post Jan 28 2020, 10:39 AM

oldfags
755 posts

budak baru belajar tak payah la CF. start with what is affordable

leinnz
post Jan 28 2020, 02:53 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jan 28 2020, 02:43 PM)
its ok, i got recommended to get a Twitter Thunder.
Also wta you guys, what is the cycling version of The Standard Chartered marathon?
you meant equivalent event?
not much now. check with local bike shop.
Lekas highway is the only one which is confirmed.
leinnz
post Jan 29 2020, 09:31 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jan 28 2020, 05:23 PM)
ya the equivalent to that event but  for cycling. The local bike shop event is just a gathering that they arrange themselves which i have no interest of joining bcs of safety reasons. I just want to take part in those big ones where they close off the road for the riders so can ride in peace.
Thanks will look into it.
LBS event is a great exposure for anyone who wants to know how to ride in a group.
You learn a lot from there.
Going to an event without a knowing how to ride in a group will be a disadvantage.
most event organised dont closed road for you unless you are the 1st peloton.

I'd say start riding with your local community or LBS to learn some experience
leinnz
post Jan 30 2020, 10:51 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jan 29 2020, 07:47 PM)
thanks guys. notworthy.gif
bought the bike?
leinnz
post Jan 30 2020, 03:10 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jan 30 2020, 02:04 PM)
at first i was going for the twitter thunder since many people recommend it. But when i was searching bicycle shop fb pages i saw 1 bike Camp Impala which is almost rm1k cheaper then the twitter thunder but bike shop near my house dont have that Camp brand so can't test it out...
What bikes does the bike shop near your house has which you can afford to get
leinnz
post Feb 5 2020, 09:51 AM

oldfags
755 posts

topik tak ada...
leinnz
post Feb 5 2020, 04:31 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Feb 5 2020, 03:55 PM)
they have road bikes in my budget also but i not sure how good is it? Like this https://kshcycles.com.my/product/geometric-ar5-road-bike/
It's an entry level bike. it's new in the market. not much review as most components are from their own brand.
Choice is yours
leinnz
post Feb 6 2020, 09:49 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Feb 5 2020, 09:35 PM)
thanks...
did you guys post pictures of your bikes b4? Would like to see how you sifus pimp up your bikes.. biggrin.gif
no pimp. using old bridgestone bicycle
leinnz
post Feb 6 2020, 02:21 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Feb 6 2020, 11:41 AM)
btw how to pimp bike?
Pimp ituser posted image
leinnz
post Feb 25 2020, 05:14 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Feb 25 2020, 04:44 PM)
Nope, just unorthodox

normally people go with 40-60mm deep, max

Also

if one has strong muscle 80mm is meh for them
leinnz
post Feb 26 2020, 10:33 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Feb 26 2020, 09:53 AM)
meaning normal people cannot press pedal down?
tak tahu..

leinnz
post Feb 26 2020, 11:52 AM

oldfags
755 posts

wei i am still enjoying free meals inside. belum keluar
leinnz
post Feb 27 2020, 10:28 AM

oldfags
755 posts

wei jgn la main macc. nanti sg buloh tak dapat
leinnz
post Mar 4 2020, 04:08 PM

oldfags
755 posts

it's mental problem. dah belanja duit beli rim baru, if cannot faster than old wheel mana boleh, maruah tercabar bro
leinnz
post Mar 13 2020, 11:46 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(tydell @ Mar 13 2020, 09:27 AM)
Need some guidance from pros/old timer here. Bought myself a decathlon road bike triban rc520. Decent hardware 105 groupset.

Has been clocking about 300 km so far at GCE. When climbing i see other riders can ride way faster and make me a little butthurt. But thinking maybe they have been riding longer than i am.

But when descending without pedaling they also go way faster. I had to pedal just to keep up. Is there something i miss?
what is your comfort level riding the bike.
you may try do bike fitting
leinnz
post May 19 2020, 09:09 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ May 18 2020, 11:15 AM)
hi i'm still fairly noob. wanna ask 52/36 vs 50/34, which one better?
sifu cat, new bike setup?
leinnz
post Jun 19 2020, 09:21 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Jun 18 2020, 10:50 PM)
Wanna ask about ceramic pulley... my current Sora pulley is plasticky one..

Very big difference when use this kind of pulley below?

https://shopee.com.my/CEMA-CERAMIC-PULLEY-1...3331.2300679560
small gain. replace kalau only rosak
leinnz
post Jun 24 2020, 09:09 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jun 24 2020, 09:04 AM)
do agree correct tires are important.
mana groupset rating?
fork is better than wheelset upgrade? hmmm