28 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

đŸłď¸â€đŸŒˆ LGBTQ Community, Discussion regarding LGBTQ

TSinternaldisputes
post Feb 24 2020, 02:17 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Feb 24 2020, 02:01 PM)
May I know when was the last time you contacted Teddysaur? Someone from this thread saying he already passed away in an accident. Just curious if it's true or not. Really hope he just trolling.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4910785/+20
Our last conversation was last year on May. I noticed he's been gone for awhile too. Hope he is doing ok and the guy was just trolling. sad.gif
TSinternaldisputes
post Feb 26 2020, 08:59 AM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

Bedroom bill: Proposed ‘family resilience’ law would require LGBT people to report for ‘rehabilitation’
Source: https://www.thejakartapost.com/news/2020/02...bilitation.html

A draft bill on family resilience proposed by members of the House of Representatives defines homosexuality as sexual deviance and requires lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) people to report to authorities for rehabilitation.

Article 85 of the draft bill, a copy of which was obtained by The Jakarta Post on Wednesday, stipulates that a state body responsible for “family resilience” would be required to handle “family crises due to sexual deviation” through spiritual guidance and social, psychological and medical rehabilitation.

Furthermore, the bill defines sexual deviations as “urges to achieve sexual satisfaction through unusual and unreasonable ways, which include sadism, masochism, incest and homosexuality.”

The bill defines homosexuality as a social identity problem in which someone loves others of the same sex.

“Families experiencing crises due to sexual deviation are required to report their members to agencies handling family resilience or rehabilitation institutions to undergo treatment,” Article 86 of the draft bill states.

The bill also requires adults experiencing “sexual deviation” to report to authorities or relevant rehabilitation centers, which would be established by a state body responsible for family resilience.

Article 50 of the draft bill requires the government and regional administrations to protect families from physical and non-physical threats.

The bill later enumerates what it considers non-physical threats, including “individualism, secularism, casual sex propaganda, as well as lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender [LGBT] propaganda.”

Gerindra Party lawmaker Sodik Mujahid, one of the bill’s proponents, said LGBT behavior should be reported for treatment because it would disrupt the future of the mankind.

“Let’s look at it more fundamentally. The practice of homosexuality for example – does it not disrupt the future of mankind on a family basis?” he said on Tuesday, as quoted by kompas.com.

Sodik added that the provision on rehabilitation for homosexuals was based on the values of state ideology Pancasila, which he said opposed homosexuality.

He also questioned criticism saying that the state should not issue legal regulations on private matters such as sexuality.

“I think Pancasila has a different measure of what constitutes private and national matters. Maybe in Western countries this is a private matter. However, it’s not private when it comes to Pancasila,” the Gerindra politician went on to say.

Sodik said all the items in the proposed bill aimed to provide protection and empowerment for families as the basic social unit. “Ethics, morals and behaviors start from families. That’s why we must strengthen families, including by protecting them from such things,” he said. (syk)

TSinternaldisputes
post Feb 26 2020, 09:02 AM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

A third of Poland has now been declared an ‘LGBT-free zone’, making intolerance official
Source: https://www.pinknews.co.uk/2020/02/25/third...ate-homophobia/

A third of Poland has declared itself to be an official “LGBT-free” zone as local municipalities sign a pledge adopting resolutions against “LGBT propaganda”.

Nearly 100 Polish municipal or local governments have now proclaimed themselves to be “free from LGBTI ideology”. Local authorities in these areas pledge to refrain from acts that encourage tolerance and must avoid providing financial assistance to NGOs working to promote equal rights.

An “Atlas of Hate” map created by activists reveals the extent of Poland that has signed up to this pledge – and it covers an area greater than the size of Hungary.

The area has continued to grow after the European Parliament passed a resolution that strongly condemned the concept of LGBT-free zones in December.

They called on Poland to “firmly condemn” LGBT+ discrimination and to revoke resolutions attacking LGBT+ rights, and instructed the European Commission to ensure that EU funds are not “being used for discriminatory purposes”.

This warning was ignored by the ruling party Law and Justice (PiS), who are largely responsible for driving the upswing anti-LGBT+ sentiment in Poland.

“LGBT-free zone” stickers distributed by a Polish conservative newspaper, Gazeta Polska. (GPtygodnik/ Twitter)

Polish hate crime laws provide little deterrent as they do not cover sexuality or gender identity. Earlier this week, a husband and wife convicted of bringing three deadly homemade explosives to a Pride march in Lubin were sentenced to just one year in prison.
TSinternaldisputes
post Feb 26 2020, 05:29 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

Famous local band Bunkface premiered their song "Akhir Zaman" today with a little shoutout to LGBT.

