QUOTE(Henry T @ Jan 16 2020, 02:24 PM)
yes but the poor work hard everyday... you.. me everyday stuck on jam. to go to work.. just to make sure economy keep on moving
Unfair to give free breakfast to the rich - Dr M
Jan 16 2020, 10:29 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
0 posts Joined: May 2019 |
Jan 16 2020, 10:55 PM
764 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
QUOTE(Nachiino Etamay @ Jan 16 2020, 02:20 PM) dude. Yeah, a commie govt's job. the government's secondary job is to take from the rich and give for the poor. because the rich will never help the poor because most of them are BBB's who lack empathy, and dont realise the danger. If you dont give to the poor, they will all go riot and destroy property. this is consistent across the world. Rich will never help the poor? Please, the rich has helped the poor more than any govt la. Who do you think create jobs? QUOTE(jamilselamat @ Jan 16 2020, 09:27 PM) I didnt say anything about buying votes from the impoverished. Thats just basic quality of life assistance that any government concerned with their people would do, you piece of shit. He's implementing a populist public policy, at the expense of the better earners, and there's an agenda behind it. Don't tell me he's doing it for altruistic reason, because everyone knows mahaitiu is anything but.Dont put words in my mouth. |
Jan 16 2020, 10:56 PM
10 posts Joined: Jun 2017 |
QUOTE(lilostitch @ Jan 16 2020, 10:29 PM) yes but the poor work hard everyday... Yes, we do our part for the sake of family and country. you.. me everyday stuck on jam. to go to work.. just to make sure economy keep on moving Unfortunately that is not good enough for the politicians. They want to be "batu api" to make the people hate and fight each other. |
Jan 16 2020, 11:04 PM
34 posts Joined: Apr 2015 |
I remember in the 90s there is this programme where students from low income family can apply for free daily meal in my school.
What happened to that programme? |
Jan 17 2020, 02:15 AM
47 posts Joined: May 2019 |
QUOTE(Imp Bron @ Jan 16 2020, 04:55 PM) Agreed. This is what I see in boarding schools where the foods are free. Heyyyyy boarding school kena bayar la. Rates depend on the status. I can't remember the exact amount. At my school back then, low income needs to pay RM4 while high income RM7 per dayMahathir probably know this first hand because he is rich and got rich kid. Tho sometimes the rich kid will still eat together with us all so we bonded more that way. Compared to RMT in SK, I never seen RMT people eat together with normal people during recess. |
Jan 17 2020, 08:47 AM
93 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
QUOTE(MAGAMan-X @ Jan 16 2020, 10:55 PM) Yeah, a commie govt's job. thats not enough.Rich will never help the poor? Please, the rich has helped the poor more than any govt la. Who do you think create jobs? He's implementing a populist public policy, at the expense of the better earners, and there's an agenda behind it. Don't tell me he's doing it for altruistic reason, because everyone knows mahaitiu is anything but. remember, ALL governments, the government take from the rich and give to the poor look at europe, us, japan. you tax the rich. then you give $$ to the poor. even US has food coupons Remember, if you dont do this, the poor people will go riot big time and kill the rich and do damage. Look at all those smokers and weed eaters and car drivers. these people are violent and stressed. if they dont have a job, they will burn everything down as they are psycopathic |
Jan 17 2020, 08:54 AM
102 posts Joined: Dec 2015 From: kolumpo |
hahaha you guys talking about fairness
Jan 17 2020, 08:59 AM
2,649 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Jan 17 2020, 09:20 AM
317 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Discount rumah still ok?
Jan 17 2020, 09:23 AM
264 posts Joined: Sep 2019 |
TS got some point..... its not nice to distinguish and differentiate the rich and poor at Primary Schools......they are only 7 years old !!!
Jan 17 2020, 09:24 AM
1,518 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(etan26 @ Jan 17 2020, 09:20 AM) This is another thing. They should stop giving bumi discount. Instead replace them with income level discount open to all parties. And limit the discount to certain house price only. Say 400k and below for KV and Penang, and 200k and below for all other areas.I cannot brain giving discount to rich malays |
Jan 17 2020, 10:24 AM
764 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
QUOTE(Nachiino Etamay @ Jan 17 2020, 08:47 AM) thats not enough. That's misrepresentation and a complete abuse of context. No, NOT all govt tax the rich and give to the poor. The US govt that give food coupons to the poor taxes BOTH the rich and poor alike. And they give back to BOTH the rich and poor. remember, ALL governments, the government take from the rich and give to the poor look at europe, us, japan. you tax the rich. then you give $$ to the poor. even US has food coupons Remember, if you dont do this, the poor people will go riot big time and kill the rich and do damage. Look at all those smokers and weed eaters and car drivers. these people are violent and stressed. if they dont have a job, they will burn everything down as they are psycopathic Only commie/socialist govts tax the rich and give to poor, until everyone is equally poor, and that's what happens to ALL countries that practices this. |
Jan 17 2020, 10:39 AM
374 posts Joined: May 2006 |
ppl rich, pay more tax la... why not entitled?
Jan 17 2020, 10:40 AM
13 posts Joined: Jul 2014 |
as parents, well life is unfair, but then I really don't mind just allowing those cannot afford free breakfast.
At least we'll build up a generation of ok ok physique... else semua kurus kering and no muscle..how to export become maid>? |
Jan 17 2020, 12:47 PM
148 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Klang, Selangor D.E Status: Work Everyday |
stay foolish and hungry, Fruit CEO
Jan 17 2020, 12:49 PM
1,365 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Jan 17 2020, 12:50 PM
36 posts Joined: Sep 2019 |
Semua bayar tax. The rich pay even more tax. Shouldn’t everyone be entitled?
Jan 17 2020, 01:22 PM
51 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Unfair get money for decades..
Jan 17 2020, 03:11 PM
485 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
Being rich seem like a sin..u get penalised for not being poor
This post has been edited by gogocan: Jan 17 2020, 03:12 PM |
Jan 17 2020, 03:15 PM
1,453 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Lol at some of the replies here.
Here’s a reality check for you: Do you think that rich parents would want their kids to eat cheap budget food for breakfast? Cheap hotdogs? Lol |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0132sec
5 queries
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:43 AM |