Pay slip and offer letter

juvaan
post Feb 19 2020, 03:44 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(Cmyong88 @ Feb 18 2020, 09:22 PM)
Using your example, we would still hire the candidate for the amount we are offering. The inflated 40% had no bearing. But it still does not make doctered credential right. If my suspicion is true that is.

This is a real headache
the so called doctored creential i.e. pay slip - shouldn't even be considered one of the "credentials".

Ask for certs or testimonials, thats fine. Why are you even bothered about his current payslip in the first place?
fun_feng
post Feb 19 2020, 03:58 PM

One Cat to Rule Them ALL
2,289 posts

If u really suspek he faked his celery. U should ask him straight honestly, say due to past employment history from his company, the celery range is a little too high and u just want some more verification due to employment act bla bla bla....

I mean if a guy will fake his celery, he prob will back stab colleague during appraisal
Pikichu
post Feb 19 2020, 04:09 PM

2,278 posts

QUOTE(jbcoder @ Feb 18 2020, 09:24 PM)
His current pay is really none of your fucking business. If you made this a mandatory step to get offer letter and you get doctored slip, you fucking deserve it.
QUOTE(Ludwig. @ Feb 18 2020, 09:30 PM)
stop it la TS, just say its standard SOP in your bloodsucking department to lowball everyone to keep shareholders happy.
p.s. can we get this tered to 10 pages? hmm.gif hmm.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Hattori @ Feb 18 2020, 09:31 PM)
Why you idiots offer the pay according to last drawn salary and think it is justified ?
Last time I worked for a non profit organization as an IT support and got paid RM 300 monthly.
When I go for interview in an IT company, they wanted to offer according to my last salary and I directly told them it's non-profit org that only can pay RM 300, so is it they are going to offer RM 400 for IT support in a professional IT company ?
Straight away shut them up good, and I don't even want to bother continue with the interview since they don't have a figure in mind.
If you have a vacancy, you should put your offered salary for the expected responsibilities.
QUOTE(BS8110 @ Feb 18 2020, 09:41 PM)
This show pay slip thingy is among the stupid practice done here in malaysia. Just because some so called smart alec did it before, the rest just follow.
It is just to lowball candidate, nothing else. If see current pay higher than what can pay, buat bodoh and push for what they can pay. Like that, don’t request from the beginning if have own idea how much to pay.
Should stop this nonsense practice.
QUOTE(soulz69 @ Feb 18 2020, 09:43 PM)
pay slip not pnc meh?
People should tell their MP / government to enact laws to make it illegal for employers to ask job applicant's salary so that 1. Salary negotiations would not be lopsided, 2. Talents can eventually earn up to their potential rising out of middle income trap, 3. More talents can be retained in effort to develop the economy into high income economy.

Example of states adopting such laws: https://www.hrdive.com/news/salary-history-...es-list/516662/
party
post Feb 19 2020, 04:26 PM

816 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Feb 19 2020, 01:43 PM)
i'm glad most of /k are still looking at this issue the right way.

to TS, if you think it's doctored, please back away and do not proceed with the hiring.

and if u hired him, there's always probation to find out if he's really worth the money. on top of that, you are not paying from your own pocket. it's from the company. as long he delivers his piece of share, why do you care so much?

i certainly will not login and show my EPF /income tax even if requested. that's unethical to do so and will not even proceed if it's real. the fact that the company do not trust and starts to be judgemental before even he starts his job says alot.

cc party for his pov
If the company already decided to hire him and offer him that much of salary, i find it illogical, absurd on the borderline of personal jealousy by TS to request the payslip and then proceeded to doubted it.

If a company cant hired based on their budget and has to based in of apllicant previous salary but doubted the information provided, it should not be hiring in first place.

Now working. Go home write more..haha
Ludwig.
post Feb 19 2020, 04:36 PM

LOOOL
539 posts

QUOTE(Pikichu @ Feb 19 2020, 04:09 PM)
People should tell their MP / government to enact laws to make it illegal for employers to ask job applicant's salary so that 1. Salary negotiations would not be lopsided, 2. Talents can eventually earn up to their potential rising out of middle income trap, 3. More talents can be retained in effort to develop the economy into high income economy.

