27 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V4, The 10th Series Note

Mike3
post Aug 21 2020, 08:34 AM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 20 2020, 07:25 PM)
it is very nice, not bass heavy but sounds neutral, but thats only after you change the tips to spinfit

i always use the ambient mic once i need a conversation

typical music playing can last about 10-12 hours without case
spinfit meaning?
i used to use the smallest set of tips then i realise its lose i change back to the medium with wings at the end.

initally the medium one is uncomfortable . probably my ear needs to get used to it.
now ok

ambient mic is dam cool haha!.

i just know 1 thing. the buds+ endurance is dam amazing never got low battery when using. only recently one bud 15% anohter 75% dk why
i try charge it overnight no more problem
Mike3
post Aug 21 2020, 09:56 AM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 21 2020, 08:46 AM)
thx will have a look on it .

QUOTE(zoixc @ Aug 21 2020, 08:49 AM)
Note 10+ is getting 3 years of OS

Until android 12 I assume as the phone launched with android 9
yupz
so will be using this till note 22/40 whichever they planned to call it
or maybe im wealthy enough to use a fold by then whistling.gif whistling.gif
Mike3
post Aug 21 2020, 12:37 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 21 2020, 12:31 PM)
Haha not bad

Very close to note 9 status laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Ji bi la

My note 9 RiP in updates liao rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
haha got me keep on commenting sure will push to higher V!

come join note10 fam! cheap decent ex-flagship
now can say note10 a decent upgrade d ! since got 3 years software update!
Mike3
post Aug 21 2020, 01:51 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 21 2020, 12:40 PM)
Haha i more interested with battery upgrade than software updates😂🤣

5000 mah or no deal😜😜

Lucky i did not commit 1 year installment last year

I totally incomeless from march-august💸💸
battery life for me too. so note20ultra is a no no.
if use with 120hz i doubt battery life would be better than note10+

dang bro, freelance worker?

got one freelance say he 1 mth work= my 3 mth salary ahahah

QUOTE(zoixc @ Aug 21 2020, 12:59 PM)
Hahaha. I probably will never use fold as I think not my type of thing. Prefer one fix screen size
Hahaha. Time to change phone
new galaxy fold 2 seems to have quite a big screen in the front .
unflold it for media consumption only

i mean at the price 2000-2500usd i wont get it.
who knows one day.
tbh seems cool to have a folding phone
Mike3
post Aug 22 2020, 08:49 AM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Aug 21 2020, 11:29 PM)
Yea, is cool and all but at least for me I don't see the point having 2 screen size hahaha. Unless the price is much lower than maybe can consider haha
yup waiting for reasonable price but from the trend its going wont be that.
Note also going more and more expensive impossible for foldables to be cheaper.
im interested in the fold not flip .
oh well a dream will remain a dream smile.gif

QUOTE(PJng @ Aug 21 2020, 11:49 PM)
Once again, all 10 above can received One UI 2.5

https://www.samsungmobilepress.com/features...with-new-update

Samsung seem 2020 working hard on software update
oh yes s20 rumoured to get wireless dex
cant wait for it to be on note10
Mike3
post Aug 22 2020, 09:42 PM

1,406 posts

Hi guys i noticed something weird or it is normal
when i shake my phone front and back abit hard i can hear click click sound like something loose
is it normal?
Mike3
post Aug 23 2020, 08:46 AM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Aug 22 2020, 10:00 PM)
Normal,  its the camera 📷
QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Aug 23 2020, 07:21 AM)
All lenses with optical image stabilization have this
thx guys.
maybe was in room very quiet notice very loud.
use one year then notice hahah!
was thinking is it the variable aperture but its the OIS.
thx!

thought can go samsung claim battery together with free phone check hahaaha.
later go service centre buat bodoh.
i see before last time hahaa
i go there got a couple there blame the phone non stop
Mike3
post Aug 25 2020, 12:00 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(willaw @ Aug 25 2020, 11:25 AM)
Would you guys recommend Note 10 Plus rather than vanilla Note 20? Despite the free gifts?
note 20 more expensive,
gorilla glass 5 front glastic back
990 not a good processor 9825 is good enough (only issue is signal)
better screen in note10plus (resolution)
should be better battery life

the only good about note20 is 120hz thats all i feel
camera debateable, higher megapixel but see how the tune it tho.
Mike3
post Aug 25 2020, 12:12 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(TyroneS @ Aug 25 2020, 12:08 PM)
120hz only for note20u,
Note20 using last gen Super Amoled+ 60hz only
Not even new gen Dynamic Oled in note10/10+
  brows.gif
oh no.
i thought 120hz also .
gg la like this note20 total not worth it 4k launching.
note10+ can get 3.2k

Mike3
post Aug 25 2020, 01:53 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 25 2020, 01:15 PM)
Haha short changed the suffering in the corona season is the worst sin ever mad.gif mad.gif
is actually marketing. they just want ppl to get note20 ultra.

