Boleh buat test berapa melayu tau cakap bahasa cina/india? No? Asal bahasa yg di label "kebangsaan" cukup, yang lain takyah tau? Malaysia multicultural, multiracial, multireligious nation bukan ke?
testing BAHASA MALAYSIA to "Malaysian"
Jan 19 2020, 03:00 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
275 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Boleh buat test berapa melayu tau cakap bahasa cina/india? No? Asal bahasa yg di label "kebangsaan" cukup, yang lain takyah tau? Malaysia multicultural, multiracial, multireligious nation bukan ke?
Jan 19 2020, 05:30 PM
QUOTE QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jan 19 2020, 03:17 PM) Bukan kata tak perlu belajar yang lain. Cuma kena mahir bahasa kebangsaan dulu baru lah belajar bahasa lain. Orang india & pakistan di UK pon pandai cakap english. Orang cina & mexican di US pon pandai cakap english. Kenapa org malaysia di malaysia tak boleh berbahasa malaysia? QUOTE(Dr Jan Itor @ Jan 19 2020, 03:17 PM) Bahasa kebangsaan tu bahasa apa? If I were to migrate to Spain for example, I would bust my ass to learn Spanish to assimilate. QUOTE(KineticKill @ Jan 19 2020, 03:22 PM) Kau ni rakyat Malaysia ke bukan? Dalam Perlembagaan Malaysia, bahasa rasmi kebangsaan bahasa apa? Panggil bodoh kang marah. QUOTE(Dr Jan Itor @ Jan 19 2020, 03:37 PM) As usual, everyone of you missed the point. You demand & insult the other races for not knowing bahasa kebangsaan. But have you, as a malaysian, learn other languages yourself? Or are you going to hide your ignorance behind the label "kebangsaan"/"national" and only demand of 1 side while conveninently overlooking yourself? QUOTE(Gyazo @ Jan 19 2020, 04:20 PM) I'm not in China and I'm not in India. And the local language here in malaysia is bahasa melayu, cina dan tamil (ofc you can argue there are many languages in malaysia, but lets just stick with the majority 3 shall we). What other languages you know beside your own mother tongue, which happened to be bahasa kebangsaan? Oh no need, imma just gonna hide behind the "kebangsaan "/"national" label yipeee, no need to learn anything else But if I was born there, even if I need to stay/work there, I will definitely learn their LOCAL language. Now I was born in Malaysia, a south east asia, with almost 300,000,000 speakers for this language, marked as national language for both Malaysian and Indonesia, so I will completely must to know how to speak. Unless i'm arrogant, racist, and not gonna stay here for long since I'll back to China and India. |
Jan 19 2020, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jan 19 2020, 05:36 PM) Sorry i did missed your point. Actually i don’t understand you point. Why do i need to learn language other than national language again? Coz malaysia is a multicultural multiracial multireligious nation. It is not monoracial monocultural like china, japan, korea etc. My question is simple, have you learned other languages to fit in as a citizen of a multicultural multiracial society? Or are you going to refuse to learn and just hide behind the label "kebangsaan"/"national"?And when you say bahasa cina, you’re referring to hokkien, cantonese, hakka or which one? |
Jan 19 2020, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(Dr Jan Itor @ Jan 19 2020, 05:42 PM) Its hilarious that you should mention about other languages. I am actually not a Malay. I am a Punjabi who speaks English, Malay, Hindi, Punjabi and broken Hokkien. Then good for you. I'm a chinese who knows English, Malay, Cantonese, Mandarin (not so good but passable)I am proud to be a Malaysian and I am proud of the fact that I speak the Bahasa Kebangsaan fluently. I'm proud to be Malaysian as well and also able to speak Bahasa Kebangsaan. Problem here is since when did this "you dunno national language you dun deserve to be called malaysian" started? Please tell me, who is more Malaysian- A person who doesn't speak bm but put in honest work and pays his taxes and lived honestly compared to another whose bm so power until can bersajak berpuisi but steals, robs, kill and cheat? Who is more deserving to be called Malaysian here? This post has been edited by bigwolf: Jan 19 2020, 05:51 PM |
Jan 19 2020, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jan 19 2020, 05:49 PM) You’re saying you know how to speak tamil? Unfortunately no, I didn't have the opportunity to learn tamil. But its kinda cool if I can know tamil. And you haven’t answered my question. Which bahasa cina were you referring to? Whichever bahasa cina that you can speak to the cina guy. Can be cantonese, hokkien, teochow, mandarin. Your point is? |
Jan 19 2020, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(Gyazo @ Jan 19 2020, 05:52 PM) Do you really understand what the word 'majority' mean? You are still not getting the point. What other languages have YOU learned beside hiding behind the label "kebangsaan"/"national"? And you call yourself Malaysian, living in a multicultural multiracial multireligious society?Indian people go speak tamil to chinese people, do u think they will understand? Nope. Chinese people go speak mandari to indian people, do u think they would understand? Nope. Maybe english yes, but in rural area, even in sabah, sarawak, with different ethnic, speak those language on those people and English, i dont think so. But if you speak bahasa Malaysia, they will. Still in Malaysia malay is #1 language that most of different race, different ethnic both rural and city area could understand, and second is #2 English(mostly city people). |
