> Petition to charge toll on Superbikes

MAGAMan-X
post Jan 17 2020, 02:17 PM

764 posts

QUOTE(Ayer @ Jan 17 2020, 12:03 PM)
Not how it works
So how does it work? If moto pay toll suddenly the roads will clear up?

QUOTE(ju146 @ Jan 17 2020, 12:07 PM)
And your holy biker gang is 1 of the most annoying user on the road.
Really? I could've sworn cagers playing with phone while driving going left and right of the road are the most annoying. Why no drivers complain about that Ya?
Newsray
post Jan 17 2020, 02:18 PM

1,022 posts

QUOTE(amir.asyraf @ Jan 17 2020, 11:54 AM)
you should be grateful to those bikers reducing traffic.. while you complain about traffic, sitting comfortably in your air conditioned, leather-cushioned car
Nah, bikes reducing traffic? sama je.
Tell me how bikes reducing traffic?

Riding slow lane, mid lane, fast lane and split lane.
All cars need to jaga them, in the end slow down, because they are everywhere hogging the lanes, left right and mid.
So no difference, they ride bike or drive, still jam.
smallcrab
post Jan 17 2020, 02:19 PM

139 posts

Infully support
dickybird
post Jan 17 2020, 02:20 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(bugijun @ Jan 17 2020, 02:14 PM)
U do know the right lane is for overtaking kan? Slow poke driver stay diam2 on the middle lane la...
I drive in the middle lane also will have knn motobodo lane splitting.
And with so many cars on the road nowadays, the overtaking lane concept should be binned.
kelvinfixx
post Jan 17 2020, 02:21 PM

1,585 posts

+1

Agreed, ride like they own the road, and not pay the fair share of using it.

This post has been edited by kelvinfixx: Jan 17 2020, 02:21 PM
wild_card_my

6,562 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Jan 17 2020, 02:05 PM)
Idiot! 
You're confusing public roads in the UK with our tollways! Lol
They are tollways in the UK but nobody subsidised the users. So there!
Betterment of the federal?! Wtf! Easy for you to say when you live in Kl. Labuan how? Until now still a shitty backwater. WM > all. Talk cock only.
Well, I am sorry to hear that.

Auf wiedersehen
silent_stalker

852 posts

I fully agree. But i doubt will happen. Those bikers group got good political connections.
ju146
post Jan 17 2020, 02:25 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(MAGAMan-X @ Jan 17 2020, 02:17 PM)
Really?  I could've sworn cagers playing with phone while driving going left and right of the road are the most annoying. Why no drivers complain about that Ya?
you should ask yourself why no 1 complaining on that. It is like asking why no 1 want to eat trash food.
MAGAMan-X
post Jan 17 2020, 02:33 PM

764 posts

QUOTE(Newsray @ Jan 17 2020, 02:18 PM)
Nah, bikes reducing traffic? sama je.
Tell me how bikes reducing traffic?

Riding slow lane, mid lane, fast lane and split lane.
All cars need to jaga them, in the end slow down, because they are everywhere hogging the lanes, left right and mid.
So no difference, they ride bike or drive, still jam.

Just imagine if bikes use the same amount of space like cars do, like this:

QUOTE(ju146 @ Jan 17 2020, 02:25 PM)
you should ask yourself why no 1 complaining on that. It is like asking why no 1 want to eat trash food.
Actually, many people complain about drivers using phones, except drivers. Obviously, because drivers memang want to use phones while driving so that they can endanger other road users.
nabelon
post Jan 17 2020, 02:36 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

Maybe should reduce car and encourage bike, low and carbon footprint and no congestion
nabelon
post Jan 17 2020, 02:37 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

QUOTE(MAGAMan-X @ Jan 17 2020, 02:17 PM)
Really?  I could've sworn cagers playing with phone while driving going left and right of the road are the most annoying. Why no drivers complain about that Ya?
Cagers cross into my lane bcoz playing phone car swerve like mabuk.
posterc
post Jan 17 2020, 02:46 PM

siapa bukak thread dia butthurt
sanosizo
post Jan 17 2020, 02:46 PM

4,553 posts

so your logic is, if superbike kena toll suddenly they will ride slowly on the left lane?
ThirdSon
post Jan 17 2020, 02:47 PM

84 posts

Lane splitting is an unspoken contract between riders and drivers. Riders don’t wait for stopped cars, and in return, they don’t make the cars wait for them.

Where many drivers get it wrong is that they see lane splitting as "queue jumping" that will cause each car to go one further spot back in the queue.

In truth, a filtering bike disappears from the queue altogether, the only time a motorcycle holds a car up is when it sits in traffic and acts like another car.

Filtering bikes work their way to the front of stopped traffic at red lights, and accelerate away much quicker than the cars around them. When they reach the next stoppage, they disappear again between the lanes and no car is held up.

Certainly, this is a good deal for the rider, who arrives much earlier than the car driver.
But every filtering rider has a positive effect on traffic flow that benefits every other motorist.

A 2012 Belgian study found that if just 10 percent of drivers were to switch to motorcycles and filter through traffic, travel times would decrease for the remaining car drivers by some eight minutes per journey.

note: some countries do charge for use of toll roads for moto

This benefit would not exist if motorcyclists ignored the inherent advantages of their smaller, narrower vehicles and sat in line like cars.

The same study found considerable environmental benefits to lane splitting. Not because bikes emit less carbon (many larger bikes are as bad as cars), but because every bike that lane splits actively reduces the amount of time every other vehicle on the road spends sitting in traffic jams.

So the next time a rider wriggles past you in traffic, remember that it’s a win-win.

The rider is saving time and money, and looking after their own safety, but they’re also making everyone else’s journey faster.

So give them some space, for your own sake.

note: some countries do charge for use of toll road even for motorcycle, maybe here will cause a massive jam at our toll plaza, unless they'll double the size of it i think

PulseAngel
post Jan 17 2020, 02:58 PM

Validating
181 posts

TS, superbike at least 600cc. max u will see them 10 second and will disappear from your eye.

if traffice slow they will lane split. if traffic clear they speed in right lane = so win win situation lah

u think imposing toll will effect those ducati panigale 1199 or the entry level cbr600rr?
dawnreaver
post Jan 17 2020, 03:00 PM

659 posts

As long as you use the highway, you pay the toll. Irregardless of whether you ride a bicycle, motorcycle, car, lorry, tank...
SUSMicozole
post Jan 17 2020, 03:01 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(technod @ Jan 17 2020, 11:51 AM)
u rather having more cars in the road than superbike overtake u in the right lane?
its easier to spot a car than a superbike overtaking on right lane
zerorating
post Jan 17 2020, 03:16 PM

Miskin Adab
970 posts

agree but how?
better toll everyone la, can start quater of what car owner paying for motorcycle
nelienuxe_sara
post Jan 17 2020, 03:23 PM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

QUOTE(EddieBrock @ Jan 17 2020, 11:46 AM)
Superbikes should be paying tolls like the rest of the cars!

These Superbikes are nuisance who speed on the right lane rather than the left lane!

Keep motor toll charges free but toll the hell out of Superbikes!
yeah charge all
make sure car pay same road tax rm350 per year also
Aparaa
post Jan 17 2020, 03:25 PM

72 posts

Basikal also tol. I support. More income for epf

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >

0.0133sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled