post Jul 24 2020, 03:06 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Jul 24 2020, 02:09 PM)
mine not oily.

texture wise, no choice i guess.
for me i gotten used to it.
whitedome too exp ba
ohh haha, for me i can't tahan tpu even for casing also. so i use tp and sticker on the back
zoixc
post Jul 25 2020, 07:09 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Jul 24 2020, 05:25 PM)
i think so?
im ok with spen.
im dont use much mostly for translation.
im getting note again just for this man
idk i fully wrap but got casing.
casing saved my front panel . drop on floor fall flat.
but casing bump took the impact
I dropped once faced down on marble floor with tp and no case. Luckily no scratches or crack haha
zoixc
post Jul 28 2020, 02:00 AM

haha
1,406 posts

Anyone having problrm with chrome ? When open hang and not responding
zoixc
post Jul 29 2020, 03:50 PM

haha
1,406 posts

Now trying out samsung browser for the 3 time. See whether I can get used to it or not haha

How to have samsung pass save the login credentials? Not seems to be working for me

This post has been edited by zoixc: Jul 29 2020, 04:28 PM
zoixc
post Jul 30 2020, 06:57 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Jul 30 2020, 10:51 AM)
Guys my charging port seem to be loose now.

Keep connect & disconnecting.

How long does it take to repair? If possible i dont want to leave my phone overnight. I dont have extra phone sweat.gif
Should not take long, maybe around 2 hour can done.
zoixc
post Aug 1 2020, 12:42 AM

haha
1,406 posts

https://www.soyacincau.com/2020/07/31/samsu...-revenue-share/

Thoughts on this ?
zoixc
post Aug 1 2020, 11:39 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Aug 1 2020, 06:32 AM)
They won't do it after the huawei incident imho
True. Just imagine if they move to Google and Google block them then really gg. But I believe it samsung is not scare of them like huawei is also not scare of them, look at huawei now, no Google also can overtake Samsung as the largest phone manufacturer
zoixc
post Aug 1 2020, 11:39 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 1 2020, 10:25 AM)
Haha that will be worst if google forced blocks samsung deng
If really then it's time to change to apple haha
zoixc
post Aug 2 2020, 06:23 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Aug 2 2020, 12:05 PM)
Newbie question. Note10lite
Simple browsing heats up the phone and battery drops like crazy. Google chrome is bad, tried opera is heats up less but still uncomfortable. As if I am playing some heavy game.
No other background app running, fresh reboot. Wifi or 4g same. Oneui2.1
Other app like watch movie YouTube all ok

What did I miss?
Got on location when browsing?
zoixc
post Aug 2 2020, 10:58 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Aug 2 2020, 10:33 PM)
Location is always on.
But disabled by permission for browsers
Then maybe can try other browser like other suggested. Been using Samsung browser for a week now, so far so good
zoixc
post Aug 2 2020, 10:59 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Aug 2 2020, 10:52 PM)
Yeah i use.

The deep sleep doesn't seem to work sometimes, so even though mines not rooted it gives me an idea which apps are sorta awake so i can do something about it
How does it improve battery life ?. I manually disable and restricted those app, can last one whole day if no gaming
zoixc
post Aug 3 2020, 11:27 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Aug 2 2020, 11:03 PM)
Recently with the deep sleep etc it's less useful

The recent Android 10 is quite strict on background apps

But i notice some still slip past and unsleep itself

So yeah i eventually disable or uninstall those apps but for some that I'm unable to do so because i need it, I guess greenify probably works

All it does is just force close the app

Non root phones it need to open up the app information to close it with a button or wait some duration before the phone screen goes off from idle, so it's kinda semi automated with non root.
I see, good to see at least android is doing something. I remember on the old days android doze just does nothing, have to use apps to put app into sleep mode

QUOTE(PJng @ Aug 2 2020, 11:50 PM)
I never touch that security scan on my current 2 samsung device
To avoid it keep running at backgroud
Same. I never touch any security knox thing.

Speaking of this I remember I when samsung to ask about the battery issue, and the girl at the counter tell me is because I never on anti virus so battery drop to 96 after unplug. Then she terus on for me then end up i reformat phone lol

zoixc
post Aug 4 2020, 02:09 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Aug 4 2020, 09:15 AM)
Reporting in, regarding browser
samsung browser also heats up the phone, just not as bad as chrome

testing ms edge browser now.
if you have the time maybe can do a reformat

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Aug 4 2020, 11:05 AM)
Btw i found this article regarding removing bloatware such as bixby
Can share the link bro ?
zoixc
post Aug 4 2020, 08:30 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Aug 4 2020, 04:30 PM)
I just want bixby disabled. Apparently it can be reenabled again

Don't think it triggers knox

I can still use knox related features such as secure folder and Samsung pay.

Edit:
Don't think this affects the sot at all, but the fact that there is some data sent out from bixby despite being supposedly not used kinda triggers me
Bro you don't use bixby routine ?

QUOTE(fireballs @ Aug 4 2020, 08:11 PM)
Its brand new.. just bought.
Oh, in that case you can try to clear cache in recovery mode. Did you install any update after getting the phone. Sometimes the software can cause problem even out of the box, maybe problem during installation

zoixc
post Aug 4 2020, 09:55 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Aug 4 2020, 08:36 PM)
At least that's what i understand the article said.

But haven't tried enabling back
Nope

Do you use it?

I don't feel the need for it i guess
Yeah. I use it. I have one set to close all thing like data, sync when I sleep.

And also DND when a game open and auto rotate enable for when YouTube is open
zoixc
post Aug 4 2020, 09:56 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Aug 4 2020, 09:09 PM)
got ?
i feel updates make FP sensor getting better and better haha!
After using no sp for something. I find fp with sp is much harder to use compare to no sp
zoixc
post Aug 5 2020, 06:39 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Aug 5 2020, 12:34 AM)
That sounds like a very cool feature.

I managed to reenable this bixby routines after uninstalling/disabling it. the app is just called app routines. I wanted to try to enable dnd while screen recorder is recording automatically, but couldn't find the app screen recorder in the "if" clause
That is also i good idea. But I just use for simple stuff only

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Aug 5 2020, 08:42 AM)
Interesting. maybe u using tempered glass?
my hydrogel quite responsive i think
capacitive are the best i used before.
Yea, glass one. Miss the old fp hahaha, always one time can now need few time.
zoixc
post Aug 6 2020, 12:42 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Luffy1234 @ Aug 6 2020, 12:12 AM)

Source: SoyaCincau

I'm not sure what Samsung ate before deciding the pricing for the new Note 20s 😂
The regular Note 20, which has a plastic back, 1080p screen, 60hz display, no SD card slot, basically a worse phone than the Note 10 Plus, but starts at RM3899??

No one is going to buy these 😂😂
Hahaha. Maybe they over estimated themselves this time around
zoixc
post Aug 6 2020, 12:49 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 6 2020, 12:46 AM)
Some more Exynos, I had enough of this poor signal thing.

No Snapdragon, No buy from me.
Same goes for me, but oneplus phone warranty still worries me
zoixc
post Aug 7 2020, 12:21 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Aug 7 2020, 12:09 PM)
samsung screen never disappoints
camera wise i cant comment for the newer ones but they are like top 3?

idk alot ppl complementing huawei camera but i rmb linus bash it to the max  doh.gif
Camera I believe is more of a personal preference thing

24 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.1780sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:25 AM