QUOTE(KappAmir @ Dec 14 2019, 02:57 AM)
I love my dad. I really do. But he is pretty naive when it comes to the online environment.
Just this Tuesday, my dad bought me an "Adobe CC 2019 Full Set" through Shoppee as a surprise for me. I just finished building my very own PC, and my dad just wanted do something nice for me. He says its ORGINAL and got a pretty good deal (almost too good).
At first, I thought that was awesome, but then I thought to myself, ORIGINAL Adobe software for that amount is too good to be true. I asked my dad where he bought it from, and he showed me the seller's page. Damn misleading lah this seller. The picture says "Original 100%" and "100% Not A Crack". This is NOT ORIGINAL. Its freaking PIRATED. I did a quick Google search and found a more UPDATED version of the Seller's 'product' for free online. I said thanks to my dad and put on a happy and grateful face, but I'm just so pissed off at what had happened. I wanna tell him the truth, but before that, I wanna try to mitigate the damages first.
I contacted the Seller through my dad's Shoppee account. Luckily, my dad has not pressed "Order Received" yet, so I can still apply for a Refund. I messaged the Seller, saying that there was a mistake and that I just wanted a refund. Turns out, I cant even download the damn file. The Seller asks me if I needed any help with the installation, to which I said no, I cant even download the file and again insisted on my refund. The Seller has not responded to me since. Even after several messages. I told him that I know that he is selling PIRATED Software, and if he refuses to refund my (Dad's) purchase, I will report him to Shoppee. I dont even care about the money to be honest, but I cant just let some punk get away free after scamming my dad.
Today, my refund application is pending in Shoppee. It says that "the seller must respond to my refund in 2 days".
Does anyone have any experience on issues like this? What happens after the 2 day period? Will I get my (dad's) money back? Should I go ahead and report the Seller to Shoppee?
How should I go about my current situation to ensure that I can secure the Refund? I'm familiar with Shoppee, but I have never had to ask for a refund from any Sellers, until now. Any help would be much appreciated.
NOTE: If it helps,my dad paid using ShoppeePay.
You're a considerate son/daughter your dad would be so proud had he known!Just this Tuesday, my dad bought me an "Adobe CC 2019 Full Set" through Shoppee as a surprise for me. I just finished building my very own PC, and my dad just wanted do something nice for me. He says its ORGINAL and got a pretty good deal (almost too good).
At first, I thought that was awesome, but then I thought to myself, ORIGINAL Adobe software for that amount is too good to be true. I asked my dad where he bought it from, and he showed me the seller's page. Damn misleading lah this seller. The picture says "Original 100%" and "100% Not A Crack". This is NOT ORIGINAL. Its freaking PIRATED. I did a quick Google search and found a more UPDATED version of the Seller's 'product' for free online. I said thanks to my dad and put on a happy and grateful face, but I'm just so pissed off at what had happened. I wanna tell him the truth, but before that, I wanna try to mitigate the damages first.
I contacted the Seller through my dad's Shoppee account. Luckily, my dad has not pressed "Order Received" yet, so I can still apply for a Refund. I messaged the Seller, saying that there was a mistake and that I just wanted a refund. Turns out, I cant even download the damn file. The Seller asks me if I needed any help with the installation, to which I said no, I cant even download the file and again insisted on my refund. The Seller has not responded to me since. Even after several messages. I told him that I know that he is selling PIRATED Software, and if he refuses to refund my (Dad's) purchase, I will report him to Shoppee. I dont even care about the money to be honest, but I cant just let some punk get away free after scamming my dad.
Today, my refund application is pending in Shoppee. It says that "the seller must respond to my refund in 2 days".
Does anyone have any experience on issues like this? What happens after the 2 day period? Will I get my (dad's) money back? Should I go ahead and report the Seller to Shoppee?
How should I go about my current situation to ensure that I can secure the Refund? I'm familiar with Shoppee, but I have never had to ask for a refund from any Sellers, until now. Any help would be much appreciated.
NOTE: If it helps,my dad paid using ShoppeePay.
Dec 19 2019, 08:30 AM

0.0181sec