ukapaka
post Jan 17 2020, 03:21 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Jan 17 2020, 03:15 PM)
Lol at some of the replies here.

Here’s a reality check for you:
Do you think that rich parents would want their kids to eat cheap budget food for breakfast? Cheap hotdogs? Lol
You mean narcissists? Whatever they doing sending their kids to gov schools anyway. Lol.
80ers
post Jan 17 2020, 03:23 PM

32 posts

So whats the difference compared to BN era?
ju146
post Jan 17 2020, 03:25 PM

1,594 posts

But tongkat to 1 single race regardless of poor or rich jelas ok jer...
Hobbez
post Jan 17 2020, 03:26 PM

1,230 posts

Madey reasoning is right. Why shud rich be entitled to more free privileges just because they pay more tax?

They may pay more tax but they also can afford much better food and are usually healthier and live longer.

The poor can only afford motorbike or buruk car and chances to get fatal accident is much higher. They have shorter lifespan and poorer health.....
SerioseCat

501 posts

QUOTE(alextan99 @ Jan 16 2020, 02:16 PM)
Its bladdy unfair for the stupid government to use my tax money to feed those B40 that I doubt less than 50% of them pay tax
as much as we may hate it, its the government's money, we relinquished ownership of that money once we pay it to LHDN as taxes

if it is really our money, then we should be able to get it back by writing to LHDN, which we surely cant
runemastertan

1,221 posts

like that it is unfair for rich people to pay higher tax also.
Stigonboard
post Jan 17 2020, 03:29 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(alextan99 @ Jan 16 2020, 02:16 PM)
Its bladdy unfair for the stupid government to use my tax money to feed those B40 that I doubt less than 50% of them pay tax
Its how the world works

If the poor left starving they cant work and if they cant work they dont have money to spent on your business

Worst they will become robbers and rapist

Or fall sick and spread illness

Think big la dey
runemastertan
post Jan 17 2020, 03:32 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(Hobbez @ Jan 17 2020, 03:26 PM)
Madey reasoning is right. Why shud rich be entitled to more free privileges just because they pay more tax?

They may pay more tax but they also can afford much better food and are usually healthier and live longer.

The poor can only afford motorbike or buruk car and chances to get fatal accident is much higher. They have shorter lifespan and poorer health.....
Yes, chances of fatal accident caused by poor people is higher, which endangered rich people's life.

king99
post Jan 17 2020, 03:38 PM

1,188 posts

Can use this justification for NEP also?

Rich people shouldn't get anymore tongkat , the tongkat should give to poorer bumi so more of them can be helped.
samuel_ng
post Jan 17 2020, 03:39 PM

13 posts

Lel, the policy is a joke. Instead pouring those money to profit those contractor, cnt use it for other country development ?
COOLPINK
post Jan 17 2020, 03:44 PM

3,655 posts

QUOTE(mojojojoseph @ Jan 17 2020, 12:50 PM)
Semua bayar tax. The rich pay even more tax. Shouldn’t everyone be entitled?
and the rich drive luxury cars, stay at bungalows, every year go overseas for holiday, stay at 5 star hotel, sit business class on flights, dine at fancy restaurants.....

so what more entitlement do they need or want?
kokleong725
post Jan 17 2020, 04:11 PM

116 posts

then can rich people pay lower income tax?

how much that rich kid can eat? even provide free meal, that rich kid might not eating it.. stupid old man..
stevecray
post Jan 17 2020, 04:41 PM

Yes the rich do pay more taxes, but they also enjoy a lot of privileges from the govt that the poor community do not get.

I think the key point here is effective fund distribution by the govt to ensure equality of outcome. Providing free breakfast only to the poor students is fair, because students who's family can afford breakfasts should be able to provide them with breakfasts without requiring assistance from the govt. And imagine this, the funds saved by only providing free breakfast and nutrition to the poor (this could be in the billions), it can be used in other sectors to benefit all Malaysians as a whole, for example improving the healthcare system, improving infrastructure, combating crime, etc etc.

