> Married ppl come, stay with parents/in law better?

SUSTheBornLoser
post Jan 17 2020, 10:18 PM

70 posts

First of all, you have to see what type of people your parents / in-laws are lar.

If your parents / in-laws are the tahi ayam type, damn effing demanding, every day demand you or your spouse submit to this or that, can only do things this way or that way.... then better not to live with them.

But damn, if you are blessed with lovely parents / in-laws like I am, you'd be very happy if they are willing to stay with you. Makan - they jaga (while healthy). Their grand-kids, they can teach and accompany (while healthy). House security - there is always someone in the house, which gives you a sense of security. Privacy may be a small issue, but not an insurmountable one.

And on a personal level, I always think that there are only so many more years an aging parent / in-law can spend with you / their grand-kids before they are indisposed. Best to utilize the time they are healthy and sound of mind to be with them for as much as possible. Of course, on the condition, once again, that they are lovely, kind, sensible people smile.gif And of course, if you have the space lar....

0.0112sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:24 AM