24 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V4, The 10th Series Note

zoixc
post Sep 17 2020, 12:22 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Sep 17 2020, 07:49 AM)
70 to 100 should be no charge cycle penalty
If from 0 to 100 then yes
QUOTE(Mike3 @ Sep 17 2020, 08:49 AM)
i try and see how it goes

erm i follow accubattery is
everytime u reach 100 is called 1 cycle

However if u charge from 0 to 80 u get only 0.2-0.3 cycle only.
the last 20% takes alot of toll on the battery cycle
I see, so no big deal if charge from 70 to 100.

Only if charging from 0 to 100 is one charge cycle. Meaning if I charge 50 to 100 is only half a cycle right?
zoixc
post Sep 18 2020, 04:02 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Sep 18 2020, 11:34 AM)
better between 20 to 80 range.
is not counted as % charge its put in.
its counted by the charge level.
meaning u charge 90 to 100% gives u more cycle than 50 to 60% for example.
wait now im confused hahaha, what acutally means 90 to 100 gives more cycles than 50 to 60 means
zoixc
post Sep 20 2020, 04:18 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Sep 18 2020, 05:45 PM)
for phone batteries. charging in 10% does not mean u take 10% off the 1 cycle.

it depends on the current charge charge of your battery.

example u charge 20% to 80%(maybe 0.2cycles) maybe u consume less cycle than charging
80% to 100% (0.6-0.7 cycles)

as the battery become full, charging will push the cells to the limit hence shortening its life.
u do notice at higher %, charge get slower for fast charging and usually produces slightly more heat.

thats y many articles suggest to charge between 20 to 80%

u can try download accubattery and they got show u on the cycles consumed everytime u charge ur phone
some users claim as not accurate i just use to track my SOT and i find it quite ok
I see, so the best is still to charge up to 80 rather than 100 ?

This post has been edited by zoixc: Sep 20 2020, 04:18 PM
zoixc
post Sep 21 2020, 02:27 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Sep 20 2020, 05:20 PM)
Don't worry. Modern phone are designed to trickle charge from 80 to 100. No harm done.

Avoid draining the lithiums. Keep above 50 if possible
Keeping above 50 is abit hard for me. Lowest I used before is 15 one time, but seldom use fast charging normally only use normal charging or wireless charging
zoixc
post Sep 21 2020, 03:57 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Sep 21 2020, 10:04 AM)
if possible 80% but depends on situation for me.
sometimes like at home maybe i charge 80.
if i need go out sure 100% kasi hahaha
aiya pay so much just use it haha.
just some tips to prolong life in general but dont make it become an inconvenience to u.
Yea I agree. For me preventing heat and avoid using while charging is good enough imo.

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Sep 21 2020, 11:02 AM)
Holy moly.

they say my motherboard and battery kong.
need replacement.
oh well backing up again before giving to them
Motherboard?? Did they say what happened to it ?
zoixc
post Sep 22 2020, 03:27 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Sep 22 2020, 08:28 AM)
Use normal charging less heat
Try not to use when charging.
But I notice if I use while charging (slow charging) with WiFi
Temp don't go up much. With 4g slightly higher temp

Nope they just say motherboard and battery. Problem is I don't even know how they deduce it 😂.
I've been using 11 mths no issue.
Let me use for a day or two and see if it really helps.

I move back to my old settings.
Tweak apps and cpu to 70%
Self controlled brightness
Let's see how the battery life is.

Maybe I got lemon unit all long 😂

They did open my phone. My front screen protector was peeled off
Got mine replace again direct after fix before restoring my apps
2.5k 512gb not bad.
Hated the new note20ultra for making 128 gb as based storage.
Mate30 pro brand new u it is 1999 how to beat 😂😂
The battery life probably 1.5 times of note.
Normal charging heat is even lower than wireless charging. Any payment from them for replacing mother board and battery ?

New battery maybe batter sot haha ? I didn't notice any difference on mine after replace lol

zoixc
post Sep 23 2020, 12:43 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Sep 22 2020, 03:44 PM)
in terms of heat
Wireless charging (normal since i dont have fast wireless charging)>fast charging>normal charging

wireless charger really produce alot of heat.

no payment all foc.
but imei numbers remain the same ( they say samsung will make it the same so warranty details remain)
usually imei number is attached to motherboard

for battery life.
let me use for a week or so to say.
first day sure say better (couz i know is new ) laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I also seldom use, unless I'm sleeping cause got air-conditioning haha.

Good to hear no payment haha.