QUOTE(TyroneS @ Aug 25 2020, 01:21 PM)
But many issue & negative comment appear...
but still hope note20 get good sales,
otherwise Galaxy Note line might not exist anymore later on.
hahhaa wont remove galaxy note line.
they have their fans.
S-pen is what the fans are for.
they know it.
Mike3
post Aug 25 2020, 03:21 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(TyroneS @ Aug 25 2020, 03:04 PM)
But Note line is quite awkward...
I remember some media did a survey,
most ppl don't use spen even with their Galaxy Note,
and professional drawer will use on TAB or any bigger screen device.
Spen more likely a toys than a tools...
so there's a chance cancel note series and combine with S-series while the Spen as Extra Accs~
u cant sell spen as optional
since u need space and coils for it.

unless there going be s20 ultra 5g spen or smth.
thats quite absurd

many ppl dont realise,
samsung and huawei goes the same way
more like huawei copy

S-series is experimental series where they launch early of the year to move the market direction
the note series is where they refine what they did wrong in the s-series and make it better (generally)

i agree spen not much use but when i need to use it i want it to be tehre.
my favourite as i said over and over again is the on screen translate.

nobody can do that except spen.
its life changing for banana like me

one main reason ill stay with note series
Mike3
post Aug 25 2020, 03:24 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Aug 25 2020, 03:23 PM)
same here.

now if iphone comes with spen like however..
i suspect the spen kept in phone is patented
if not huawei or some china brand would have them copied.

so for pen lovers
note it is.
note10+ one complain is the signal the rest is ok

Mike3
post Aug 27 2020, 09:30 AM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Aug 27 2020, 07:52 AM)
Yeah. I think battery and charging technology are there to preserve battery life and also safety

Maybe the note 7 incident really got to them
i feel battery tech do change abit we dont realise.
or maybe for premium phones only.

my mate9 still ok after 3 years ++ le
still acceptable battery life
i fast charge all time to 100%
not sure is for flagship or cheap phones too.
not all battery are created equal

Mike3
post Aug 30 2020, 11:38 AM

1,406 posts

Guys I got weird encounter. My phone was switched off for what reason I don't know. Maybe I accidentally press power button or something

When I try switch on i press power button quite long several times cant

End up if not mistaken i press power and up for long then boot up.

Any idea.

I thought phone died on me
Mike3
post Aug 30 2020, 08:35 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Aug 30 2020, 01:31 PM)
Any chance is the software problem ?
QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Aug 30 2020, 02:48 PM)
Maybe it crashed and was shutting down when you tried to turn it on

Similar thing happened to my wife iPhone
On a side note, since Samsung is currently becoming more like Apple..

no idea i press power button cant turn on i shock man .
then i anyhow press (got 3 buttons only ma)

lucky can turn on back.
no problem ever since i think. my auto restart schedule happened today. no problem

hahah the burn on samsung and apple. haha

maybe some crash or what idk.
Mike3
post Aug 30 2020, 09:02 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Aug 30 2020, 08:46 PM)
Can check software status at Samsung members app or maybe try clear cache also.

Luckily no problem haha
lmao
i go check using samsung members and they say my battery bad.
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
anyone got this problem?
dam need find one day to get my battery checked or i need to charge to 100% and do some resetting.
i never do before for my phone. usually charge to 80-85%
Mike3
post Aug 30 2020, 09:18 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Aug 30 2020, 09:07 PM)
where do you check? which part of samsung member?
i think mine also heading to the failure direction.
samsung member
bottom there choose get help
go to phone care then do automatic checks

i didnt feel any problem with my battery tho
Mike3
post Aug 31 2020, 10:53 AM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Aug 30 2020, 09:43 PM)
Haha, maybe check at SC one day.

Maybe do a format and check again.

Mine is ok
never formatted before .
how to backup ar? ahhaa
usually i use manual transfer and install from one phone to the other
Mike3
post Sep 2 2020, 12:36 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Sep 2 2020, 11:58 AM)
samsung cloud will discontinue soon, next year
Replace by one drive

As i see not all apps support backup app data to google
dk how will the link share be after this.

i use link share sometimes find it nice.
upload to cloud to share (with link) expire in 3 days.

anyway for my battery update. other than me have anyone else use samsung members and check.
some ppl say the app is buggy and is normal to have that error.
Mike3
post Sep 5 2020, 10:24 AM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Sep 4 2020, 11:18 PM)

Buy note 20 ultra but get note 10 performance

Screen also not same brightness sand colour accuracy despite maxed out
screen should be same? since all made by them.
probably software issue

the performance no need to say haha.

tbh from s10 to note20 era,
note 10 eshitnox is one of the better choice.
not the same for SD tho.

not much heat issue, decent performance, downside is weaker signal

27 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.1479sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:48 PM