QUOTE(ipohmali70 @ Dec 30 2019, 01:04 PM)
Sometimes there will be criminal elements or drug users in your company or in your workforce.
What do you do? How to weed them out?
My employees are subjected to random surprise urine test. Failure to comply will result in immediate termination. Failing the drug test for the first time will get you counseling session, access to rehab and a period of probation which will have many more urine test. Any employee from CEO to cleaning lady has this inserted into their employment letter. Our machinery operators, drivers, QA on average gets surprised tested at least once a year. What do you do? How to weed them out?
If you do not have this drug test clause signed when you employ them, then You cannot obtain a urine/blood sample legally for drug test without their consent.
However, a simple naik gaji/bonus/promotion offered to them would enable you to rewrite the terms of their employment and you can insert such clause to allow random checks. 9/10 does not read the fine print. Is it legal? Yes. Can they fight you in court, yes, but how many drug users wants to go to court and risk kena test? Just make sure you do it in unison otherwise the gig is up for others.
Dec 30 2019, 06:19 PM

0.0154sec