24 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V4, The 10th Series Note

zoixc
post Jun 25 2020, 09:02 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Luffy1234 @ Jun 25 2020, 08:16 PM)
If it's because the screen was lifted, for me that sounds more unlikely because of the loca glue.

The loca glue is specifically to stick the screen with glass, so how would the glue push the screen up, separating it from the frame.

It could easily be that your phone's internal adhesive for the screen and the frame was faulty, not because of the loca glue at all.

Plus, I've never heard of it from any other forums/reddit.

It sounds more like SC is using this to not allow warranty claims. Which sucks
But he did get his phone repaired with warranty. I'm going to replace mine in August even though mine is still fine with only small scratches
zoixc
post Jun 26 2020, 12:42 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 25 2020, 09:22 PM)
Sadly i was rushing and didn't get a picture. It would've cleared things up

Like i said in the ps, i think the solvent for the loca glue (acetone) is the one actually responsible, but not the loca glue itself. There's a layer of something seemingly eaten away causing some sorta gap between two layers of something.

Iinm the oled is attached to the Corning glass with some sorta glue, and the glue is probably dissolved by acetone
Did you install the tp yourself or by others ? And which brand is it haha ?

QUOTE(ming1130 @ Jun 25 2020, 09:36 PM)
Hopefully this update can solve the data drop issue. And also telco signal weak compare to other models
I don't have such issues on maxis tho, only in some places not strong
zoixc
post Jun 26 2020, 11:51 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 26 2020, 12:59 AM)
Yeah must be my own rookie installation fault

Tmax tho

If it was done with no spillage I guess this might not be an issue

But i notice it's very difficult to avoid the top bit. I put the tape over the speaker, and because of how close it is, the tape caused capillary effect and seeped some glue to the sides of the tape and eventually to the miniscule gap between the top of the glass and the frame.
Ah I see. Maybe without the help of the UV light to cure the glue can cause issue like yours.
zoixc
post Jun 27 2020, 10:32 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Jun 27 2020, 08:08 PM)
I finally reinstall tempered glass using the same brand that broke 3 months back before mco.. feels good. Almost 3 months run naked is very dangerous.
Which brand bro. I also been using naked for at least half a year already, since after cny if not mistaken
zoixc
post Jun 28 2020, 05:14 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Jun 27 2020, 11:08 PM)
Siege glastimate. I like this brand. Very good. Half year naked? Hows your screen? Mine still looks good
Oh, never heard of this brand before haha. Did you install it yourself.

Mine so far got only small scratches, not obvious but can be seen at certain angles and under light

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 28 2020, 03:22 PM)
No shit😂🤣

I drop mine (covered of course) more than 10x in less than 3 months

I guess its my old age catching up that is causing my hand become more sweaty than ever😅😅
First weeks month scary haha, but so far I have only recall dropping my phone on wooden floor and marble floor once, I sometimes use without case only with sticker behind haha

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 28 2020, 04:16 PM)
dunno bout battery life, but fp response is a bit faster, camera no longer "bouncing focus" and there are a couple little subtle add on
Can't tell for fp but I like the transition effect for camera when changing lens
Edit: also the fp animation no longer laggy haha

This post has been edited by zoixc: Jun 28 2020, 05:15 PM
zoixc
post Jun 28 2020, 07:38 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Jun 28 2020, 05:57 PM)
I go samsung publika and then they only have 3 option - sp rm89 for matt or gloss. Then TG (the one i purchase) is rm229. They install it for me. Seems complicated ahaha need to uv light then click what 5 times. I waited 30 mins.

I think samsung publika only use this brand for TG.

If got small scratches got no problem reselling? Buyer sure will make noise on that one hahaha
Oh I see, last time mine I did with sakurazz also used uv light haha.

I never think of reselling, and I'm going to replace the screen on August with the one time screen replacement haha
zoixc
post Jun 29 2020, 02:44 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jun 28 2020, 11:35 PM)
anybody got issue whereby always on display setting frequently change to 'always show' even though already set as 'tap to show' ?
No problem for mine, mine is set to tap to show

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 29 2020, 08:44 AM)
for me, when near the wnd of 1 year, I'll just use the good old "battery problem" and get a new replacement set laugh.gif
Haha nice. My battery is also weird, sometimes after unplug immediately drop 96 and sometimes won't drop lol.

How you tell the sc about the battery that can change the display as well hahaha. My screen only got small scratches so afraid don't let change
zoixc
post Jun 29 2020, 11:53 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(lovingforyou @ Jun 29 2020, 10:46 PM)
Recently studying about backup-ing & free up space.
Any good apps / other option to back up entire phone beside smart switch?
I do fresh install. Backup from another devices sometimes can cause problem
zoixc
post Jun 30 2020, 01:51 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 30 2020, 08:00 AM)
"dead pixel" that doesnt exist, but you insist they do, or "burn in effect: that doesnt exist but you insist it does laugh.gif
Ohhh I see, seems a bit like forcing hahaha. Does the warranty cover scratches or some thing like that?

