436 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Cycling V37: Road bikes - Recreational/Racing, Average speed 30km/h is so 1786

miaopurr
post Feb 3 2020, 09:34 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Feb 3 2020, 09:33 AM)
Tau takpe
TSlilredridinghood
post Feb 3 2020, 10:48 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Feb 3 2020, 09:34 AM)
IDC
miaopurr
post Feb 3 2020, 11:54 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Feb 3 2020, 10:48 AM)
IDC
TSlilredridinghood
post Feb 3 2020, 03:01 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Feb 3 2020, 11:54 AM)
bruce.gif
miaopurr
post Feb 5 2020, 09:22 AM

587 posts

leinnz
post Feb 5 2020, 09:51 AM

oldfags
755 posts

topik tak ada...
JustcallmeLarry
post Feb 5 2020, 03:55 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ Jan 30 2020, 03:10 PM)
What bikes does the bike shop near your house has which you can afford to get
they have road bikes in my budget also but i not sure how good is it? Like this https://kshcycles.com.my/product/geometric-ar5-road-bike/
TSlilredridinghood
post Feb 5 2020, 04:10 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Feb 5 2020, 03:55 PM)
they have road bikes in my budget also but i not sure how good is it? Like this https://kshcycles.com.my/product/geometric-ar5-road-bike/
buy anything rudimentary within your budget, if you like Trek and your budget's 3-4k, get the ALR

If you like Merida, 3-4k can get you something better on paper than Trek

If you think you are okay with Twitter, 3-4k can get you something better on paper than both Merida and Trek

-
-
-
-
-
-

If I tell you that Shimano 105, Sora, Claris or SRAM Rival is worth nothing right now you will never understand

If I tell you that Fizik saddles given by that price point is worth nothing right now you will never understand

If I tell you that bikes that come with a wheel set at that price point can't be sold for even 500 ringgit you will never understand
JustcallmeLarry
post Feb 5 2020, 04:28 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Feb 5 2020, 04:10 PM)
buy anything rudimentary within your budget, if you like Trek and your budget's 3-4k, get the ALR

If you think you are okay with Twitter, 3-4k can get you something better on paper than both Merida and Trek

-
-
-
-
-
-

If I tell you that Shimano 105, Sora, Claris or SRAM Rival is worth nothing right now you will never understand

If I tell you that Fizik saddles given by that price point is worth nothing right now you will never understand

If I tell you that bikes that come with a wheel set at that price point can't be sold for even 500 ringgit you will never understand
I dont really care about the resale value. But i am a bit worried when buying these not big names brand, worried mostly about the safety how durable are these bikes. Bcs i plan to be going up and down some really step hills, i hope i am not putting my live in danger with my low budget. sweat.gif
leinnz
post Feb 5 2020, 04:31 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Feb 5 2020, 03:55 PM)
It's an entry level bike. it's new in the market. not much review as most components are from their own brand.
Choice is yours
miaopurr
post Feb 5 2020, 04:32 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Feb 5 2020, 04:10 PM)

-
-
-
-
-
-

garang nyer
miaopurr
post Feb 5 2020, 04:38 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Feb 5 2020, 04:28 PM)
I dont really care about the resale value. But i am a bit worried when buying these not big names brand, worried mostly about the safety how durable are these bikes. Bcs i plan to be going up and down some really step hills, i hope i am not putting my live in danger with my low budget. sweat.gif
usually safety n durability not an issue. i've never heard anybody crashed due to bike failure.
what might be the problems are warranty issue, cheap parts which u might have difficulty in finding a replacement, machining/fabrication tolerance etc.
if those are not ur concern, then okay lah
im not saying geometric or twitter or alcott or whatever brands are inferior.
TSlilredridinghood
post Feb 5 2020, 04:40 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Feb 5 2020, 04:28 PM)
Some of the brands you posted here are okay, big brands are not infallible too but has got the reputation to preserve
JustcallmeLarry
post Feb 5 2020, 09:35 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ Feb 5 2020, 04:31 PM)
It's an entry level bike. it's new in the market. not much review as most components are from their own brand.
Choice is yours
QUOTE(miaopurr @ Feb 5 2020, 04:38 PM)
usually safety n durability not an issue. i've never heard anybody crashed due to bike failure.
what might be the problems are warranty issue, cheap parts which u might have difficulty in finding a replacement, machining/fabrication tolerance etc.
if those are not ur concern, then okay lah
im not saying geometric or twitter or alcott or whatever brands are inferior.
QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Feb 5 2020, 04:40 PM)
Some of the brands you posted here are okay, big brands are not infallible too but has got the reputation to preserve
thanks...
did you guys post pictures of your bikes b4? Would like to see how you sifus pimp up your bikes.. biggrin.gif
leinnz
post Feb 6 2020, 09:49 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Feb 5 2020, 09:35 PM)
thanks...
did you guys post pictures of your bikes b4? Would like to see how you sifus pimp up your bikes.. biggrin.gif
no pimp. using old bridgestone bicycle
Clueless07
post Feb 6 2020, 10:45 AM

1,368 posts

dont pimp the bike... i like to keep it original.
accessories also minimal.... extra bottle... speed meter and that is all
miaopurr
post Feb 6 2020, 10:51 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Feb 5 2020, 09:35 PM)
thanks...
TSlilredridinghood
post Feb 6 2020, 11:03 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Feb 6 2020, 10:51 AM)
ini 90s ke apa
TSlilredridinghood
post Feb 6 2020, 11:05 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

Nothing to pimp
jaykay4540
post Feb 6 2020, 11:31 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Feb 6 2020, 11:05 AM)

Nothing to pimp
so hensem drool.gif

436 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:29 AM