27 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V4, The 10th Series Note

Mike3
post Aug 2 2020, 09:14 AM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 1 2020, 10:25 AM)
Haha that will be worst if google forced blocks samsung deng
doubt google will block samsung.
USA n Skorea are bff
if they block samsung, and samsung join the huawei side i think google will come to an end.
do note alot of android manufacture are china and skorea. if they are not around who will ship android phone?
HTC? Google?
Mike3
post Aug 2 2020, 10:38 AM

1,406 posts

Rumours says preordering note will get galaxy buds live.
omg should i change my budss?!!
Mike3
post Aug 4 2020, 08:15 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(bengang14 @ Aug 4 2020, 07:51 PM)
any freebies?
Buds live
Mike3
post Aug 4 2020, 09:09 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Aug 4 2020, 07:01 PM)
Wonder why with recent update it become so hard to register finger print ya?
got ?
i feel updates make FP sensor getting better and better haha!

Mike3
post Aug 5 2020, 08:42 AM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Aug 4 2020, 09:56 PM)
After using no sp for something. I find fp with sp is much harder to use compare to no sp
Interesting. maybe u using tempered glass?
my hydrogel quite responsive i think

QUOTE(fireballs @ Aug 4 2020, 10:28 PM)
try re-register the fingerprint.

i find the optical fingerprint reader pretty useless compared to normal capacitive ones.
end up using pincode most of the time
capacitive are the best i used before.
anyway note10 uses ultrasonic.
its abit different then optical.
optical need press longer while ultrasonic light press will do
one can work with dry hands while the other with wet hands

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Aug 5 2020, 12:34 AM)
That sounds like a very cool feature.

I managed to reenable this bixby routines after uninstalling/disabling it. the app is just called app routines. I wanted to try to enable dnd while screen recorder is recording automatically, but couldn't find the app screen recorder in the "if" clause
I do agree tho. I usually don't bother with it.
Just that yesterday and the day before, when i checked the battery status, i have no idea why is "bixby services" running at 8 hours in the background, 1 hour in the foreground with 34mb of foreground data going out. And i don't use bixby at all. Well not at least to my knowledge.
The battery it used was just 0.2%, that said the browser only used 10% according to its calculation when i had used it for nearly 10 hours through the entire day.
bixby routines is good. i use it for syncing on interval so i no need to on sync non stop.
i dont need push emails but daily email update 2 times a day will be good enough since office hours i will have my laptop with me
one sync before wake up and one sync after work
Mike3
post Aug 5 2020, 01:41 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Aug 5 2020, 11:25 AM)
That's a great idea actually

Do you guys use the suggestion feature?

Haven't found a use for it tho
Original new Malaysian set?
Plastic asking for 4k

Wtf really
i think someone share here then i start exploring.
i just use with sync but can do loads of stuff .
go explore.
u can even put when u arrive certain location it does certain stuff.
basically is like a simplified programming/customization
Mike3
post Aug 5 2020, 02:20 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Aug 5 2020, 02:18 PM)
before this i re-register finger print very easily , but after the recent update , i re-register, it can't even register , keep asking press harder , i press very hard stil can't detect , zzzzzz
note10/10+ right.
see if ur finger is too dry or what sometimes got this problem one

or peeling of skin
Mike3
post Aug 5 2020, 05:22 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Aug 5 2020, 03:50 PM)
i gave up fingerprint and face unlock, now back to pattern, miss old fingerprint sensor
why fingerprint sensor no good?
im quite happy with it tbh

erm register 2 times same finger or 3
then 1 try can already.
the beauty of ultrasonic sensor.
cant do that for capacitive
Mike3
post Aug 5 2020, 05:32 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Aug 5 2020, 05:25 PM)
note 10 = ultrasonic
note 10 lite = optical
yea i know that. sometimes in this page there is lite users as well so get confused previously just note users

anyway note10 lite optical sensor is no good

the note10 ultrasonic one is getting better after update and im kinda cool with it now.
not as good as capacitive but good
Mike3
post Aug 6 2020, 08:31 AM

1,406 posts

I read from somewhere that samsung said it will give 3 years update for phones that is s10 and above depending on the hardware is capable or not.
think it was the verge writing

hopefully they honor their words haha. note20 dont seem interesting . i mean predictable the only update i want is the variable refresh rate.

galaxy buds live tho. so cheap . why did i get buds+ hahah!
Mike3
post Aug 6 2020, 11:20 AM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 6 2020, 11:12 AM)
buds+ i get because of the audio measurement, it’s exactly harman iem curve, which is widely accepted sound quality
Ouh nice, im not an audiophile.
my say about buds + is that the bass is abit on the lower side.
the rest is great.

I just interested in live due to the ANC.
i wouldnt say buds + noise isolation is bad just that having ANC should be better right? bruce.gif
Mike3
post Aug 6 2020, 09:57 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Aug 6 2020, 08:29 PM)
Based on The Verge news, S, Note and Z series they will commit at least 3 generations of Android OS.
It all begins with our Note10 series, S10 series and above.
Since our first OS is Android 10, that means we will get Android 11 and 12 with One UI 3 and 4 in the future.
Well that is the most exciting news overall for me.