1:04 — "LGBT, Boleh pergi mampus"
TSinternaldisputes
post Feb 27 2020, 08:59 AM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(JeremyLord @ Feb 26 2020, 09:56 PM)
Bunkface memang ded long time ago
QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Feb 26 2020, 10:46 PM)
lol
"famous"
QUOTE(pot-8-O's @ Feb 26 2020, 10:47 PM)
Punk is never ded.
It's kinda sad because I do genuinely like some of the songs. sad.gif Oh well..

Appreciate if you guys could help us out to purge these sorts contents by reporting to Youtube.

How to Report Hateful "Akhir Zaman" video

This post has been edited by internaldisputes: Feb 27 2020, 09:00 AM
TSinternaldisputes
post Feb 27 2020, 09:04 AM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

World’s first Muslim Pride in London announces special guests
Source: https://www.gaytimes.co.uk/community/132932...special-guests/

The world’s first Muslim Pride is taking place in London this year.

LGBTQ charity Imaan will mark its 20th anniversary of supporting lesbian, gay, bisexual, trans and queer Muslims by hosting a festival in London on Saturday 11 April to celebrate what it means to be both queer and Muslim.

“The media has tried to control the narrative about Queer Islamic identities for too long, often thrusting us into a horrific culture war, as if Islam is the mortal enemy of queer identity,” explained Amrou Al-Kadhi.

“ImaanFest, Muslim Pride is the perfect counter-narrative, revelling in the joys of queer Muslim identities, and giving us the chance to make our own space.”

Blair Imani said: “LGBTQIA+ Muslims are as beautiful and naturally occurring as the rainbow that represents us. Allah’s love knows no bounds and we are loved too.”
TSinternaldisputes
post Feb 29 2020, 04:44 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(palankon @ Feb 27 2020, 02:58 PM)
lets spread this in LGBT whatsapp group, twitter, telegram, and etc.

if we have enough reports, usually youtube will ban the video and stop monetization.

dont underestimate the power of report.
Yep. Did my part but honestly I don't think the video will be taken down. sad.gif

If it's any consolation, I don't think the song will ever be played in local radios or TVs. And that's good enough.
TSinternaldisputes
post Feb 29 2020, 04:50 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

TSinternaldisputes
post Mar 1 2020, 12:33 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(Messiahword @ Feb 29 2020, 11:22 PM)
I am male and I starts to love long hair. But I only like girls. I love to see guys with long hair and when they transform their face to become almost 90% similar like woman I kind of amused and interested. What do you call that?
Are you turned on? I mean as a gay man, I admire beautiful, elegant women but I will never call myself straight.
TSinternaldisputes
post Mar 1 2020, 04:08 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(J1g54w @ Mar 1 2020, 10:15 AM)
Are there male/female-role of gays? Or they can go both ways?

What do gays think of ah guas? Or what ah guas think of gays?

And is money mostly the reason why ah guas don't go all the way to a full sex change?

When a man is a bisexual, is he playing the male-role for both  sides, or male-role when engaging a female, and female-role when engaging a male? Or any way will do?

Do lesbians become lesbians because of past trauma with men, hate men, or just genuinely love girls?

Are all tomboys lesbians?

Is it possible for an LGBT to become straight?

And last question:
How to identify a normal-looking person that he/she is LGBT? Is there a 'test' question or signal?
Oh wow, you don't hold back, do you? sweat.gif I'll try my best to answer. biggrin.gif
  1. There's no male-female roles in gay relationships. In fact heteronormative concepts— like one partner needs to stay at home and another goes to work— are highly frowned upon by LGBT community. My partner and I split everything equally from bills, dishes, etc.
  2. Depends on person-to-person. People who are close-minded—straight or gay— would be disgusted by trans people but personally I've made several trans friends and they're the coolest people I've ever met.
  3. Again, there is no such thing as "male or female roles". But if you are talking about anal sex, then yeah— bottom bisexual men exist.
  4. Lesbians like most girls tend to have great relationships with their dads, at least. Ellen Degeneres is probably the most famous lesbian in the world right now. She has never dated any men and she doesn't resent them neither. Ellen's partner is the opposite of a tomboy, so the stereotype that tomboys are all lesbians is definitely not true.
  5. Electroshock conversion therapy, counselling and any methods to "convert" an LGBT into straight has all been proven to not work.
  6. Watch their eyes. If their eyes follow a hot person of the same sex, then they're LGBT.

This post has been edited by internaldisputes: Mar 1 2020, 04:09 PM
TSinternaldisputes
post Mar 1 2020, 04:12 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Mar 1 2020, 10:28 AM)
I'm surprised nobody has mentioned about how being sissy and gay are related. Are sissy men most likely to be gay? I know not all gay men are sissy.

I know of A who is very sissy. He was caught by his room mate watching gay porn. So far, a few of his room mates in Sgp have moved out after staying with him for just a while.

