Drug addicts in your company, What do you do?

desmond2020
post Dec 30 2019, 03:44 PM

911 posts

QUOTE(ipohmali70 @ Dec 30 2019, 03:08 PM)
Everybody also say like this but how to carry it out?

I.e. to identify and to execute an action plan.
Dude, unrine test

Never heard before?

Daddy2be
post Dec 30 2019, 06:19 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(ipohmali70 @ Dec 30 2019, 01:04 PM)
Sometimes there will be criminal elements or drug users in your company or in your workforce.

What do you do?  How to weed them out?
My employees are subjected to random surprise urine test. Failure to comply will result in immediate termination. Failing the drug test for the first time will get you counseling session, access to rehab and a period of probation which will have many more urine test. Any employee from CEO to cleaning lady has this inserted into their employment letter. Our machinery operators, drivers, QA on average gets surprised tested at least once a year.

If you do not have this drug test clause signed when you employ them, then You cannot obtain a urine/blood sample legally for drug test without their consent.

However, a simple naik gaji/bonus/promotion offered to them would enable you to rewrite the terms of their employment and you can insert such clause to allow random checks. 9/10 does not read the fine print. Is it legal? Yes. Can they fight you in court, yes, but how many drug users wants to go to court and risk kena test? Just make sure you do it in unison otherwise the gig is up for others.
Daddy2be
post Dec 30 2019, 06:21 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(TingTong123 @ Dec 30 2019, 03:14 PM)
"Random" drug test to everyone in the department
You cannot draw urine or blood samples without consent. Company policy is useless against this unless the employees give consent. If you reprimand or terminate them for their failure to comply you're opening yourself and the company a world of pain cause lawyers are gonna have a field day with you
Pichu00
post Dec 30 2019, 06:42 PM

640 posts

There a thing call drug test, they do it all the time ( aus, nz)
afieQ
post Dec 30 2019, 08:07 PM

411 posts

If it doesnt hinder his performance or is a danger to others, why even bother?

Everyone uses drugs every day, like coffee
chamelion
post Dec 30 2019, 08:12 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

As long as no substance abuse during work and meet performance, there is no case.
Company can implement substance test as long is it consent.
TSipohmali70
post Dec 30 2019, 08:27 PM

1,133 posts

We had a workforce of about 22 people in our projects department.

It is suspected that a few of them are on drugs, based on hearsay and circumstancial evidence.

Furthermore, hard drugs are found inside cigarette boxes hidden in the toilet and other places.

We suspect certain individuals but are not 100% sure.

This has even been going on for some time.

Finally a police report is lodged and the assistance of the police is sought.

We made a roll call in the morning and the technicians lined up.

The police came and brought out containers for urine samples.

The urine samples are collected.

As a result 4 are arrested, 2 for drugs and a further 2 for armed robbery and snatch theft.

Problem solved.

SUSTheRant
post Dec 30 2019, 09:24 PM

688 posts

Seriously, drug tests? Your work environment must be pretty bad.
TSipohmali70
post Dec 30 2019, 09:28 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(TheRant @ Dec 30 2019, 09:24 PM)
Seriously,  drug tests?  Your work environment must be pretty bad.
I must admit it was really pretty bad then.

Drug abuse, stealing, missing stocks.

Now ok.

ohman
post Dec 30 2019, 11:32 PM

1,178 posts

medical checkup should reveal that. who skipped this step?
Lucius <3
post Dec 31 2019, 12:27 AM

209 posts

Just curious, what sort of drug?
Captain89
post Dec 31 2019, 12:33 AM

Jiken
3,190 posts

QUOTE(Lucius <3 @ Dec 30 2019, 10:57 PM)
Just curious, what sort of drug?
I guess meth, most common
MoeSzyslak
post Dec 31 2019, 06:10 AM

45 posts

Our offices does random drug test.. if found positive, immediate termination
nightzstar
post Dec 31 2019, 08:11 AM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

QUOTE(ipohmali70 @ Dec 30 2019, 01:16 PM)
But you don't know, you merely suspect and based on hearsay.

How do you prove that a part of your workforce is on drugs?

How do you have the guts to tackle the elephant in the room?
First thing is to report police so that they can do medical checkup to confirm if the staff is under drug influence.
shah_ho_nam
post Dec 31 2019, 10:24 AM

らき☆すた
1,317 posts

QUOTE(ipohmali70 @ Dec 30 2019, 01:04 PM)
Sometimes there will be criminal elements or drug users in your company or in your workforce.

What do you do?  How to weed them out?
report to integrity unit.

your name wont be made public, he will face the consequences.
beetch
post Dec 31 2019, 02:12 PM

429 posts

Dont tell me u wanna enforce drug test in your company ah aaron?
superbike
post Dec 31 2019, 02:25 PM

224 posts

There are many drug addicts in every working environments, especially in service lines hotel, fnb, fisheries, logistics etc. You cant avoid them but rather policing substance use in working environment
netmatrix
post Jan 1 2020, 01:41 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

My childhood friend is still on weed from time to time. Still functioning as a staff at some bank. I am not worried about him, but he sleeps very little most of the time. Comes back wee hours in the morning and goes to work at 8.30 next morning.
l4nunm4l4y4
post Jan 1 2020, 01:42 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(Captain89 @ Dec 30 2019, 01:07 PM)
Immediate expulsion
EddieBrock
post Jan 1 2020, 09:32 PM

98 posts

Thats the problem with the majority workers these days

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0192sec    0.73    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:52 AM