 2020, 08:59 PM)
Samsung keyboard got a update fews days ago. But no lag on my site, just the auto correct is really shit, can detect the word but won't change for me lol
It happened again. Very apparent in whatsapp. My finger is faster than the typing. Sometimes i have to wait 2 full second then the qording appear after type. U know the effect is the same with old phone that no longer rcvd android update so everything is lagg right ? Yeah like that.

But it is since the update of the keyboard. This is not good
ridox_orimabu
post May 16 2020, 03:32 PM

1,872 posts

Ok looks like when i check samsung store, the keyboard update was not included. So ywah, now updated d the keyboard behaviour is normal now hehehe sorry for the false alarm
ridox_orimabu
post May 16 2020, 03:36 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ May 16 2020, 03:35 PM)
omg u scared me in some ways.
as mine was still functioning ok.

good to know the react very fast. time to change my review to 5* from 1*
haha yes. Very fast now. It lag coz not updated. So i check again thru general setting. Mana tau got to update lol
ridox_orimabu
post May 21 2020, 02:38 PM

1,872 posts

seems only talk about stability. hmm..
ridox_orimabu
post May 22 2020, 01:20 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ May 22 2020, 01:25 AM)
guys wanna ask. my note 10 plus screen cracked liao. bought it with maxis during the pre-order period. i remembered that there's a 1 time screen replacement warranty. can anyone confirm?
this makes me wonder. what type of crack will samsung warranty cover?

all types? as long as crack right laugh.gif
ridox_orimabu
post May 22 2020, 03:53 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ May 22 2020, 03:37 PM)
Should cover all inclusive accidental

If deliberate maybe not
hmm. i think very debatable. in the end, cover sahaja. laugh.gif
ridox_orimabu
post May 26 2020, 12:22 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(Jane's @ May 26 2020, 11:44 AM)
Hi, any Note 10 Plus user here experience the S-Pen feeling abit 'loose' in its housing? Here's what i experience:

1. Sometimes, pen is already in its housing, but when i lift up my phone, it detects the pen being removed and put back in place, so there's that micro-vibration and sound of the pen being removed even though i didnt remove it

2. The pen feels easier to pull out now, i worry if it will drop out easily in the future

3. lastly just to check, how frequent do you change the tip of the S-pen? How do you know it is time to change lol?
Not that i know of. Despite i only ocasionally uses the pen, my son love to play with it. The pen housing should have been very solid in the first place. Your case seems pretty serious. Better get it check at samsung.
ridox_orimabu
post May 26 2020, 03:40 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(Jane's @ May 26 2020, 01:30 PM)
I actually suspect it is due to the notch on the S-Pen, which being made of plastic, may have over time and frequent use cause it to have wear & tear effects.

Since the housing holds onto the S-Pen through this notch, when the notch wears out or changes shape slightly, it becomes looser.

That save it then. U can just buy a new spen. Haha
ridox_orimabu
post May 29 2020, 11:55 AM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ May 29 2020, 08:20 AM)
maybe one day we can get 120hz @qhd+ . 8000mAH battery  brows.gif  brows.gif

anyway i would prefer qhd+ maybe @90hz if battery life is still a partial concern.

no point getting all the smoothness but cant even last a day of heavy usage
heavy usage meaning u r fully on your phone the whole day right?

i did that and the phone only lasted not more than 5hrs sot.

i guess the marketing concept is, whole day is equal to light to medium usage. it does not apply to heavy usage biggrin.gif
ridox_orimabu
post May 29 2020, 12:25 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ May 29 2020, 12:15 PM)
bro, i think i can do 6hrs++ from 100 to 5%

anyway all day usage is not sit there and use i guess.
its marketed as office worker, unplug at 8 come back work at 8 or 9pm no charge needed.

if u are working u are not supposed to spam 5hrs anyway.

I think u are quite glued to your phone  tongue.gif
haha not all the time.

i did clock 4 hours and 30 minutes SOT and got remaining 27% batt life left. which i assume is above 5hours sot total.

n its work, but im tied at one area where i only depend on my phone at the time.

but office wise, by 5pm, i got myself 60% max dip without charging from 7.30am finish full charge. so actually the marketing is real. tongue.gif
ridox_orimabu
post Jun 27 2020, 08:08 PM

1,872 posts

I finally reinstall tempered glass using the same brand that broke 3 months back before mco.. feels good. Almost 3 months run naked is very dangerous.
ridox_orimabu
post Jun 27 2020, 11:08 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Jun 27 2020, 10:32 PM)
Which brand bro. I also been using naked for at least half a year already, since after cny if not mistaken
Siege glastimate. I like this brand. Very good. Half year naked? Hows your screen? Mine still looks good

This post has been edited by ridox_orimabu: Jun 27 2020, 11:09 PM
ridox_orimabu
post Jun 28 2020, 05:57 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Jun 28 2020, 05:14 PM)
Oh, never heard of this brand before haha. Did you install it yourself.

Mine so far got only small scratches, not obvious but can be seen at certain angles and under light
I go samsung publika and then they only have 3 option - sp rm89 for matt or gloss. Then TG (the one i purchase) is rm229. They install it for me. Seems complicated ahaha need to uv light then click what 5 times. I waited 30 mins.

I think samsung publika only use this brand for TG.

If got small scratches got no problem reselling? Buyer sure will make noise on that one hahaha

This post has been edited by ridox_orimabu: Jun 28 2020, 06:00 PM
ridox_orimabu
post Jun 29 2020, 09:47 AM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Jun 28 2020, 07:38 PM)
Oh I see, last time mine I did with sakurazz also used uv light haha.

I never think of reselling, and I'm going to replace the screen on August with the one time screen replacement haha
Nice hahaha

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 28 2020, 09:50 PM)
Haha sure got problem

Unless you lowball somemore

laugh.gif rclxub.gif
Yeah i tried last time and fella manage to down 100. Lucky just asus phone. But mine before fell to a tarmac. Surprised that the TG really protects the screen edge too lol
ridox_orimabu
post Jul 2 2020, 10:02 AM

1,872 posts

nvm guys, its for other device doh.gif

This post has been edited by ridox_orimabu: Jul 2 2020, 10:39 AM
ridox_orimabu
post Jul 2 2020, 10:38 AM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Jul 2 2020, 10:37 AM)
nope. new phone?
starts 30.6.2020 wor hahaha
mine bought in 2019
i c. my mistake. ahahahaha

not new phone. a tablet. LOL. doh.gif silly mistake.

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0571sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:28 AM