B, my classmate from sec school. He is married to a woman, with a child now. I admit I was surprised to hear that.

C, yet another class mate. He remains single.
There are a couple of famous local celebrities who are sissy like Chef Wan, Dato' Aliff Syukri and many others but they're all married.

Gender expression is not the same as sexual orientation.
TSinternaldisputes
post Mar 1 2020, 04:13 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(Vincy8925 @ Mar 1 2020, 04:10 PM)
Hi Giga!  icon_idea.gif
Hi there! What's your name? smile.gif Happy weekend, btw. biggrin.gif
TSinternaldisputes
post Mar 1 2020, 05:11 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(Messiahword @ Mar 1 2020, 04:26 PM)
If the guy transform almost identical to look like a girl. Yes I'm turned on. Even deep down I know is a guy.
Oh I see. Well maybe you are straight, maybe you are not. It really doesn't matter because those are just labels in the end of the day. Being LGBT, it is tiring to explain my attraction to the same sex all the time. If only straight people have to do the same.

If you meet a guy who is as beautiful as you describe and he is attracted to you too, then go ahead and date him. Life is too short to worry about what other people think.

QUOTE(J1g54w @ Mar 1 2020, 04:36 PM)
Thanks for the answers! But the last line... I do look at handsome men too, not because I like them, but I try to learn from their style and elegance. Am I gay?  tongue.gif
Haha fair enough. I've been gay all my life and I still cannot identify who is gay and who is not though. Which is why everytime I see a hot guy, I open my Grindr to see if he is in there.
TSinternaldisputes
post Mar 1 2020, 11:58 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(BlueMuffin @ Mar 1 2020, 11:15 PM)
Hey good people!

I have a question and please do tell me if I'm being insensitive.
How does one love and express themseves with someones of the same sex while practice faith in Islam?

I have several acquaintances/ friends who are in the community, all from different races.
I couldn't bring myself to ask the question because I'm agraid they might take it the wrong way.

I understand that some might not practice the religion anymore, and that some choose to not express themselves but I always wondered how does one identify as being gay and muslim.

I did read online, but I can't seem to find any regarding the experiences of being gay and muslim in Malaysia.
No, it's not insensitive. Don't worry. smile.gif

Well, I'm not practicing anymore but my boyfriend and some of my friends still do. They justify being a proud gay Muslim by saying that all Allah's creations are perfect. The fact that He made us LGBT is intentional and we should treat it as a blessing instead of a curse. Someone actually studied the religious texts pertaining homosexuality and while they do touch a little bit on sodomy, he summarized that they are mainly about lust instead of pure love between two human beings. Hence, none are applicable to punish gay people for being who they are.

Personally whenever someone tells me I'm doing something un-Islamic or "immoral" I just responded that I'm the one who has to answer for my sins in the afterlife.

This post has been edited by internaldisputes: Mar 1 2020, 11:58 PM
TSinternaldisputes
post Mar 2 2020, 12:59 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

Now is NOT the Time for LGBT Malaysians to Give Zero Fucks
Source: https://www.queerlapis.com/harapan-zero-fucks/

The euphoria that gripped Malaysia after the end of BN’s 62-year reign had dissipated in one single night, especially for LGBTQ communities. Our hope for change already started to chip away when our rights were violated even during Pakatan’s era. But now, with the possibility of BN returning along with PAS, the final nail in the coffin had been hammered, so to speak.

We spoke to Malaysians, both LGBTQ and allies, to locate some clarity in the midst of this political chaos.

Levels of fear

“The feeling of helplessness from being kept in the dark and at the mercy of our political overlords is not a pleasant feeling,” says Shawn K*, a local university student. He fears for the safety of his LGBTQ friends if far-right parties, BN and PAS take the reins and the backsliding of human rights worsens.

Under previous administrations, homophobia was a full-scale rampant campaign. Enter Mahathir’s administration (latest or second latest, depending on who’s counting) in the form of PH. He formed a brand new coalition which was “progressive” in namesake, but in actuality, it all but exploited LGBTQ Malaysians. They needed to appease the conservative bloc who wanted proof that the ‘LGBT-agenda’ was being contained after all.

Shawn K adds that the “lack of transparency and reliable information” transpiring in the last few days has shaken up the communities’ trust in the government and faith in democracy.

Another concerned Malaysian questioned whether the principles of pluralism are no longer a reality for the government. “I was angry, furious, and thought very briefly ‘perhaps it’s time to leave’,” says PL*, an account manager in the Klang Valley. “Then I realised, this is a democracy. Democracy is noisy, chaotic. If it were to work, we have to make it work.”