Edit: still will have water resistant rating after changing ?

This post has been edited by zoixc: Jun 30 2020, 02:31 PM
zoixc
post Jun 30 2020, 03:48 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 30 2020, 02:50 PM)
scratch not covered

ip still compulsory rated before handing back to end user
Cracked screen covered ?

I see then no need to worry about the ip rating
zoixc
post Jul 1 2020, 02:25 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 30 2020, 08:36 PM)
crack will depend if you have them "insured", normal warranty doesnt cover
I have the marsh one time screen protection

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 30 2020, 10:19 PM)
I don't have that.. viewing through phone
Where you guys see this
Marsh extended accidental screen warranty.. not the regular basic 1 year Samsung one..
Oh i see, I have the marsh extended warranty and also the one time screen protection.
Does this means once I used the one time screen protection and since still under the marsh warranty still can claim if cracked screen ?
zoixc
post Jul 2 2020, 11:18 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jul 1 2020, 02:31 PM)
I thought they were the same thing

How did you get both tho
Hmm, in the email from marsh. It stated that the extended warranty start from August this year and another one is screen protection. Not sure weather is the same thing or not haha
zoixc
post Jul 2 2020, 11:26 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jul 2 2020, 11:23 PM)
From what i understand here screen crack is 1 year from phone warranty activated ie last year.

+1 becomes 2 year for hardware failure
Should be lah.
I just want to confirm that the one time screen protection covers cracked screen only haha

zoixc
post Jul 8 2020, 04:02 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jul 8 2020, 03:44 PM)
this month out of budget for new gadget due to renew insurance and roadtax for my car  laugh.gif .. wait for another shopee or lazada sale , might be 8/8 sale hahaha
Maybe can wait for note 20 launch to compare both phone first.
zoixc
post Jul 9 2020, 09:32 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jul 9 2020, 02:59 PM)
i'm one of them cool2.gif naked all the way... half naked because got dbrand sticker on back.
I also half naked haha, sticker on back and no gp infront
zoixc
post Jul 10 2020, 01:24 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(happyday119 @ Jul 10 2020, 08:30 AM)
Which screen protector all of you recommend?

Saw 2 types when walking around SS2 mobile accessories shop:

1) tempered glass
- a bit thick. somewhat defeat loses the 'feel' of Note 10+

2) customized skin protector using machine
- does this really protect the skin? I feel the skin is so slim.
First one would give more protection against drop and feel better imo haha

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jul 10 2020, 09:55 AM)
bigger battery to cope with bigger drain, it cancels off each other. its the SoC, they dont admit fault and continue doing it wrongly, while putting more stress on it by software + hardware side
My friend have a s20 plus. He said using 120ghz drains the battery too fast
zoixc
post Jul 10 2020, 10:36 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(happyday119 @ Jul 10 2020, 09:54 PM)
Tested naked, without casing and screen protector today whole day.

The feel is good

BUT too slippery.
Yeah, thats why I put skin on haha
zoixc
post Jul 12 2020, 05:07 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jul 12 2020, 11:40 AM)
Despite better battery on ip11 pro max, better video, cpu and gpu, whenever i compare screens side by side with the note 10 plus, it's so obvious who the winner is - the note 10 plus

And for someone who isn't bothered by battery - just charge, and don't game but need the spen, it's obvious choice between the two

Oddly WiFi reception is more stable on note 10 plus than ip11

Edit:
Just compared the photo colour side by side, note 10 plus is better imho ie realistic
The wifi reception is surprisingly better than then on p20 pro. Me and my girlfriend play the same game using the same wifi in my room she constantly having lag spike and I don't have a problem even with only 2 bar of signal
zoixc
post Jul 12 2020, 06:11 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jul 12 2020, 05:13 PM)
Yeah my 3/4 bar WiFi more stable than my wife full bar WiFi on iPhone 11 max.

Plus WiFi wise, the standby time approximates the Snapdragon version of standby. It's just that on 4g the standby is 3x worse on exynos
Ye, the wifi is good. 4g wise is a bit lacking compare to others but still usable. 4g standby is less as when 4g is mostly outside so no big problem as got power bank
zoixc
post Jul 12 2020, 07:27 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jul 12 2020, 07:18 PM)
yeah... since 5G not even launching yet... i won't bother... i take 5g device when they actually launch a stable 5G network...
Same here with me. I won't really bother with 5g phone that much as it will take Malaysia some time to be ready with it.

24 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.1513sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:46 PM