10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Discussion FAM Discussion thread., Tengku Abdullah quits, who's next ?

TSfiredauz
post Jul 16 2007, 10:30 AM, updated 19y ago

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

NST Source --> http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Mon...icle/index_html

Over the past 10 years, the performance could only be described as an embarrassment. Malaysia is the last ranked team in the Asian Cup. It is ranked 149 in the Fifa world rankings.

It is likely more FAM officials will either resign or decline to contest at the FAM annual congress in September.

What do you think of this action?
Will this improve our national football team?
exkay
post Jul 16 2007, 10:34 AM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

Kudos to him for resigning.. I think it's time those sitting on top felt responsible for what they did.

If only Rafidah and our Semi Value would do the same too. ( not to forget that bocor f**ker )
PenangLaksa
post Jul 16 2007, 10:37 AM

789 posts

Only cowards would resign, he has not got the gut to tell everybody that what he has been upto for the past 10 years? It will not change a thing, I have come to a conclusion that Malaysians can't play football. sad.gif
PIRATES!
post Jul 16 2007, 10:38 AM

389 posts

About Time!!! rclxms.gif

No more free lunches for the dude in yellow! laugh.gif

Host event, international eyes on You! user posted image
pasarmalam
post Jul 16 2007, 10:43 AM

276 posts

Yay finally they ahole's gone..but like its gonna make a difference onli

madstone
post Jul 16 2007, 10:45 AM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

Resigning does not help us a lot
the thing is our mentality in football is zero
what we know, football is football not about knowledge, psychology & fitness

i can't imagine, Akmal Rizal can still play for Malaysia coz the last time i saw him at Alamanda, he seems fat like me, even bigger, chubby everywhere

Malaysian footballer lack of everything, not just skill but knowledge, mentality, psychology & the most important thing fitness
i dunno whether FAM has it's fitness test system or not
if has, i bet the system is not the international system but locally made by stupid FAM

right now FAm taught footballer on how to make money in football
not with academic material, no psychology training, no caunselling knowledge

can't imagine how Azizon Kadir right now, i bet he's insane now
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif laugh.gif
kakarocht
post Jul 16 2007, 10:49 AM

Hibernate Time.............
3,254 posts

once a loser is always a loser... laugh.gif
ryansxs
post Jul 16 2007, 10:52 AM

2,379 posts

Someone who is capable and strict should take over the position. we hope for the best la...if that happens maybe we can improve.
marxmannn
post Jul 16 2007, 10:53 AM

138 posts

he should step down long time ago... but heard another YOUNG POLITICIAN will replace him, so what's that going to make a difference? can't they find someone who REALLY knows football instead of those "his-father's-son"?
Gr3yL3gion81
post Jul 16 2007, 10:54 AM

\(n.n)/
685 posts

I got a feeling that it's too little too late.
Viewer
post Jul 16 2007, 10:56 AM

151 posts

Good for him, good for FAM, relief for the fans, but Malaysian football after this??? sweat.gif hmm.gif
dopodplaya
post Jul 16 2007, 10:56 AM

2,280 posts

Tengku is not the fault that our national football team lose badly. It's rather the players and coaches. Tengku isn't the one playing on the field right?

His resignation means nothing if the players continue their losing streak.
PIRATES!
post Jul 16 2007, 10:57 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(marxmannn @ Jul 16 2007, 10:53 AM)
he should step down long time ago... but heard another YOUNG POLITICIAN will replace him, so what's that going to make a difference? can't they find someone who REALLY knows football instead of those "his-father's-son"?
doh.gif Please Malaysia wake-up! user posted image

This post has been edited by PIRATES!: Jul 16 2007, 10:58 AM
jdreamer
post Jul 16 2007, 11:00 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Sack the old birds in the national team too. Including the coaches.
Ranny
post Jul 16 2007, 11:04 AM

521 posts

how naive u guys are.

1 person resign, then suddenly the team can become world class players??
hk_loo
post Jul 16 2007, 11:05 AM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(dopodplaya @ Jul 16 2007, 10:56 AM)
Tengku is not the fault that our national football team lose badly. It's rather the players and coaches. Tengku isn't the one playing on the field right?

His resignation means nothing if the players continue their losing streak.
yes, but this tengku do nothing in the last 10 years since the laos 1-0 win over us exactly 10 years ago...
how to save a life
post Jul 16 2007, 11:06 AM

nayeon ♥♥♥♥♥
830 posts

QUOTE(Ranny @ Jul 16 2007, 11:04 AM)
how naive u guys are.

1 person resign, then suddenly the team can become world class players??
seems like u follow malaysian football....last night.

this kind of action should be done years ago...not yesterday...

his father should follow him to....and the secretary...wats his name

This post has been edited by how to save a life: Jul 16 2007, 11:08 AM
aztechx
post Jul 16 2007, 11:07 AM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

if sumone of the same quality step up of course laa they wont make much difference..but if sumone better step up then trust me,they CAN make a difference..sumone who truly understand what comes with the job and knows his field..loving the job(and the money) is not enough..

if even the fans can identify the players weaknesses..i dun see why they cant..if the players fitnesses are that of a 14 year old girl(NST a few years back),employ a quality fitness coach,especially at the club level and bar them from playing if they dun improve...akmal rizal may be fat but he sure is one of the most technically gifted player u can ever see in malaysia..hes 26..shed down on the flabby part and he will be a decent player in no time at all..get sum people who can boost the extremely weak mental strength of our players..

changing coaches non stop wont help much either..allan harris was pretty good until they decided to kick him out for getting 3rd in the tiger cup..look where are we now..
Cahill
post Jul 16 2007, 11:10 AM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

sack all the FAM, the coach, most of the players. Need to set up a whole new system to produce good players again. Malaysian football cant be rescued within one or two years time.
adrianocy
post Jul 16 2007, 11:10 AM

907 posts

how to improve if every 10 mins break to smoke for 15 mins...

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0532sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:54 PM