QUOTE(sunauto @ Jul 21 2007, 10:51 AM)
[attachmentid=264626]
This is my DIY mod for my XBOX 360 using 100% environment friendly materials.
I used cardboards to create a funnel and it's fitted with a Vizo 120mm fan (low noise but great CFM). For the side, I removed the original plastic from the console and placed a Vizo Muffle 80mm fan. Both fans are powered with an A/C adaptor.
I know it doesn't look like a professional mod but I have tried playing Lost Planet and Gears Of War for around 12 hours, no artifacts or overheating problems so far. There are not additional mods being done internal to avoid voiding the warranty and yeah, have been running this console for 3 months with my DIY mod.
You can give it a try. Just sharing my experience with you guys.
aaaa. long time no see such a good mod. it does not need to look hensem2, if it could serve the purpose tak per. sudah lama tada online. dulu putrajaya juga ada duduk internet takde. sekarang sudah duduk shah alam balik. kawan, guide me on this one. what you use.This is my DIY mod for my XBOX 360 using 100% environment friendly materials.
I used cardboards to create a funnel and it's fitted with a Vizo 120mm fan (low noise but great CFM). For the side, I removed the original plastic from the console and placed a Vizo Muffle 80mm fan. Both fans are powered with an A/C adaptor.
I know it doesn't look like a professional mod but I have tried playing Lost Planet and Gears Of War for around 12 hours, no artifacts or overheating problems so far. There are not additional mods being done internal to avoid voiding the warranty and yeah, have been running this console for 3 months with my DIY mod.
You can give it a try. Just sharing my experience with you guys.
Jul 23 2007, 01:14 AM

0.0152sec