Example of states adopting such laws: https://www.hrdive.com/news/salary-history-...es-list/516662/
whats the point?
these things wont ever get passed in 3rd world countries where corruption is so blatantly a part of everyday tasks.
money is money and those in power with the ability to change people's lives will only see what they can gain from each and every action they do.

be like the rest of us, work hard and efficiently to be able to leave this god forsaken country.
Pikichu
post Feb 19 2020, 08:13 PM

2,278 posts

QUOTE(Ludwig. @ Feb 19 2020, 04:36 PM)

Donkey years ago, no one taught bn would fall. Today, some changes have happened.

Yes, 3rd world country is not easy. Lots of thrash gets shipped here.
Corruption ongoing struggle. People still being controlled by edu and religion.
Still everyday you bath, eat, wake, go to work despite these circumstance and odds.

Life is so difficult yet you and so many have time to surf internet and /k
I hope you and many more can spread this idea.
Tell your MP that you want a law to protect working class.

Trump is powerful too, yet in the link reveals some state has amended this law.

If majority in /k here can spend some time and effort away from racing to tell their MP, I believe it is possible.

It is nice if you and everyone can go to a place where you are like, treated well, respected to live.
But not everyone can afford, some have to take care of family who cannot travel.
Remember your teachers who taught you and friends who helped you.
Maybe they cannot migrate yet. So if you have compassion, I hope you will decide to help.

This god forsaken country is where you and many grew up.
Kacang, tolong jangan lupakan kulit.
Thank you.

Ludwig.
post Feb 19 2020, 08:47 PM

LOOOL
539 posts

QUOTE(Pikichu @ Feb 19 2020, 08:13 PM)
Donkey years ago, no one taught bn would fall. Today, some changes have happened.

Yes, 3rd world country is not easy. Lots of thrash gets shipped here.
Corruption ongoing struggle. People still being controlled by edu and religion.
Still everyday you bath, eat, wake, go to work despite these circumstance and odds.

Life is so difficult yet you and so many have time to surf internet and /k
I hope you and many more can spread this idea.
Tell your MP that you want a law to protect working class.

Trump is powerful too, yet in the link reveals some state has amended this law.

If majority in /k here can spend some time and effort away from racing to tell their MP, I believe it is possible.

It is nice if you and everyone can go to a place where you are like, treated well, respected to live.
But not everyone can afford, some have to take care of family who cannot travel.
Remember your teachers who taught you and friends who helped you.
Maybe they cannot migrate yet. So if you have compassion, I hope you will decide to help.

This god forsaken country is where you and many grew up.
Kacang, tolong jangan lupakan kulit.
Thank you.
noice generalisation you got there
can people stop using this "oMg BN lOst AnYtin iZ pOssIBru xDDDD" to support their arguments?
it's just childish

people should realise a case is gone when they see one
Pikichu
post Feb 19 2020, 08:53 PM

2,278 posts

QUOTE(Ludwig. @ Feb 19 2020, 08:47 PM)
noice generalisation you got there
can people stop using this "oMg BN lOst AnYtin iZ pOssIBru xDDDD" to support their arguments?
it's just childish

people should realise a case is gone when they see one
Yet you cherry pick to ignore states that have enacted laws against employers asking salary?

Change is not possible when people are racing.
Change is not possible when you don't believe.
Change is possible when people tell their MP to change.
junsheng
post Feb 20 2020, 12:31 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Feb 19 2020, 02:23 PM)
cc junsheng for his view
there are many ways to verify,
like calling your friends in the current company of candidate to verify
like calculate & esimate candidate's current pay & how desperate are them based on CTOS statement
like telling candidate to login bank / epf account show you the history of the amount credited

only lose job when found out get called out in internet,
but no worries malaysian all beta one most of the time they just suck it up
if u do it few more times u get promoted for saving money totally worth it

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.0178sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:44 PM