blindmutedeaf
post Dec 18 2019, 03:20 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(Liamness @ Dec 17 2019, 11:46 AM)
AXA eMedic..

Costs me RM148/month for family of 4..

Package includes Rm100,000/year hospitalisation limit for each individual.

RM250/day room-rates. Means I can afford a single suite at all the private hospitals.

Same list of health coverage as AIA/Prudential.

overseas Brunei, & SG temporary travel coverage.

etc.

For similar family package at other companies, it will cost me 1000rm a month.. and neither of the main insurance companies have a family package..

no brainer for me really..
well... what online cannot agent never tell you is how our medical cost inflate < https://howtofinancemoney.com/cost-medical-procedures-2015 >

just for your info, Malaysia medical cost rise about 10 ~15% ANNUALLY ask your online agent do the math about the 100k for you.
blindmutedeaf
post Dec 19 2019, 09:17 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(Liamness @ Dec 18 2019, 03:38 PM)
understandable that costs increase. But, even my prudential agent hasn't informed me of necessary increases, in the 10 years I was with him...

Maybe they just have too many clients by now..

anyways, my thinking is quite simple.. Just get the most coverage that you can afford.
QUOTE(missysleepy @ Dec 18 2019, 04:47 PM)
yes i also agree with you. even with my previous Manulife insurance. Before purchasing, they had everything coming with this is GOOD , lots of benefits etc... etc..After few years, Manulife company starts to send me letter told me the premium have to increased . I was wtf.. after 2-3 years, they send letter and increase again.. If i look at the current promotion by other agency, it's really not worth it . It's like i have to cancel the old one and buy new one.
**edit**
in reply to both of you, for investment link really down to the fund your agent select for you, besides that standalone also increase every 5 years and no guarantee renewal as in once a person got heart att, the fella may no longer insured next year.

with medical cost keep rising... the only due diligence is check the fund your agent select for you, try to look for those with fixed income as in return 4~5% annually. the return can help you to lock your current fees longer

This post has been edited by blindmutedeaf: Dec 19 2019, 09:20 AM
blindmutedeaf
post Dec 19 2019, 09:21 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(hc7840 @ Dec 18 2019, 08:44 PM)
Is yours one of those investment linked type insurance? I thought they promised will not increased price?
investment link comes with cash value.
if your fund not performing, it will increase
blindmutedeaf
post Feb 19 2021, 08:56 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(pharaoh5312 @ Feb 18 2021, 08:19 PM)
Sorry to revive this thread,

Why no one recommend GE? Is it inferior than AIA & Prudential? Thanks sifu
there are pros and cons in between those 3.
For GE, current promotion (get 1mil medical coverage, complimentary 2 mil) is superb

0.0149sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:14 PM