4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Banking Privilege$aver by Standard Chartered, up to 4.75%, Seems like so few people talk about it

MGM
post May 12 2020, 11:36 PM

18,433 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ May 12 2020, 08:02 PM)
Every day transfer big amount will be flag by the system?
QUOTE(zenquix @ May 12 2020, 10:38 PM)
ocbc outgoing max 30k
The other day I FPX > rm30k from OCBC360 to sspn.

QUOTE(cucikaki @ May 12 2020, 11:02 PM)
yes. due diligence analyst will call u twice a month. one from the branch u open account, one from HQ.
Just few times a month lah. Will try to deposit at AM n out after 10PM.

This post has been edited by MGM: May 12 2020, 11:38 PM
MGM
post May 13 2020, 12:38 AM

18,433 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ May 13 2020, 12:03 AM)
Im not working in banking, so im not sure what’s really the threshold to trigger DD analyst.

However, the way banks looking at it is cumulative deposits and cumulative withdrawal in one calendar year.

Let’s say the threshold is 150k for a saving acc, So if u have cumulative deposits within a month breached 150k, that’s a trigger point, im not sure what’s the actual threshold, but definitely below than 450k based on my knowledge.

They don’t bother (especially new hires analyst) to find the relationship maybe the 30k u deposit is recycle money, meaning to and from scb/ocbc 30k, they will contact u. Experience analyst will look at pattern, investigate further and close the case themselves.

Again, at end of the day, IT IS NOT ILLEGAL, and u may do so, in my very limited knowledge of banking, as i get to ‘oversee’ only not a banker nor DD analyst, just expect noobies DD analyst to call u.

Bu doing so, u can earn 2.75% on the 30k and say 60k from scb if u have net cash of 60k only. Untung 2.75% la on 30k.

Again, dont get me wrong. I am not against it, just giving friendly reminder. Please proceed just that expect analyst to email/call u. Unless the analyst also malas, instead simply email/call client, they go do further tracing, then should be fine
Thanks for giving me an idea but I was not even thinking of transfering to and from ocbc/scb, it is just a 1 off thing. SSPN>OCBC360>PSA>EPF(end-of month). Didnt calculate but I think can earn only a few RM only lah, hehehe.
MGM
post May 14 2020, 07:49 PM

18,433 posts

QUOTE(MiKE7LIM @ May 14 2020, 07:43 PM)
managed to open this account via online method.
easy and fast! looking forward to enjoy the interest from this account!
Took 1 hour to open it at their branch last week.
MGM
post May 16 2020, 10:35 PM

18,433 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 12 2020, 06:14 PM)
1) Yes

2) RM 50k

3) No announcement so far presumed as it is
If I want to transfer rm60k to MBB in one day, can I transfer rm50k using IBFT and rm10k using Duitnow Online?
MGM
post May 26 2020, 03:43 PM

18,433 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 16 2020, 10:56 PM)
I never transfer out that much before.
My guess all except 3rd party SC funds transfer shared the same limit of RM 50k.
Please explore yourself and share the outcome here.
Thanks in advance.
QUOTE(mamamia @ May 17 2020, 10:42 AM)
Max only RM50k per day
QUOTE(StarPrimo @ May 17 2020, 01:47 PM)
If not mistaken, max is 50K.
I hope the 50k limit for transfer out is not affected by those amount that transfer in, like the Bank Islam's 50k limit.

This month will be my 1st month of using PSA, >rm3k deposited into PSA and JOP & LFC principle and supp cards spending for May > rm1000.
MGM
post May 26 2020, 06:17 PM

18,433 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 13 2020, 10:50 PM)
Just now I tried to transfer 80k from SSPN to BI's SA but it exceeded the max limit based on the 3RD PARTY TRANSFER of rm50k.
So I only transfered 50k. Little did I know that this transfer is combined with other transfer as in the below picture. End up I cant do IBFT to other banks. Have to do it tomorrow.
If I have known, I would have transfer rm25k from SSPN to BI, then rm25 to PSA/OCBC360. Lost 1 day of interest.

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 26 2020, 03:48 PM)
This is not Boost whereby Spending & P2P Send are sharing the limit.

The displayed limit is obviously Transfer Out daily limit.
Bank Islam is but then may be it is different cos of sspn. Referring to my post above at sspn thread.

This post has been edited by MGM: May 26 2020, 06:18 PM
MGM
post Jun 1 2020, 06:02 AM

18,433 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ May 29 2020, 05:25 PM)
hi, managed to open an account today. transfered funds from ocbc and ambank into it. can i know if need to spend 1k if i already spent enough with my jop or liverpool card this month? alos the 3k requirement, is it incremental or as long as i transfer 3k into it monthly (ie doesnt care hiw much i traansfer out). sorry i think sute these questions have been asked before. tia
QUOTE(datolee32 @ May 29 2020, 06:39 PM)
It is minimum fresh fund RM 3k to PSA account without consider transfer out amount, i understand from forum that if you open account today, the credit card expenses will be counting starting today also.
QUOTE(zenquix @ May 29 2020, 09:21 PM)
Please note the 3k has to be a fresh fund single deposit. You don't have to maintain it. I normally use it to pay for my JOP bill
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jun 1 2020, 02:04 AM)
2% interest for wealth category will be credited at the end of the following month, in ur case june i believe.
Same for me I opened my PSA early May, deposited >RM3K, spend >RM3K on JOP and LFC mostly on ewallet, n saw 2 interest transactions credited 1 is CR INTEREST, 1 is BONUS INTEREST. Is that correct? I tot should be 3 transactions, basic, save & spend.