But what does “making it work” mean? LGBTQ people are not all the same. As we see so far, some of them are disappointed by their lack of voice in government while others fear for their very lives. The problem is that not everyone has the privilege or wealth to add to the statistics on ‘brain drain’; democracy is chaotic but so are our intersectional identities.

Despite these differences, many of the LGBTQ communities are standing their ground to defend their constitutional rights.

The targets are bigger (again)

LGBTQ communities are no strangers to cruel treatment, even under the PH administration. However, their plights have gone unnoticed by the majority of Malaysians. But now that non-Malays are beginning to get a taste of a government that seeks to make them minorities again, alarm bells ring. Ironically, their fears are revealing — they are afraid to get treated how LGBTQ have always been treated in the country.

Yet, a group LGBTQ folks still stand alongside their fellow citizens, out of love for their nation. On the night of 26 February, they gathered at Dataran Merdeka for a snap protest called #DemokrasiMati against the political elite and their “backdoor government”.

“We will see an emboldened jump in racism, fascism, classism and homophobia targeted at marginalised groups,” said Fadiah Nadwa Fikri, a human rights lawyer and ally. She was the most vocal orator at the rally, among a band of other young voices, mobilising a crowd feeling both betrayed and angered towards politicians who did not have their interests at heart.

On stage, she said, those “scheming and plotting with people that we voted for in the last election do not represent us”. When she says us, she means each and every group that faced discrimination, thrown in jail without due process, abused and tortured or, in worse cases, murdered. They are the Orang Asli, the poor, the Malaysian Indians, the Shi’a Muslims, the refugees, and the stateless and the displaced.

Fadiah drives home a point about erasing the importance of marginalised groups amidst the entire he-said-she-said chaos, including non-Malays and low-income communities throughout her speech. “Only people power can save us, [politicians] are not going to save us”, Fadiah continues in an impassioned tone.

Lex Ariff, a gay Sarawakian puts it succinctly, “Now is not the time to give zero fucks. This is the time to keep ourselves informed and those in power accountable.”

As the rakyat wait anxiously for news of a new government to arise from a palace they’ve never seen, they must know it’s not helpless, and that true political power lays in their hands. Even if those hands have endured hate and exclusion simply for the colour of their skin or who they love. This time, we stand as Malaysians.
TSinternaldisputes
post Mar 2 2020, 06:38 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(darkmusses @ Mar 2 2020, 02:06 PM)
Above you mentioned partner and you stil have Grindr app?
I treat Grindr as Facebook for homosexuals. My partner doesn't really mind me using it.

QUOTE(BlueMuffin @ Mar 2 2020, 06:29 PM)
This is super insightful!
The lust vs love bit makes a lot of sense, thanks a lot man, this makes me feel better for my friends.
Glad I clear that up for you! Cheers!
TSinternaldisputes
post Mar 3 2020, 06:33 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(itik_emas @ Mar 3 2020, 06:25 PM)
i dont have problem having gay friends but i always critise my gay cousin on his life direction,not necessarily on his sexuality. Do i have discrimination against gay people in general?
What's up with your gay cousin?
TSinternaldisputes
post Mar 4 2020, 09:43 AM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(itik_emas @ Mar 3 2020, 07:25 PM)
more like blaming othes if misfortune happen to him.i think he is still fairly emotionally supported by his parents.but some reason life career and financiial matter doesnt really be kind to him. his brother also stopped supporting now.not because of his sexuality because we know he is always 'different'.his brother also complained his gay brother always boosted he is better cos he is more pragmatic than his non-gay brother.there any personality traits that is special for LGbt people? Sorry if i cant explain it more clearly to u😅
There are a couple of unique personality traits that is quite common to LGBT people. But none can explain your brother's behavior... Having victim mentality is prevalent to everyone including straight people especially when facing such an unpredictable world right now. Maybe you guys can sit down and have a long chat to resolve/understand his issues.

QUOTE(kento @ Mar 3 2020, 09:27 PM)
i wonder..just wanna ask, if not male or female, which toilet did u use?
Whichever they gravitate more towards. I don't think trans people intend for other people at the toilet to feel uncomfortable. I think toilet access probably sits at the bottom of the list of things trans people are demanding anyway.

Unpopular opinion— we should just abolish men/women toilets and make them all unisex.
TSinternaldisputes
post Mar 4 2020, 10:43 AM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(pot-8-O's @ Mar 4 2020, 10:38 AM)
Yeah, that was random. Islam is about - Live and let live. Learning to accept and respect other’s right to exist and figure out the best way to co-exist.

I wonder if he's the one keep reporting this thread to the admins. sweat.gif
TSinternaldisputes
post Mar 4 2020, 10:49 AM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(pot-8-O's @ Mar 4 2020, 10:48 AM)
You can only report a thread / post once.

Random indeed.
Oh, I didn't know that. Interesting.

28 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0893sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:52 AM