Model Kits Gundam Thread V5

ShinAsakura
post May 23 2007, 12:33 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(Imdarren @ May 22 2007, 09:03 PM)
OMG fellow forumers , please help me choose the Aile strike or the Strike iwsp !
i want the aile strike bcoz of the launching pad....
but i want the iwsp coz very cool le  rclxub.gif

Please give some advice, limited on cash
collect more money, get urself a PG Strike Gundam thumbup.gif
u wont regret coz its specifications are jz over-whelming rclxm9.gif
jz joking... IWSP ba...its kinda cool.

This post has been edited by ShinAsakura: May 23 2007, 12:33 PM
zeroglyph
post May 23 2007, 12:40 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(Imdarren @ May 22 2007, 09:03 PM)
OMG fellow forumers , please help me choose the Aile strike or the Strike iwsp !
i want the aile strike bcoz of the launching pad....
but i want the iwsp coz very cool le  rclxub.gif

Please give some advice, limited on cash
what does a lauching pad and a lousy backpack compared to a gunship-like backpack with 2 swords, a gatling gun shield and a freaking huge chrome sword?

iwsp is way better than aile strike anyday. more gimmicks.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: May 23 2007, 12:42 PM
z3r0717
post May 23 2007, 01:43 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

hi, i'm new here.. hope i dun post at the wrong place..
to all the experts for gundam, seems like i'm back to being a gundam fan recently after looking at u guys models..... got interested again.. haha
would like to kno some TIPS for coloring ur gundam. I think i'm gonna use gundam markers to do it. What are the do's and dont's. Advise appreciated.. notworthy.gif thanks

This post has been edited by z3r0717: May 23 2007, 01:44 PM
WaytoDawn
post May 23 2007, 02:05 PM

174 posts

whatever you do, do not buy the bendi ver. of the aile striker! i bought it and the stand was rediculous!!! first, it broke, second the wires for launching are litreally strings................
z3r0717
post May 23 2007, 02:08 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(WaytoDawn @ May 23 2007, 02:05 PM)
whatever you do, do not buy the bendi ver. of the aile striker! i bought it and the stand was rediculous!!! first, it broke, second the wires for launching are litreally strings................
u mean the gundam in ur avatar? i've lost track which model is which... now i just gonna buy for the looks. laugh.gif
VincC454
post May 23 2007, 02:26 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(WaytoDawn @ May 23 2007, 02:05 PM)
lol..whatever also..it still a bendi..cant complaint already there

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ May 23 2007, 02:08 PM)
u mean the gundam in ur avatar? i've lost track which model is which... now i just gonna buy for the looks.  laugh.gif
his avatar is strike freedom..and bendi wont look as nice as that avatar...

z3r0717
post May 23 2007, 03:02 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

bendi means can bend izzit?
hitsugayat10
post May 23 2007, 03:04 PM

407 posts

Buy Strike IWSP as what other guys said.... laugh.gif
Grand Slam is much more cooler than d launching pad drool.gif
VincC454
post May 23 2007, 03:39 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ May 23 2007, 03:02 PM)
bendi means can bend izzit?
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
fake gundams la..

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ May 23 2007, 03:04 PM)
Buy Strike IWSP as what other guys said....  laugh.gif
Grand Slam is much more cooler than d launching pad  drool.gif
actually IWSP have many more parts that aile..
seriously..just get both..either together straight or one by one
z3r0717
post May 23 2007, 03:44 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ May 23 2007, 03:39 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
fake gundams la..

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif 4giv me.. still new.. hahaha...
usually original gundams hav the bandai logo and some other logos rite?
P.S thx vincc454 for moving my pic.

This post has been edited by z3r0717: May 23 2007, 03:46 PM
VincC454
post May 23 2007, 03:47 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

if some other logo..means have to be careful already..
all original gundam kits must have a red bandai logo on the box
post May 23 2007, 03:51 PM

1,447 posts

Strike Aile + Strike IWSP != Strike Noir
Strike Aile + Strike IWSP + Strike Noir == PG Strike Gundam
Strike Aile + Strike IWSP + Strike Noir + Strike Rogue == PG GP01fb
z3r0717
post May 23 2007, 03:51 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ May 23 2007, 03:47 PM)
if some other logo..means have to be careful already..
all original gundam kits must have a red bandai logo on the box
alrite, last time bought all those are original then.. akakaka.... it's time to get bigger gundams now since i'm bigger d.. laugh.gif used to have those SD gundams..