Sure update regarding the battery see any difference
zoixc
post Sep 23 2020, 12:51 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Sep 23 2020, 09:04 AM)
Welcome back battery usage on android 11

Since last charge
Ahhh finally, no need to estimate count myself anymoreeee
zoixc
post Sep 27 2020, 10:06 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Sep 27 2020, 08:05 PM)
use back ur 25w charger.
go to settings>device care>battery>charging> disable fast charging
then u will charge dam slow

anyway on paper, heat will damage battery over time. the less the heat the longer the life

the faster the charging the hotter the battery gets
so u understand where im going from here right.
Normal charging is not that slow la hahaha. Around 2 and half can full is still pretty fast la
zoixc
post Sep 28 2020, 05:01 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Sep 28 2020, 08:30 AM)
if u lazy switch charger just follow the option i suggested.
even using 25w i think the system charge less than 10w since take 2hrs+ to full charge
hahaha bro.
nowadays china made ones complete charging in less than 40mins.
150mins is a long time.
from my experience, when i use slow charge i dont feel the heat at all.
with fast charge its abit warm but just slightly
hi bro, how u detect ur battery life?
accubattery??
40 minis confirm is hot af one the battery. I takut explosion haha
zoixc
post Sep 28 2020, 08:16 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Sep 28 2020, 05:08 PM)
too many protocols
so much headache
trust me samsung hotaf is not really hotaf as compared to other manufacturer.

samsung learn alot from their note 7 guess would be safer now?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
Yea, my old oneplus 3 when charging is really hot af but that one got metal back la
zoixc
post Sep 29 2020, 03:25 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Sep 29 2020, 12:36 PM)
its out, downloading
Is it oneui 2.5 ?
zoixc
post Sep 29 2020, 04:09 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Sep 29 2020, 03:29 PM)
yes
Nice finally hahahahaha
zoixc
post Sep 30 2020, 02:16 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Sep 29 2020, 08:10 PM)
Got my update.

Anyone using battery savings mode? The icon appears beside the signal permanently now.
Its annoying
Any solutions?
Maybe goodlock module can do magic, haven't update yet me. I try tmr
zoixc
post Sep 30 2020, 11:48 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Sep 30 2020, 08:33 AM)
yup only in optomized mode
good lock is the way to go.
yea only optimized no icon.
i feel annoying so many icons. last time at one ui 2.0
it only appears when u drag notification bar down
yes good lock can do the magic.
install them yesterday and walla done,

still havent play with other modules yet.

previously im just using their one hand operation (which is available in msia)
now i using full goodlock just to remove the icon
will explore more options later hehe
Haha, try out task charger its good haha, been using for a long time already, better than the original one
zoixc
post Oct 1 2020, 01:08 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Sep 30 2020, 10:44 PM)
After the update to 2.5, i proudly can tell that the batt is definitely last longer. Finish charge 7.30am with 96%, then by 7.30pm i stil have 22% with full 2.5 hours use of map and bluetooth audio from soundcloud. Other than that, all other usage normal.

Actually i forgot to bring charger to office LOL
Nice. I just updated just now, liking the new keyboard animation hahahaha
zoixc
post Oct 1 2020, 03:03 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Oct 1 2020, 01:17 PM)
nice right?

it seems its bolder now. then i enabled also the highest display.

but one thing i notice.

anyone with AOD not appearing? i enabled mine, but it doesn't appear.

which is good haha

i just realized my s-pen can't connect. failed.

this means need to change? as i try reset d still can't.
I'm on the highest resolution for long time already, honestly not much battery difference.

My AOD is appearing no problem wor.

Spen also fine hahaha
zoixc
post Oct 1 2020, 08:16 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Oct 1 2020, 03:25 PM)
mine can't connect when i enabled air action.

but writing and all still can. i tried resetting also failed.

means i have to changed d. coz the s-pen i dropped several times. maybe that's y.
Maybe when you drop something inside spoiled. Hopefully not too expensive for a new one

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Oct 1 2020, 03:31 PM)
Wow addictive tho the keyboard

Smooth
Yes, smooth af the animation

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Oct 1 2020, 04:21 PM)
enjoy ur wqhd+ next phone 120hz no wqhd+ yet haha
animation make it more smooth .
i like it alot
Haha new phone won't so fast la bro, note 10 still can tahan for another 2 year no problem

zoixc
post Oct 3 2020, 09:15 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Oct 2 2020, 10:15 AM)
Bad month for me.
just realise my galaxy buds having some problem.

one of my buds is disconnected dk why.

sometimes i notice one of my buds (right) drains alot faster.

warranty is 12 mths right?
Should be under warranty right ?
zoixc
post Oct 4 2020, 01:34 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Oct 3 2020, 10:06 PM)
I check online cs say need bring reciept
I ask service centre say just the buds n casing

I try use see another few weeks.
Scared is contact dirty. I try clean it already
i think they should be able to check based on the case number already, when i buy the sales man told me they will do the warranty for me.

could also be the conrtact dirty but i double it will cause the disconnection issue

24 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.2532sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:54 AM