Only A series they said it depends on the capabilities of the hardware.
i think we are on the same page.
i honestly ok with 3 gens
2 is abit short especially note as the timeframe is similar to s10.

im ok to change phone every 3 cycles not 2.

Mike3
post Aug 7 2020, 08:59 AM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 6 2020, 10:48 PM)
in our perspective, the bass is near perfect, near
thx for sharing.
i mean maybe im heavier in bass person.
but other than bass all good
whatsound profile u using

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 7 2020, 08:02 AM)
Haha 9 to 20 shall be my last 2 year cycle laugh.gif

If i was able 2 snag snapdragon note for less than 4k,,,then that will be my new note hahahaha laugh.gif
haha wont know.
later RDNA with eshitnos.
things might just change.
i have faith in amd
i mean the only problem with samsung flagship phone is the chip i guess.

Mike3
post Aug 7 2020, 09:58 AM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 7 2020, 09:16 AM)
i would recommend dynamic
thx bro,
im using dynamic now as well.
i mean i feel its the best among all for me.

oh yea i feel the buds overall sound very crisp
Mike3
post Aug 7 2020, 12:09 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(machoguy @ Aug 7 2020, 11:20 AM)
https://www.sammobile.com/devices/compare/g...y-note-20-ultra

Just checked demo set at setapak central...

Screen clarity 👍
Camera 👍

Salesman said no free case inside, don't know whether its true or not

If price drops can upgrade lah... otherwise just stick into 10+
samsung screen never disappoints
camera wise i cant comment for the newer ones but they are like top 3?

idk alot ppl complementing huawei camera but i rmb linus bash it to the max doh.gif
Mike3
post Aug 7 2020, 05:27 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Aug 7 2020, 02:11 PM)
I upgraded for 4k video swappable during recording for 3 cameras

Now waiting for 4k60 swappable during recording for the next upgrade

From my assessment of the video comparison of the images of Huawei and Samsung flagship, technical capability definitely goes to huawei. Better dynamic range, bokeh, iso in low light, zoom range.

issues are colour consistency between cameras, green tint pick up, less than wide on the widest angle and white balance accuracy

Colour wise i definitely prefer note 10. It is generally more pleasing to me. iPhone may be natural but the white balance may not be pleasing at times.
Too technical for me. I'm just a basic user on these department.
Point shoot n go.

QUOTE(zeese @ Aug 7 2020, 04:41 PM)
Hi everyone.  New user here just check in.  My note 8 has touch sensor problem.  The cost to replace the lcd is same as getting another used note 8 phone.  So, I decided to buy the cheapest used note 10+. The cheapest I found is the snapdragon version that i bought at rm2695 but I was not able to get my favourite color though sad.gif.
Anyway, it's nice to be able to join you all.
Welcome to the gang! Nice price.
Come to think of it. Note20 vs note10+ which will u guys choose?
Mike3
post Aug 8 2020, 08:37 AM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(machoguy @ Aug 8 2020, 07:12 AM)
Anyone here recently changed the battery?

My phone 🔋 drain down from 12am.... 64%..to. 6.45am... battery 45%.... 😲

I checked background apps nothing is run...bcoz all apps I put into sleep if not in use...

DND
Mobile data off

Aduih...

Extended warranty cover the battery also? Extended can check at Service centre?

Advance thanks
close everything shouldnt have this problem to be honest
i drop 5% like that if i close data and apps at night

sometimes drop 2-3 % then when i use the first few % very fast.
Mike3
post Aug 8 2020, 11:55 AM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(machoguy @ Aug 8 2020, 11:53 AM)
Thanks....Will try to close tonight and update here...
check ur app individually, move some to sleep and deep sleep

before sleep go to recent app clear or use the samsung optimize

then close data
see how it runs for the night

i feel maybe some apps is running without u realising it

u can also clear cache on ur phone hehe
Mike3
post Aug 8 2020, 02:44 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Aug 8 2020, 02:39 PM)
Yes under first year only. I also changed battery and screen. Battery wise not much difference tbh haha
if not mistaken battery have lifespan of 300-500 full cycles with 80% of capacity left.
if u dont charge to 100% always the battery last very long one

but tbh my mate9 i always hentam it 100% 3years++ le still ok .
i mean mayeb drop abit but still useable and not really much noticeable.
Mike3
post Aug 8 2020, 03:01 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Aug 8 2020, 02:52 PM)
Lithium battery enemy is draining to zero and also heat.
Try to keep the battery charged is the best policy

The 300 charge cycle is counted if you discharged it then charge again.
yup full cycle.
all those stated as well but dont bother much if got time ma take care if not just yolo.
pay for the battery haha

i feel overall battery can last 3 years, which is my average use for a flagship phone.
god bless samsung for saying will update to android 12 for note.
hope they keep the promise.

27 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.1500sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:19 PM