I have a question.. how do u guys get rid of the extra piece? when u take out the parts of the gundam, it'll leave a small extra piece.. get wat i mean?

This post has been edited by z3r0717: May 23 2007, 03:58 PM
VincC454
post May 23 2007, 04:06 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

those things call runner..or tree..or whatever people wanna call it

i dunno about others..i keep them..cause i keep the box..
those boxart are too nice to throw them away..so if you keep the box..then why not just leave all those used runner inside their original box right..
nlik
post May 23 2007, 04:07 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ May 23 2007, 04:06 PM)

those boxart are too nice to throw them away..so if you keep the box..then why not just leave all those used runner inside their original box right..
Runners.. mostly throw away.. keep a few as spare parts.
Boxes.. i will cut the 4 corners and fold them up. So in the space of 3cm height, I can keep 3 boxes already.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

who know where to get decal paper?

I want to print and do my own design, or maybe follow some logo's to put on the gundams or cars.

decalpaper

This post has been edited by nlik: May 23 2007, 04:09 PM
VincC454
post May 23 2007, 04:08 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

last time XL got this paper..very expensive..
sell in 5 piece A4 size..and only laser printer can use if im not mistaken
z3r0717
post May 23 2007, 04:17 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ May 23 2007, 04:06 PM)

u mean the square thing tat keeps all the parts are called runner or tree?
wat i wanted to ask was, when we take out the parts, we need to pull or watever to take it out rite? it'll leave a extra piece at the parts, how do u guys make it invisible? most of my gundams still can see the extra piece upclose. blush.gif
nlik
post May 23 2007, 04:34 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ May 23 2007, 04:17 PM)
u mean the square thing tat keeps all the parts are called runner or tree?
wat i wanted to ask was, when we take out the parts, we need to pull or watever to take it out rite? it'll leave a extra piece at the parts, how do u guys make it invisible? most of my gundams still can see the extra piece upclose.  blush.gif
Use the sharp hobby blade and slowly cut it until it's as flat as possible. unsure.gif

After that, sandpaper it smooth. But if you sandpaper it, it will have visible scratches that makes you wanna paint it tongue.gif .
z3r0717
post May 23 2007, 04:37 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ May 23 2007, 04:34 PM)
Use the sharp hobby blade and slowly cut it until it's as flat as possible.  unsure.gif

After that, sandpaper it smooth. But if you sandpaper it, it will have visible scratches that makes you wanna paint it  tongue.gif .
ah ic ic.. tat's the only way? man, i dunwan scratch it ><
if use paint meaning those tamiya paints?? or i can use gundam pen markers? Is there a newbie guide to do all of this? i wan to make my gundams like u guys, so nice n polish. looks like the real thing.. mine looks like plastic. laugh.gif
VincC454
post May 23 2007, 05:03 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

deja vu..cant help but to mention this word..

anyway..you only sand if you wanna paint..no paint then no sand..
use those craft knife to shave the cutting area..you dont pull those part out from the runner with bare hand..u use cutter for it..after cutter then craft knife..

can get this craft knife at art shop such as venus art at petaling street..cheap cheap.

so people also use nail clipper..i dunno about this cause i never try use it before..craft knife all the way for me

paint..i find that tamiya paint sucks..also make problem to my AB sometimes..lol

markers you can use..but make sure gundam markers..but markers result wont be that nice..of cause la.

like i said deja vu..there is not real tutorial on how to build your gunplas..you need to dig for it..research it..put some effort on it..uncle google is always there when you on your internet..the only thing i can suggest here is go to youtube.com..then search for 'gunpla'...all those video on those gundam masters will come out..and you can have a look on it..very helpful..again..deja vu..lol

remember.most of the time..first few project wont turn out to be nice one..practice make you perfect and experience makes your gundam look real nice..and you need to spend alot also to make you gundams nice..lol

paint, cutter, putty, cement, LED, plaplate, craft knife, thinner, brush, spray cans..lol
i hope i didnt scared you away already..

looks like plastic always can be help easly by using topcoat flat vesion. one spray..then taadaaa!!! no more shining plastic..

stick around here..and you got many tips from the forummers here

122 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:50 PM