I don't think the role of the govt is to distribute funds equally to each and every single Malaysian citizen. That would be dumb. Their role is to allocate funds strategically and accordingly to various groups according to their current needs, in a view of developing the nation as the whole and getting ALL Malaysians regardless of race to a decent and acceptable standard of living.

This post has been edited by stevecray: Jan 17 2020, 04:42 PM
latipbogiba
post Jan 17 2020, 04:45 PM

102 posts

the breakfast is only like a cup of cereal. not even a bowl.

come on la
lopo90
post Jan 17 2020, 04:51 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(Nachiino Etamay @ Jan 16 2020, 02:20 PM)
dude.

the government's secondary job is to take from the rich and give for the poor. because the rich will never help the poor because most of them are BBB's who lack empathy, and dont realise the danger. If you dont give to the poor, they will all go riot and destroy property. this is consistent across the world.

If you think about it. It's the poor who's lazy and greedy

sjteh
post Jan 17 2020, 04:51 PM

222 posts

[quote=stevecray,Jan 17 2020, 04:41 PM]
Yes the rich do pay more taxes, but they also enjoy a lot of privileges from the govt that the poor community do not get.

Would like to know what did the m40 n t20 range of people enjoy more privileges from the gov provided?
stevecray
post Jan 17 2020, 05:02 PM

[quote=sjteh,Jan 17 2020, 04:51 PM]
[quote=stevecray,Jan 17 2020, 04:41 PM]

Would like to know what did the m40 n t20 range of people enjoy more privileges from the gov provided?

[/quote]
As fellow /k member already highlighted.

Zero capital gains tax.
Zero inheritance tax.
Zero tax for selling property after cooldown period ends.

All these incentives by the govt are already helping the rich get richer.

Imagine if all the poor people, who are too poor to benefit from all these zero capital gains tax, zero inheritance tax etc etc etc. How would you feel if they all stood up and revolted and said, "eh since i am too poor to benefit from all this, then govt should just get rid of all these benefits because it's unfair only rich people benefit from it??

Get what i mean?
sjteh
post Jan 17 2020, 08:50 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(stevecray @ Jan 17 2020, 05:02 PM)
As fellow /k member already highlighted.

Zero capital gains tax.
Zero inheritance tax.
Zero tax for selling property after cooldown period ends.

All these incentives by the govt are already helping the rich get richer.

Imagine if all the poor people, who are too poor to benefit from all these zero capital gains tax, zero inheritance tax etc etc etc. How would you feel if they all stood up and revolted and said, "eh since i am too poor to benefit from all this, then govt should just get rid of all these benefits because it's unfair only rich people benefit from it??

Get what i mean?
I believe is the gov duty to distribute resources to the needed and guide them to better life instead of hand out from ability fellow to them

stevecray
post Jan 17 2020, 08:50 PM

I think the key point here is effective fund distribution by the govt to ensure equality of outcome. Providing free breakfast only to the poor students is fair, because students who's family can afford breakfasts should be able to provide them with breakfasts without requiring assistance from the govt. And imagine this, the funds saved by only providing free breakfast and nutrition to the poor (this could be in the billions), it can be used in other sectors to benefit all Malaysians as a whole, for example improving the healthcare system, improving infrastructure, combating crime, etc etc.

I don't think the role of the govt is to distribute funds equally to each and every single Malaysian citizen. That would be dumb. Their role is to allocate funds strategically and accordingly to various groups according to their current needs, in a view of developing the nation as the whole and getting ALL Malaysians regardless of race to a decent and acceptable standard of living.
stevecray
post Jan 17 2020, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(sjteh @ Jan 17 2020, 08:50 PM)
I believe is the gov duty to distribute resources to the needed and guide them to better life instead of hand out from ability fellow to them
Isn't that exactly the point i was making?

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >

0.0164sec    0.78    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:21 PM