post Aug 21 2020, 12:59 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Aug 21 2020, 09:56 AM)
thx will have a look on it .
yupz
so will be using this till note 22/40 whichever they planned to call it
or maybe im wealthy enough to use a fold by then  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Hahaha. I probably will never use fold as I think not my type of thing. Prefer one fix screen size

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 21 2020, 12:31 PM)
Haha not bad

Very close to note 9 status laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Ji bi la

My note 9 RiP in updates liao rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Hahaha. Time to change phone
zoixc
post Aug 21 2020, 11:29 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Aug 21 2020, 01:51 PM)
new galaxy fold 2 seems to have quite a big screen in the front .
unflold it for media consumption only

i mean at the price 2000-2500usd i wont get it.
who knows one day.
tbh seems cool to have a folding phone
Yea, is cool and all but at least for me I don't see the point having 2 screen size hahaha. Unless the price is much lower than maybe can consider haha
zoixc
post Aug 22 2020, 10:00 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Aug 22 2020, 09:42 PM)
Hi guys i noticed something weird or it is normal
when i shake my phone front and back abit hard i can hear click click sound like something loose
is it normal?
Normal, its the camera 📷
zoixc
post Aug 23 2020, 10:22 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(TyroneS @ Aug 23 2020, 09:48 PM)
alright all note10+ senpai,
mind to share what case you all using?
looking for something thin and matte type...
is this the slimmest case d?

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/baseus-0...1121916001.html

or do wrapping?  hmm.gif
I do skin wrapping on side and back
zoixc
post Aug 24 2020, 10:11 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(TyroneS @ Aug 24 2020, 08:51 AM)
How's was it?
easy peel off ah?
and how much for side and back & location? yawn.gif
It's OK, the side is not rounded as the phone screen prevent it from wrapping fully. Just sharp corner only, no big deal for me.

Not easy to feel off accidental but when removing is not hard, and also no glue.

I did at mojoskin one utama for around rm60.

I use case when I go exercise else no case
zoixc
post Aug 26 2020, 01:01 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Aug 25 2020, 11:16 PM)
Haha yeah

I notice Samsung giving out selective releases

It's starting to push me further and further away
Might be due to different phone have to tweak the software differently.

At least now we are getting 3 years of android update and monthly security patches.
zoixc
post Aug 26 2020, 05:05 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Aug 26 2020, 11:04 AM)
understand. this just means that i did not really full charge my phone even in 100%.

must have the habit to let it be for awhile after reach 100.

otherwise, reach 100% not even 1 min i will plug it out  laugh.gif
The battery indicator just indicates only, not necessarily fully accurate.

I always let it stay plug in after 100 for around an hour or two. No harm on doing so haha
zoixc
post Aug 26 2020, 07:11 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Aug 26 2020, 05:38 PM)
nowadays its no harm at all to even charge overnight everyday

its proven that it cuts off electricity when its 100% and only charge that 0.01% when it drops to 99.9% laugh.gif

although its safe to do it now on modern phones, but i still charge it accordingly lah ahaha

but this is to let those who "accidentally" charge overnight often know that its fine for the phone to have the cable plugged in.

by "accident" i meant those who dozed off quickly laugh.gif
Yea, no harm on doing so with nowadays technology.

I now also use normal charging speed more than fast charging as normal charging got less heat. Only fast charging when in rush only.
zoixc
post Aug 27 2020, 01:01 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Aug 26 2020, 08:20 PM)
I leave it charging over night

Changed my battery one month ago with the screen, and the battery feels the same new
I also did changed battery last two month, tbh no difference at all hahaha
zoixc
post Aug 27 2020, 02:27 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Aug 27 2020, 07:52 AM)
Yeah. I think battery and charging technology are there to preserve battery life and also safety

Maybe the note 7 incident really got to them
Yea, honestly don't feel a difference to me haha.

At least samsung battery now is in good quality

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Aug 27 2020, 09:50 AM)
i c.

last time i usually let it charge when im sleeping. coz max the phone only charge 2 hours then full d.

ok i will let it be like that from now onwards.
Yup, just let the phone charge overnight.

If not mistaken, charging the phone once reached 100 cause less harm than charging rapidly and generating heat. Heat is always the worst enemy to battery.
zoixc
post Aug 28 2020, 07:00 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Aug 28 2020, 05:09 PM)
next phone for me might be oneplus again for real hmm.gif

just hope no regrets..

samsung does spoil us with the software but its getting way too expensive
I also want to try OnePlus, until OnePlus does open their own shop here in Malaysia, so warranty is under OnePlus themselves and not under authorised seller. I won't be buying an OnePlus phone.
zoixc
post Aug 28 2020, 11:13 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Aug 28 2020, 09:32 PM)
thats true

so we are stuck with either samsung or apple

as the other brands are not "there" yet
Huawei SC is also not bad, but now no google is the problem hahaha.

Yea, stuck with either apple or samsung only
zoixc
post Aug 30 2020, 01:31 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Aug 30 2020, 11:38 AM)
Guys I got weird encounter.  My phone was switched off for what reason I don't know.  Maybe I accidentally press power button or something

When I try switch on i press power button quite long several times cant

End up if not mistaken i press power and up for long then boot up.

Any idea.

I thought phone died on me
Any chance is the software problem ?
zoixc
post Aug 30 2020, 08:46 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Aug 30 2020, 08:35 PM)
no idea i press power button cant turn on i shock man .
then i anyhow press (got 3 buttons only ma)

lucky can turn on back.
no problem ever since i think. my auto restart schedule happened today. no problem

hahah the burn on samsung and apple. haha

maybe some crash or what idk.
Can check software status at Samsung members app or maybe try clear cache also.

Luckily no problem haha
zoixc
post Aug 30 2020, 09:43 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Aug 30 2020, 09:02 PM)
lmao
i go check using samsung members and they say my battery bad.
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
anyone got this problem?
dam need find one day to get my battery checked or i need to charge to 100% and do some resetting.
i never do before for my phone. usually charge to 80-85%
Haha, maybe check at SC one day.

Maybe do a format and check again.

Mine is ok
zoixc
post Aug 31 2020, 11:44 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Aug 30 2020, 10:01 PM)
mine due for reformat also.. very reluctant/lazy to redo whatsapp again
After reformat can setup again, like new phone haha

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Aug 31 2020, 10:53 AM)
never formatted before .
how to backup ar? ahhaa
usually i use manual transfer and install from one phone to the other
I just backup photo onto Google drive. WhatsApp as well, wechat no border as seldom use.
zoixc
post Sep 2 2020, 05:43 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(TyroneS @ Sep 2 2020, 04:07 PM)
i thought Aztech selling New unit shouldn't make any issue...
i also had contacted aztech for new note10+ but need to wait at least 2weeks,
end up deal with another Selling from Shopee "e-station marketing" for a recond unit,
but seem battery issue but sended to malaysia samsung for battery replacement.
Your unit is snapdragon or exynos?

I thought they don't entertain snapdragon unit ?
zoixc
post Sep 2 2020, 06:06 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(TyroneS @ Sep 2 2020, 06:02 PM)
Snapdragon ya,
you talking samsung malaysia?
Screen & Battery replacement doesn't matter i think,
just without warranty & no refund after they made repair.
Ohhh, cause last time I saw some member mentioned that they terus reject snapdragon unit.
zoixc
post Sep 2 2020, 06:06 PM

haha
1,406 posts

Just installed galaxy labs, but can't open and install the apps inside, have do to like the goodlock only able to install?
zoixc
post Sep 2 2020, 06:20 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(TyroneS @ Sep 2 2020, 06:07 PM)
but screen & battery doesn't matter if it SD or Exy right  hmm.gif
Tbh I have no idea hahahaha

24 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.1216sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled