My Dad got Scammed in Shoppee, but I cant tell him, Not yet. Not until I can get the refund.

TSKappAmir
post Dec 14 2019, 02:57 AM, updated 6y ago

58 posts

I love my dad. I really do. But he is pretty naive when it comes to the online environment.
Just this Tuesday, my dad bought me an "Adobe CC 2019 Full Set" through Shoppee as a surprise for me. I just finished building my very own PC, and my dad just wanted do something nice for me. He says its ORGINAL and got a pretty good deal (almost too good).

At first, I thought that was awesome, but then I thought to myself, ORIGINAL Adobe software for that amount is too good to be true. I asked my dad where he bought it from, and he showed me the seller's page. Damn misleading lah this seller. The picture says "Original 100%" and "100% Not A Crack". This is NOT ORIGINAL. Its freaking PIRATED. I did a quick Google search and found a more UPDATED version of the Seller's 'product' for free online. I said thanks to my dad and put on a happy and grateful face, but I'm just so pissed off at what had happened. I wanna tell him the truth, but before that, I wanna try to mitigate the damages first.

I contacted the Seller through my dad's Shoppee account. Luckily, my dad has not pressed "Order Received" yet, so I can still apply for a Refund. I messaged the Seller, saying that there was a mistake and that I just wanted a refund. Turns out, I cant even download the damn file. The Seller asks me if I needed any help with the installation, to which I said no, I cant even download the file and again insisted on my refund. The Seller has not responded to me since. Even after several messages. I told him that I know that he is selling PIRATED Software, and if he refuses to refund my (Dad's) purchase, I will report him to Shoppee. I dont even care about the money to be honest, but I cant just let some punk get away free after scamming my dad.

Today, my refund application is pending in Shoppee. It says that "the seller must respond to my refund in 2 days".
Does anyone have any experience on issues like this? What happens after the 2 day period? Will I get my (dad's) money back? Should I go ahead and report the Seller to Shoppee?
How should I go about my current situation to ensure that I can secure the Refund? I'm familiar with Shoppee, but I have never had to ask for a refund from any Sellers, until now. Any help would be much appreciated.

NOTE: If it helps,my dad paid using ShoppeePay.

This post has been edited by KappAmir: Dec 14 2019, 03:40 AM
MoeSzyslak
post Dec 14 2019, 08:44 AM

45 posts

In this case, if the seller does not act on the refund request, the buyer would get the refund approved. Else, the seller might dispute the refund which would lead into a further investigation by Shopee to determine the legitimacy of the claim made by the buyer. A word of caution though, Shopee is known to side with seller usually.
KennyKB
post Dec 14 2019, 09:08 AM

1,765 posts

Just wait 2 days and see what happens. If seller disputes your refund present evidence to Shopee that he is selling pirated software. If Shopee rules in his favour tell Shopee you will report them as a platform for selling pirated software.
ListenToTheWind
post Dec 14 2019, 10:05 AM

453 posts

Is this seller base at Perak?
TSKappAmir
post Dec 14 2019, 10:16 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(MoeSzyslak @ Dec 14 2019, 08:44 AM)
In this case, if the seller does not act on the refund request, the buyer would get the refund approved. Else, the seller might dispute the refund which would lead into a further investigation by Shopee to determine the legitimacy of the claim made by the buyer. A word of caution though, Shopee is known to side with seller usually.
I see. Then I'll be ready for the Seller to dispute. According to the buried 1 star reviews, theres a couple of other people that got ignored by the Seller and cheated out of their money. Its shocking how there are still so many Sellers are still selling their PIRATED copies of Software on Shoppee. With all the constant Shoppee ads, you'd almost never think that the app is a cesspool for piracy and scams. At least some of these Sellers are honest. They admitted to selling Cracked/Pre-Activated Pirated Softwares. If you wanna make money off of other people's work, then just be honest, right? The one that my dad dealt with is the worst of the worst.
TSKappAmir
post Dec 14 2019, 10:17 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(ListenToTheWind @ Dec 14 2019, 10:05 AM)
Is this seller base at Perak?
According to the page, the Seller's base is in Kuala Lumpur.
TSKappAmir
post Dec 14 2019, 10:31 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Dec 14 2019, 09:08 AM)
Just wait 2 days and see what happens. If seller disputes your refund present evidence to Shopee that he is selling pirated software. If Shopee rules in his favour tell Shopee you will report them as a platform for selling pirated software.
Okay. I think I found the version of the 'product' that the Seller is selling.
Found by searching 'Adobe Master Collection CC 2019' in rutrackerDOTorg.
It is one of the older versions. Even the list of updates/changes is identical.

Who should I report Shoppee too for selling pirated software?
I heard some people post complaints with the KPDNKK for these matters.

This post has been edited by KappAmir: Dec 14 2019, 10:32 AM
rootbeer
post Dec 14 2019, 10:39 AM

223 posts

just curious, how do u know it is pirated. or original?

is there a place to download original adobe cc from adobe website and input in the serial nombor if it works
h4r8_kIlLeR
post Dec 14 2019, 11:22 AM

89 posts

That's nothing... I once knew this uncle who bought a brand new "iphone" from some phone stall... His muka damn happy and proud.... When he ask me to help set up his phone i felt sorry for him.
fireballs
post Dec 14 2019, 11:25 AM

5,650 posts

just wait two days and it will auto-refund if the seller dont do anything.
Si kutu rayau
post Dec 14 2019, 01:23 PM

777 posts

Just wait for 2 days. After that shopee will give you response either the refund approved or denied. I think they will give you an answer for their decisions as well.
TSKappAmir
post Dec 14 2019, 01:25 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(rootbeer @ Dec 14 2019, 10:39 AM)
just curious, how do u know it is  pirated. or original?

is there a place to download original adobe cc from adobe website and input in the serial nombor if it works
What people need to understand about purchasing Adobe products (i.e. Photoshop, After Effects, etc) is that you are ultimately buying a 'service'. You dont own the software upon installation, you're paying Adobe to have the right to use their service (which is their software). Like Netflix, you have to pay your monthly/yearly subscription to continue enjoying their services. Thats how a legit purchase is supposed to be.

A dead giveaway that the Seller's product is Pirated is when the product is marketed as "Lifetime Activation". Meaning, pay once and can use until the end of time. There is no such thing as a "Lifetime" availability for such a product, especially not at such a cheap price. This could only mean that the product is Cracked or Pre-Activated.

Also, the User reviews in Shoppee for the product also says that the Product is Pirated software...So..yeah.

bergstein
post Dec 14 2019, 01:40 PM

352 posts

Shopee is getting shittier at product authenticity

Simply search some game or software you will find there are A LOT MORE pirated/cracked/yada-yada version than original one.

Even physical product, many seller are pretending them as official store ("os"/"_os") but they sell counterfeit product and they even have Shopee Preferred/Shopee Mall designation.

Look at them LOL

This post has been edited by bergstein: Dec 14 2019, 01:50 PM
SUSLunar369
post Dec 14 2019, 01:48 PM

14 posts

Yep shoppeee selling the crack one. Last time i bought and test everything ok then initiate refund. Seller refund immediately because scared maybe
TSKappAmir
post Dec 14 2019, 02:06 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(bergstein @ Dec 14 2019, 01:40 PM)

Simply search some game or software you will find there are A LOT MORE pirated/cracked/yada-yada version than original one.

Even physical product, many seller are pretending them as official store ("os"/"_os") but they sell counterfeit product and they even have Shopee Preferred/Shopee Mall designation.

Look at them LOL
Wow...Like wow, games too? Jeez.
I swear, Shoppee needs to be purged of these posers.
When it comes to games though, I'd rather just go to the Steam store.
Original and cheap. Especially during sales.
TSKappAmir
post Dec 14 2019, 02:12 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Dec 14 2019, 11:25 AM)
just wait two days and it will auto-refund if the seller dont do anything.
At this point, I'm really hoping the Seller doesnt respond and just let me get my Auto-Refund. I mean, he's ignored me for almost the whole week already... Might as well ignore me until the end, right?

I really dont wanna have to file an official complaint anyway...
But I will if I have to.
Newsray
post Dec 14 2019, 04:34 PM

1,022 posts

I think you can dispute transaction through the bank if platform refuse to act.
Bank is likely to win the dispute because pirated is illegal.
Only the credit card has to be blocked and replaced to initiate the dispute process.
culain99
post Dec 14 2019, 09:29 PM

-----
765 posts

Also send a mail/contact Adobe with links to shopee and send to local authorized Adobe reseller
birain
post Dec 14 2019, 09:42 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

lazada also same, report that seller selling pirated goods also they ignore. pirated softwares, porn e-magazine-year by year, novel in full volume.....their reply "it's ebook", "NFA". doh.gif
l4nunm4l4y4
post Dec 14 2019, 09:46 PM

749 posts

Report the scammer to Shoppee and please viral his shoppee account everywhere.
jjay666
post Dec 14 2019, 09:52 PM

100 posts

Shopee is like a semi legal blackmarket where you can get pirated goods, steroids etc. Guess the coppers dont mind .
howszat
post Dec 14 2019, 09:55 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(KappAmir @ Dec 14 2019, 02:57 AM)
I said thanks to my dad and put on a happy and grateful face, but I'm just so pissed off at what had happened. I wanna tell him the truth, but before that, I wanna try to mitigate the damages first. 

You need to inform him about the issue.

Don't pretend there's no problem -- because he has an account and can do it again.

So whatever the issue is, communicate and inform. With information, the same issue will not be repeated.
SUSprescribed
post Dec 14 2019, 10:00 PM

112 posts

There are so many immitation goods and smartphone in Laz as well. They should have a big red 'report' button.

The word OEM and 'imported' should be banned or immediately trigger a review

This post has been edited by prescribed: Dec 14 2019, 10:02 PM
UserU
post Dec 14 2019, 10:06 PM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

Most likely Shopee will honor your refund.

After all, the seller has already deceived your dad by mentioning "100% original" which is not and you have the conversation to keep.

Screenshot whatever evidence you need to keep in case.
rockmadhavan
post Dec 14 2019, 10:08 PM

140 posts

Well. Just tell him the truth after getting refund. Scammers everywhere
kllonely1
post Dec 14 2019, 10:16 PM

321 posts

I love my dad. I really do. But he is pretty naive when it comes to the online environment.
Just this Tuesday, my dad bought me an "Adobe CC 2019 Full Set" through Shoppee as a surprise for me. I just finished building my very own PC, and my dad just wanted do something nice for me. He says its ORGINAL and got a pretty good deal (almost too good).

At first, I thought that was awesome, but then I thought to myself, ORIGINAL Adobe software for that amount is too good to be true. I asked my dad where he bought it from, and he showed me the seller's page. Damn misleading lah this seller. The picture says "Original 100%" and "100% Not A Crack". This is NOT ORIGINAL. Its freaking PIRATED. I did a quick Google search and found a more UPDATED version of the Seller's 'product' for free online. I said thanks to my dad and put on a happy and grateful face, but I'm just so pissed off at what had happened. I wanna tell him the truth, but before that, I wanna try to mitigate the damages first. 

I contacted the Seller through my dad's Shoppee account. Luckily, my dad has not pressed "Order Received" yet, so I can still apply for a Refund. I messaged the Seller, saying that there was a mistake and that I just wanted a refund. Turns out, I cant even download the damn file. The Seller asks me if I needed any help with the installation, to which I said no, I cant even download the file and again insisted on my refund. The Seller has not responded to me since. Even after several messages. I told him that I know that he is selling PIRATED Software, and if he refuses to refund my (Dad's) purchase, I will report him to Shoppee. I dont even care about the money to be honest, but I cant just let some punk get away free after scamming my dad.

Today, my refund application is pending in Shoppee. It says that "the seller must respond to my refund in 2 days".
Does anyone have any experience on issues like this? What happens after the 2 day period? Will I get my (dad's) money back? Should I go ahead and report the Seller to Shoppee?
How should I go about my current situation to ensure that I can secure the Refund? I'm familiar with Shoppee, but I have never had to ask for a refund from any Sellers, until now. Any help would be much appreciated.

tell him now,
be very nice about it,
take it slow and thank him,
coolstore
post Dec 14 2019, 11:54 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(bergstein @ Dec 14 2019, 01:40 PM)

Look at them LOL
shopee only aimed to beat lazada in any course

and their product manager seems only concerned with their KPI, should related to job security or year end bonus

others, irrelevant

piracy or counterfeit products easily seen in shopee

the most obvious one: "huawei 512gb sd card" sold by china seller cost you only RM1x and it even APPROVED AND LISTED IN SHOCKING DEAL NOT JUST 1 TIME(means it has been manually screened, selected, approved by shopee relevant authority sell on shocking sale, this no longer case of shopee unknown individual seller post on their own shop)
YoungMan
post Dec 15 2019, 12:06 PM

6,824 posts

There is a agency which you can report to for pirated content. It's BSA or something. You can try google it and get Shopee and the seller into trouble.
TSKappAmir
post Dec 15 2019, 02:02 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(l4nunm4l4y4 @ Dec 14 2019, 09:46 PM)
Report the scammer to Shoppee and please viral his shoppee account everywhere.
Tomorrow is the last day of the "Refund Pending" period. I'll wait until then. If the Seller refuses, I'll link the Shoppee account.
~~Might still publicize it even if I do get the refund though, just not as severe~~

This post has been edited by KappAmir: Dec 15 2019, 02:04 PM
TSKappAmir
post Dec 15 2019, 02:19 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Dec 14 2019, 10:06 PM)
Most likely Shopee will honor your refund.

After all, the seller has already deceived your dad by mentioning "100% original" which is not and you have the conversation to keep.

Screenshot whatever evidence you need to keep in case.
I've talked with Shoppee's Customer Service yesterday regarding the fraudulent purchase. At least from the conversation, it seems like I have a good chance at getting my refund. Told them outright that the Seller was selling pirated software. Just hope that Shoppee's 'Dispute' team pulls through should the Seller decide to refuse tomorrow.
ihm11
post Dec 16 2019, 12:24 AM

62 posts

tell shopee CS if no refund u gonna lipot to BSA
gashout
post Dec 16 2019, 08:04 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(KappAmir @ Dec 14 2019, 10:31 AM)
Okay. I think I found the version of the 'product' that the Seller is selling.
Found by searching 'Adobe Master Collection CC 2019' in rutrackerDOTorg.
It is one of the older versions. Even the list of updates/changes is identical.

Who should I report Shoppee too for selling pirated software?
I heard some people post complaints with the KPDNKK for these matters.
Under the item webpage, then contact seller....there's a button for you to report

Do that as well though you have spoken to customer service, so they can feel the heat from different angle...- just a call- they may just ignore.

Hope your dad gets his hard earned money back soon.
KennyKB
post Dec 16 2019, 09:31 AM

1,765 posts

The Adobe Master Collection CC 2019 is being sold for RM5 - RM20 in Shopee. How much did your Dad pay for it?

Rubypoyo
post Dec 16 2019, 11:51 AM

374 posts

Now all adobe product is subscription-based......
Way more expansive oooo
azbro
post Dec 16 2019, 12:05 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(MoeSzyslak @ Dec 14 2019, 08:44 AM)
A word of caution though, Shopee is known to side with seller usually.
100% agree. Once seller dispute.... Even if in chat seller say can refund, 99% Shopee is going to support seller.
Happens all the time

SUS8bitguy
post Dec 16 2019, 01:27 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Dec 14 2019, 09:42 PM)
lazada also same, report that seller selling pirated goods also they ignore. pirated softwares, porn e-magazine-year by year, novel in full volume.....their reply "it's ebook", "NFA". doh.gif
Yep. I think i have reported to Lazada or Shopee on the pirated sofyware. They say afyer investigation, it didnt break any rules or something like that.

This post has been edited by 8bitguy: Dec 16 2019, 01:28 PM
Mrsaitama
post Dec 16 2019, 02:41 PM

353 posts

yeah, they charge quite amount of money, but for rural folks that dont have fast speed internet, buying physical copy is the fastest, even they know its pirated for free in the internet.

ur dad should know, if want original go buy from adobe official.
nyemah_mulya
post Dec 16 2019, 02:56 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Dec 16 2019, 02:41 PM)
yeah, they charge quite amount of money, but for rural folks that dont have fast speed internet, buying physical copy is the fastest, even they know its pirated for free in the internet.

ur dad should know, if want original go buy from adobe official.
"ur dad should know". how insensitive of you.

i salute this dad/child pair. dad for wanting to surprise TS with something nice, TS for wanting to mitigate this before letting the dad knows. may everything be eased for you TS, and do update us.
Mrsaitama
post Dec 16 2019, 03:56 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(nyemah_mulya @ Dec 16 2019, 02:56 PM)

i salute this dad/child pair. dad for wanting to surprise TS with something nice, TS for wanting to mitigate this before letting the dad knows. may everything be eased for you TS, and do update us.
ok sorry, but that is the reality in world. nothing good is cheap, only parents are free. yes, maybe your parents are tricked to buy since the seller claim it is original, but please check whether its true or not, maybe now the damage is only few ringgit, but its valuable lesson.
SUSgenecode
post Dec 16 2019, 04:47 PM

17 posts

if seller not respond in 2 days, u will get refund
no worries bro.

TSKappAmir
post Dec 16 2019, 07:29 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(nyemah_mulya @ Dec 16 2019, 02:56 PM)

Thank you, and will do. I'll make sure to update.
I agree that my dad should know. But maybe its up to me and the generations of today to teach our parents that. Its not easy though. Heck, I get annoyed at my dad occasionally for wanting me to download his favourite songs from YouTube everytime, even though I've taught him how to do it like 10-20 times already. Kinda understand the sentiment that my dad should know about these things already.

But when I think about it, he's already in his 50s. You can only learn and experience so much in life until you feel like you've had enough (Doesnt mean you should stop learning, but you know what I'm trying to say). I'm lucky I grew up with the Internet. Its only a matter of time until I reach my dad's age and feel tired of learning about the next big thing.

KennyKB
post Dec 16 2019, 09:56 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(KappAmir @ Dec 16 2019, 07:29 PM)
Thank you, and will do. I'll make sure to update.
I agree that my dad should know. But maybe its up to me and the generations of today to teach our parents that. Its not easy though. Heck, I get annoyed at my dad occasionally for wanting me to download his favourite songs from YouTube everytime, even though I've taught him how to do it like 10-20 times already. Kinda understand the sentiment that my dad should know about these things already.

But when I think about it, he's already in his 50s. You can only learn and experience so much in life until you feel like you've had enough (Doesnt mean you should stop learning, but you know what I'm trying to say). I'm lucky I grew up with the Internet. Its only a matter of time until I reach my dad's age and feel tired of learning about the next big thing.
50s is not old. He should still be pretty sharp. I know people in their 60s who can navigate the online world and learn new things with no problem at all.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Dec 17 2019, 09:53 AM
BondIT
post Dec 16 2019, 10:42 PM

38 posts

shopee a lot scammers and hence never settle for lower price or unreasonable price range thou. I know cheap is enticing
LimauKering
post Dec 17 2019, 09:52 AM

177 posts

such a heart warming dad, hope you get the refund asap. and maybe tell your dad the truth just so he can be more aware.
lawliet88
post Dec 17 2019, 03:49 PM

995 posts

also not to mention win10 key that /k like so much
gift card purchase via stolen credit card
imin
post Dec 17 2019, 07:09 PM

818 posts

So any update ts?
pisces88
post Dec 17 2019, 07:44 PM

3,970 posts

I can confidently tell u almost 80% software on sale in lazada n shoppee is fake no matter how they package it. Some say will giv warranty , no retail packaging etc.

Lazada's top seller for microsoft software is selling AA copy, complete wit box n sticker. I kena myself so i know.
TSKappAmir
post Dec 18 2019, 12:33 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Dec 17 2019, 07:09 PM)
So any update ts?
Yep. Happy to report that I got my refund back. And I finally broke the news to my dad that he was actually scammed into purchasing a pirated product. That took him by surprise a bit, but hopefully I got through to him after telling him to be wary of buying things for dirt cheap online. Next time, I hope he'll remember to run things through me first before deciding to buy things online. Might ruin some potential surprises in the future, but at least it'll be comforting to know that he wasnt taken advantage of.

Now, though...I dont know what I'm supposed to do about this seller. I got my money back via auto-refund, and he didnt dispute it...so that made things easier. I could report him, but then again, he's not the only one on Shoppee that runs these scam operations. Kinda pointless to chop off one head, when theres still a thousand other heads.

imin
post Dec 18 2019, 12:37 AM

818 posts

QUOTE(KappAmir @ Dec 18 2019, 12:33 AM)
Yep. Happy to report that I got my refund back. And I finally broke the news to my dad that he was actually scammed into purchasing a pirated product. That took him by surprise a bit, but hopefully I got through to him after telling him to be wary of buying things for dirt cheap online. Next time, I hope he'll remember to run things through me first before deciding to buy things online. Might ruin some potential surprises in the future, but at least it'll be comforting to know that he wasnt taken advantage of. 

Now, though...I dont know what I'm supposed to do about this seller. I got my money back via auto-refund, and he didnt dispute it...so that made things easier. I could report him, but then again, he's not the only one on Shoppee that runs these scam operations. Kinda pointless to chop off one head, when theres still a thousand other heads.
Maybe just make a complain to MCMC? I think if enough people do this, MCMC will get Shopee to answer and it will surely make Shopee more strict on the screening of their sellers.

littlegamer
post Dec 18 2019, 12:48 AM

665 posts

I avoid shoppee ever since. This platform macam scammer paradise.
UserU
post Dec 18 2019, 02:03 AM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Dec 18 2019, 12:48 AM)
I avoid shoppee ever since. This platform macam scammer paradise.
If you know how to filter out the low/ non-rated sellers, there's little to worry about. So far, never had an issue on Shopee.

LZD also has its own fair share of scammers. Just gotta do some homework first.
knight_hawk
post Dec 18 2019, 01:43 PM

191 posts

Section 36 of our Copyright Act 1987 makes it illegal to do anything a copyright owner has control over in Section 13, which includes copying and distributing the material. The penalty in Section 41 can range from RM2,000 up to RM250,000 depending on the severity of the piracy.

That itself is enough for you to go to the POLICE, or the Intellectual Property Corporation of Malaysia to report the incident as a CRIME.
starianz
post Dec 18 2019, 02:09 PM

111 posts

That is what shopee lacks

-took down your listing if the category is wrong, bla bla bla
-but never took down those people listing that selling PIRATED stuff

TSKappAmir
post Dec 18 2019, 03:24 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Dec 18 2019, 12:37 AM)
Maybe just make a complain to MCMC? I think if enough people do this, MCMC will get Shopee to answer and it will surely make Shopee more strict on the screening of their sellers.
Noted. I've lodged a formal complaint with MCMC regarding this. Even provided pictures of other similar scammers as well (just the ones that disguise their product as 100% Original, cuz they deserve to be taken down the most). Now all thats left if to see if MCMC will act on these complaints.
enduser
post Dec 18 2019, 07:10 PM

1,281 posts

QUOTE(KappAmir @ Dec 18 2019, 03:24 PM)
Noted. I've lodged a formal complaint with MCMC regarding this. Even provided pictures of other similar scammers as well (just the ones that disguise their product as 100% Original, cuz they deserve to be taken down the most). Now all thats left if to see if MCMC will act on these complaints.
Report to bsa is more appropriate

https://reporting.bsa.org/r/report/add.aspx?ln=en-us&src=MY
gashout
post Dec 18 2019, 09:57 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(KappAmir @ Dec 18 2019, 12:33 AM)

Community work, you can start a thread, and stating the shop name, hp number, etc etc. to alert people. At least, it will be shown on the internet. A small buffer for others not to be conned.

Likewise, report to Shopee as well, and make it your mission to detect these scammers. I did with those 50% HP scammer sellers.

imin
post Dec 18 2019, 11:38 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(KappAmir @ Dec 18 2019, 03:24 PM)
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(enduser @ Dec 18 2019, 07:10 PM)
And this too.
Here to buy
post Dec 18 2019, 11:48 PM

1,379 posts

congrats. Just out of curiosity, what's your view on pirated movies?
Daddy2be
post Dec 19 2019, 08:30 AM

459 posts

You're a considerate son/daughter your dad would be so proud had he known!
TSKappAmir
post Dec 19 2019, 06:05 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Here to buy @ Dec 18 2019, 11:48 PM)
congrats. Just out of curiosity, what's your view on pirated movies?
Depends. Are you talking about being tricked into buying Pirated movies or just downloading and watching pirated movies?

If you were tricked into buying Pirated movies, then I'll do what needs to be done to undo the damage.

If you were talking about the latter, then I dont really have an opinion on that. Sure, it's illegal, but as long as you're downloading it for your own use and not profiteering from them, then I guess its okay. I used to download pirated movies all the time in my laptop when I was in boarding school.

Nowadays, I prefer watching the movies in Theatres. Theres just something about them that makes the movie-watching experience better imo. If I really like the movie, maybe I'll add them to my collection, but most of the time, I wouldnt go the extra mile...because I'll just end up browsing Netflix and YouTube (maybe Astro on the side).

This post has been edited by KappAmir: Dec 19 2019, 06:06 PM

0.0240sec    1.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:18 PM