4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Can I get a Hotlink plan that allows 365 validity?

hashtag2016
post Mar 13 2024, 06:46 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(ss_izal @ Mar 13 2024, 09:04 AM)
i purchased new simpack, its call hotlink prepaid plan that combine pantas and unlimited. but after browsing the apps, looks like there are no more hotlink 365
u want hotlink 365 days right?
then launch the hotlink app, click "myhotlink" button, choose your exist plan name , and click upgrade, then choose "pantas plan".
btw, I'm not sure if any limitation for the "new simpack". If u don't see the upgrade button or pantas plan, maybe u still not qualify to change plan, please try again another month.

u have to purchase 365 days validity for RM30 explicitly.

---
updated: just double check their t&c, seems that u shall convert the plan without any issue. only charge RM2 drool.gif
refer: https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/terms-conditi...prepaid/pantas/

This post has been edited by hashtag2016: Mar 13 2024, 06:58 PM
kucingfight
post Mar 15 2024, 01:28 PM

5,784 posts

i'm looking to MNP out from XOX to hotlink 1.0 (then convert app to pantas) (365 validity)

i asked CS at maxis store, if i wanna maintain my number, they told me i couldn't right away MNP to hotlink 1.0, but i needed to take a package first for rm30/month for 6months minimum

is it true?

This post has been edited by kucingfight: Mar 15 2024, 01:38 PM
zeng
post Mar 15 2024, 07:51 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Mar 15 2024, 01:28 PM)
i'm looking to MNP out from XOX to hotlink 1.0 (then convert app to pantas) (365 validity)

i asked CS at maxis store, if i wanna maintain my number, they told me i couldn't right away MNP to hotlink 1.0, but i needed to take a package first for rm30/month for 6months minimum

is it true?
Not true.
Change the CS guy or change the CS centre.
Johnson722
post Aug 29 2024, 09:47 PM

75 posts

hi sifu, can i just purchase the 365 active period without purchase the 365 data pass?
dgboy
post Aug 30 2024, 12:06 AM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(Johnson722 @ Aug 29 2024, 09:47 PM)
hi sifu, can i just purchase the 365 active period without purchase the 365 data pass?
yes, you can

data pass and validity are separate purchases

This post has been edited by dgboy: Aug 30 2024, 12:07 AM
Johnson722
post Aug 30 2024, 08:24 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Aug 30 2024, 12:06 AM)
yes, you can

data pass and validity are separate purchases
Noted. Thank. Cos I just need it active to just make a few call for 1 whole year.
surianti
post Aug 30 2024, 04:46 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(hashtag2016 @ Mar 13 2024, 06:46 PM)
u want hotlink 365 days right?
then launch the hotlink app,  click "myhotlink" button, choose your exist plan name , and click upgrade, then choose "pantas plan".
btw, I'm not sure if any limitation for the "new simpack".  If u don't see the upgrade button or pantas plan, maybe u still not qualify to change plan, please try again another month.

u have to purchase 365 days validity for RM30 explicitly.

---
updated: just double check their t&c, seems that u shall convert the plan without any issue. only charge RM2 :drool:
refer: https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/terms-conditi...prepaid/pantas/
How is the process to do this Prepaid Pantas 365days with a new SIMPACK?
Im assuming it goes something like we go the Hotlink Website and purchase the simcard pack (basically generic all equal starter plans?) with RM10. Can't choose number I assume? Then follow through, pay by FPX then wait for the simcard sent, once rcvd then put in phone and got like Rm5 credit maybe ? Or rm10? Later on self topup another rm30 or so then need to use the apps to change the plan to 365 pantas?