This post has been edited by MGM: Jun 1 2020, 06:08 AM
MGM
post Jun 23 2020, 12:27 AM

18,433 posts

QUOTE(datolee32 @ Jun 22 2020, 10:18 PM)
Hi, all. I would like to verify my interest calculation whether correct or not:-

base: MAB X 0.1/100 / 366 X total day of the month (leap year)
save: MAB X 2/100 / 365 X total day of the month
spend: MAB X 1.5/100 / 365 X total day of the month
I think this year should use 366 days.
MGM
post Jul 6 2020, 11:09 AM

18,433 posts

QUOTE(Watta?? @ Jul 6 2020, 09:15 AM)
where do u all park your excess cash after hitting the 100k threshold?
QUOTE(touristking @ Jul 6 2020, 10:40 AM)
I think any excess still have 2.1% interest. Still good considering it's a liquid account
Put d excess in another high-yield CASA like OCBC360.
MGM
post Jul 6 2020, 02:47 PM

18,433 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Jul 6 2020, 11:35 AM)
What is the easiest way to apply for this account? SCB branches are very scarce.
Read somewhere u can do it online.
MGM
post Jul 29 2020, 10:33 PM

18,433 posts

QUOTE(Tronoh @ Jul 29 2020, 10:29 PM)
Hopefully the rate will rebound back eventually with OPR. Looking around, 2.6% is still higher than 2.45% OCBC and 2.25% HLB (and StashAway simple 2.4% but that's different class already). But even if there's a higher rate out there, I'm not looking forward to reconfigure my monthly cashflow again.
At least SCB doesnt reduce the rate promptly unlike OCBC360.
MGM
post Aug 5 2020, 07:15 PM

18,433 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Aug 5 2020, 07:13 PM)
so everyone moving over to rhb?
What is rhb best offer?
MGM
post Aug 25 2020, 12:40 PM

18,433 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by MGM: Aug 25 2020, 12:41 PM
MGM
post Sep 1 2020, 01:55 AM

18,433 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Sep 1 2020, 01:44 AM)
bye bye SC, for now. till next time.
u switch to RHB smart saver : 2.85%?
MGM
post Jan 12 2021, 01:21 AM

18,433 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 12 2021, 12:24 AM)
all can
So we r actually getting higher interest come 1Feb due to this new addition for debit card usage. thumbup.gif
Must try this out b4 Feb whether my SCB debit card can be used for ewallet.

This post has been edited by MGM: Jan 12 2021, 01:55 AM
MGM
post Feb 22 2021, 03:43 PM

18,433 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 9 2021, 12:09 PM)
Actually I did not tweak any setting at all.
Okay I enabled the card-not-present.

Guess I need to call the customer service to ask what's wrong.
Under help & services in SCB mobile apps, got a section for debit card activation. But the card is not shown when I enter the section. (My debit card is shown in other sections.)
So debit card also required activation just like credit card?
Is not new card. Already got it for more than 1 year. But didnt use before.
I enabled my card-not-present option in "debit-card setting" and it will take 2 working days to process. Did it on 20/2(Sat) but can only start using on 24/2(Wed). Hope 5 ewallet trx can be posted by the next day. Risk of doing things last minute.

This post has been edited by MGM: Feb 22 2021, 03:45 PM
MGM
post Mar 2 2021, 04:11 PM

18,433 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Mar 2 2021, 03:59 PM)
oh okok. forgot about there some save interest after 100k (previously). always tried to have ~=100k monthly earlier.
U mean u consistently keep 100k in PSA every month?
Arent there better product that gives >3%?
MGM
post Mar 2 2021, 05:15 PM

18,433 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Mar 2 2021, 04:37 PM)
yaya. 100k monthly average (did some excel calculation, and will keep the same amount after 1st week or so. treating this as fd. 😁 my liquidity is still with ocbc360.

i buy some shares and do fd only. happy to have bought some before the poker king last month.

not familiar with other investments. 😂
QUOTE(Batusai @ Mar 2 2021, 04:43 PM)
what other products that give >3%? mind sharing?
I am using EPF n ASMx for passive income n >55yo.
PSA, SSPN, Credit card, Ewallet n cheap credit for liquidity.

This post has been edited by MGM: Mar 2 2021, 05:22 PM
MGM
post Apr 10 2021, 11:39 AM

18,433 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Apr 10 2021, 09:03 AM)
1 month late.. but last month get it at mid month
I tot everyone gets it mid month.
MGM
post Apr 21 2021, 07:34 AM

18,433 posts

Which r the easiest way to swipe 5x of debit card apart from BIGPAY? After hearing the horrors of BP i decided not to save SC debit card in it.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0668sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:20 AM