Jan 19 2020, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jan 19 2020, 06:02 PM) My point is, i can communicate with my multiracial friends in Bahasa Malaysia, why do i need to learn other languages? This here is the problem. You expect others to know and learn your language to be able to communicate with you. But you do not want to learn and know their language to communicate with them if they don't know yours. And rather than acknowledging that, you use the label "kebangsaan"/"national" as though only 1 language can be allowed to be used here in Malaysia.And Malaysia is a multilingual, multi-religion, and multi-race, but the individual don’t have to be. Do i need to be muslim & christian at the same time? Enough for you to know BM and your dialect and English if you plan to be marketable. I did planned to learn bahasa cina, then i realized there is just too many dialect and you can't understand the other dialect if you only learn one dialect. Heck even cina i befriended with mostly know one dialect only and only speak with their own kind. |
Jan 19 2020, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(Gyazo @ Jan 19 2020, 06:05 PM) Living in multi culture does not mean i need to learn every language, as other race could easily understand the national language same as what I replied aboveI know malay, english, a bit thai but forgot already since dint stay there many years already i dunno why i need learn other language than that, unless if i stay in china or india, thai, spain, arab, vietnam, france, as i mentioned previously i will definitely learn the language as those are LOCAL/NATIONAL/MAJORITY language as i living in Malaysia. Malay is enough for LOCAL, and English for INTERNATIONAL. |
Jan 19 2020, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jan 19 2020, 06:11 PM) It is not my language, it is the National Language. Even the name is Bahasa Malaysia not Bahasa Melayu like Anwar trying to change last time. Again, hiding behind the label "kebangsaan"/"National" as an excuse not to learn other languages to be able to communicate with the other party if he don't know yours.My language is bahasa kelate. Even people proficient in BM will shit brick trying to understand bahasa kelate. |
Jan 19 2020, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(mitun @ Jan 19 2020, 06:21 PM) Very immature reply he’s not an extremist the other idiots might be. I’m not malay but can you not see the importance of knowing the National language? Forget about other issues look at this in isolation. How is it ok for Malaysians not to be able to speak BM? It is important to know the national language. I do not deny that. Heck, we should be proud of our own national language. Make no mistake about that. Problem now is, how the heck did this "you dunno national language you are not patriotic and dun deserve to be called malaysian" started? Please tell me, who is more Malaysian- A person who doesn't speak bm but put in honest work and pays his taxes and lived honestly compared to another whose bm so power until can bersajak berpuisi but steals, robs, kill and cheat? Who is more deserving to be called Malaysian here? And hence my question back at them - what other languages have YOU learned beside hiding behind the label "kebangsaan"/"national"? And you call yourself Malaysian, living in a multicultural multiracial multireligious society? |
Jan 19 2020, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jan 19 2020, 06:29 PM) Do you think it’s easy for a kelantanese to learn BM? It is an alien language altogether. You know arab, hangukeyo, deutsch, good for you. You have my respect for such knowledge, truly. But again, why not mandarin/cantonese/hokkien/etc or tamil to be able to speak with your brethren if they dunno how to speak yours? Because its a 1 way street, they must know bahasa "kebangsaan" to communicate with you and no need you know their language? And call them not patriotic/not deserving to be called Malaysians so they must learn and you no need to learn yourself?But like i said, all of my non friend in Kelantan can speak bahasa kelate, so we have no problem mingling. And all of my non friend in KL can speak english, so i don’t have any problem communicating with them either. Like i said, i expect a malaysian to be able to speak BM. And i know bahasa arab from reading Quran, Hangukeyo from watching k-drama, and currently learning Deutsch because i work for a German company and occasionally i have visitors from Germany. |
Jan 19 2020, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(Imp Bron @ Jan 19 2020, 06:42 PM) Lol man if you migrate to aussie and can't speak English you will be deported That is for immigrants. For blue IC holders like me, I applied for my kid's birthcert at 2 weeks old and it already says Malaysian. No language proficiency test was required.If you seek asylum also must learn the country national language before they can accept you as one of them This is fact |
Jan 19 2020, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jan 19 2020, 06:45 PM) Like i said, i expect malaysian to be able to speak BM. And i did try to learn cantonese from TV, but halfway through, they dubbed all hong kong drama into mandarin. So being a malay and muslim i was easily confused and drop my intention to learn cantonese altogether. Glad i did not learn anyway, my ex boss who was a kelantanese said people in kelantan speak hokkien, that’s why he speak english with other cina here. QUOTE(bigwolf @ Jan 19 2020, 06:29 PM) It is important to know the national language. I do not deny that. Heck, we should be proud of our own national language. Make no mistake about that. Problem now is, how the heck did this "you dunno national language you are not patriotic and dun deserve to be called malaysian" started? Please tell me, who is more Malaysian- A person who doesn't speak bm but put in honest work and pays his taxes and lived honestly compared to another whose bm so power until can bersajak berpuisi but steals, robs, kill and cheat? Who is more deserving to be called Malaysian here? And hence my question back at them - what other languages have YOU learned beside hiding behind the label "kebangsaan"/"national"? And you call yourself Malaysian, living in a multicultural multiracial multireligious society? |
Jan 19 2020, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(mitun @ Jan 19 2020, 06:54 PM) I can speak English, Malay and Hokkien fluently. I also speak Thai and Vietnamese well enough to get by. Is that ok for you? I'm just showing you the stupidity of such "if you don't know bm you are not patriotic and don't deserve to be called malaysian" mindset. Why are you comparing tax cheats and other non related issues to the ability to speak BM? It’s totally unrelated. You might as well say because some people murder therefore it’s ok for me to rape. It’s completely illogical. Being able to speak BM makes us Malaysian. Other things matter as well but this thread is about BM. No need to go off topic. Hence my question, who is more Malaysian- A person who doesn't speak bm but put in honest work and pays his taxes and lived honestly compared to another whose bm so power until can bersajak berpuisi but steals, robs, kill and cheat? Who is more deserving to be called Malaysian here? |
Jan 19 2020, 07:08 PM
Jan 19 2020, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(mitun @ Jan 19 2020, 07:10 PM) Try living in any country and calling yourself a citizen of that country who can’t speak the language. A Chinese citizen who can’t speak mandarin would get the same response as a Malaysian who can’t speak BM. As per what I wrote earlier replying to another forumer:Obviously a criminal is worse than a non criminal but we are talking about Malaysian identity. Whether you commit crimes or not is not relevant to being Malaysian. Language is. I think we shouldn’t allow IS members to come back to Malaysia but again that has nothing to do with speaking BM. It’s not like you will lose your passport if you don’t speak BM but I do think it makes you less Malaysian then if you could speak. QUOTE(bigwolf @ Jan 19 2020, 05:45 PM) Coz malaysia is a multicultural multiracial multireligious nation. It is not monoracial monocultural like china, japan, korea etc. My question is simple, have you learned other languages to fit in as a citizen of a multicultural multiracial society? Or are you going to refuse to learn and just hide behind the label "kebangsaan"/"national"? |
Jan 19 2020, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(Imp Bron @ Jan 19 2020, 07:13 PM) Again, like I said earlier:QUOTE(bigwolf @ Jan 19 2020, 06:29 PM) It is important to know the national language. I do not deny that. Heck, we should be proud of our own national language. Make no mistake about that. Problem now is, how the heck did this "you dunno national language you are not patriotic and dun deserve to be called malaysian" started? Please tell me, who is more Malaysian- A person who doesn't speak bm but put in honest work and pays his taxes and lived honestly compared to another whose bm so power until can bersajak berpuisi but steals, robs, kill and cheat? Who is more deserving to be called Malaysian here? And hence my question back at them - what other languages have YOU learned beside hiding behind the label "kebangsaan"/"national"? And you call yourself Malaysian, living in a multicultural multiracial multireligious society? |
Jan 19 2020, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(mitun @ Jan 19 2020, 07:21 PM) Most countries are multiracial. How do you get people of various races and religions to interact with one another? Starts with language doesnt it? If we can’t even speak to one another then we are royally fxxked. Correct, I agree with you. Look at what China is doing in Xinjiang. That’s what happens when you fail to integrate. So why must it be 1 way street? You expect others to know and learn your language to be able to communicate with you. But you do not want to learn and know their language to communicate with them if they don't know yours. And rather than acknowledging that, you hide behind the label "kebangsaan"/"National" as an excuse not to learn other languages to be able to communicate with the other party if he don't know yours? |
Jan 19 2020, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Jan 19 2020, 07:19 PM) lol Malaysia is a multicultural multiracial multireligious nation. It is not monoracial monocultural like tongsan nihonjin britain or france. Deal with ittongsan boleh dapat negara sendiri neepornjin boleh dapat negara sendiri Britain boleh dapat negara sendiri france boleh dapat negara sendiri then new immigrants cum and they becum Brits and french but over here cannot. mati mati mau jadi tongsan juga |
Jan 19 2020, 07:29 PM
| Change to: | 0.0310sec