Johnson722
post Sep 13 2024, 11:36 AM

75 posts

Now I am on Hotlink prepaid 1. Can this plan buy the validity 365 days? Or I have to upgrade to pantas plan then only can buy validity 365 days (only need validity not need data validity)
zeng
post Sep 13 2024, 11:18 PM

1,810 posts

Only pantas prepaid can buy 365 day validity.
Johnson722
post Oct 14 2024, 10:21 AM

75 posts

Hi all, may I know where can I get the 365 data plan? I only got the 180 days data plan. And after we purchase the 365 data(or the 180 days data) plan, do it come with 5g connectivity?
LostAndFound
post Oct 15 2024, 10:11 AM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(Johnson722 @ Oct 14 2024, 10:21 AM)
Hi all, may I know where can I get the 365 data plan? I only got the 180 days data plan. And after we purchase the 365 data(or the 180 days data) plan, do it come with 5g connectivity?
Are you on Pantas?

And no, 365 is not a 'data plan', it is a validity plan only. You get 365 days of validity. That's all. No data, that must be purchased separately.

If you plan to actually use data, the 180 days plan is more worth it.
Johnson722
post Oct 15 2024, 10:43 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 15 2024, 10:11 AM)
Are you on Pantas?

And no, 365 is not a 'data plan', it is a validity plan only. You get 365 days of validity. That's all. No data, that must be purchased separately.

If you plan to actually use data, the 180 days plan is more worth it.
Understand. I found the data for 365, which have to purchase separately cost rm2/gb. Is this data got speed cap and can use 5G? Cos for the 180 days data cap at 3mbps.
vkashin
post Oct 16 2024, 12:27 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(Johnson722 @ Oct 15 2024, 10:43 PM)
Understand. I found the data for 365, which have to purchase separately cost rm2/gb. Is this data got speed cap and can use 5G? Cos for the 180 days data cap at 3mbps.
for internet passes purchased under "Longer Internet Validity" there is no speed cap at the moment, and yes can connect to 5G without additional charges
This is based on my experience using the old Pantas plan, which I assume should be the same for the new one as well
blstz
post Oct 25 2024, 10:19 AM

832 posts

if i port in to hotlink prepaid now, am i still able to get/change over to pantas plan? because im looking to get the 365 days line validity. thanks
Exceet
post Oct 25 2024, 12:40 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Oct 25 2024, 10:19 AM)
if i port in to hotlink prepaid now, am i still able to get/change over to pantas plan? because im looking to get the 365 days line validity. thanks
Yes. Change to pantas plan (change in hotlink apps, rm2 charge) then can buy 365 validity
sordanny
post Oct 31 2024, 01:54 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(Exceet @ Oct 25 2024, 12:40 PM)
Yes. Change to pantas plan (change in hotlink apps, rm2 charge) then can buy 365 validity
After I change to pantas plan, can I still subscribe to a 5G data plan with no speed cap for a month or two?

And can I purchase an esim directly from the website? Didn't seem to see this option, and push esim onto my iPhone?

Just need for short term use when I'm back home for data. Thanks in advance for the help
vkashin
post Oct 31 2024, 02:55 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Oct 31 2024, 01:54 PM)
After I change to pantas plan, can I still subscribe to a 5G data plan with no speed cap for a month or two?
yes you can, either monthly internet passes or the "longer internet validity" passes both will grant you 5G data

And can I purchase an esim directly from the website? Didn't seem to see this option, and push esim onto my iPhone?
unfortunately no esim option for Hotlink, only physical sim available

techtalks
post Mar 13 2025, 10:53 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(Exceet @ Oct 25 2024, 01:40 PM)
Any Hotlink prepaid plan can convert to pantas?
techtalks
post Mar 13 2025, 10:54 AM

66 posts

Also, upon the end of 365 days, how do we again extend another 365 days? Can't seem to find info on website
Piers
post Mar 13 2025, 02:50 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(techtalks @ Mar 13 2025, 10:53 AM)
Any Hotlink prepaid plan can convert to pantas?
QUOTE(techtalks @ Mar 13 2025, 10:54 AM)
Also, upon the end of 365 days, how do we again extend another 365 days? Can't seem to find info on website
everything mentioned above can be done in hotlink app for now 👌🏻

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0150sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:16 PM