9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Xbox Series X, The next Xbox generation

andrewtho
post Nov 3 2020, 01:23 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(SubRoutine @ Nov 3 2020, 01:07 PM)
Bro GH is always the only one that messes up pre-orders. The first time they fucuk me was during the Fallout 4 launch. IIRC they are the only retailer that delayed the release in Malaysia due to "issues"....3 days of annual leave to play the game was wasted just like that.
Damn, that sucks man.

But seriously, seems like XBOX Series X’s response in Malaysia is quite good - looking at the number interested parties, its a good sign.
andrewtho
post Nov 3 2020, 01:36 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 3 2020, 01:31 PM)
I guess that is becos sony just pee’ed at malaysian fanbase by not even saying anything even days before launch. And the ginormous size of ps5 is really making people throwing off their lunch. I would get xbox series x due to gamepass. Next gen game getting gawd damn expensive, and i dont mind paying gamepass for 3 yrs in advance for rm600+, then i can get most microsoft game at launch like halo infinite, then later bethesda games coming in. I do hope xbox series x really can revive malaysia xbox player base. It would be beneficial for everyone.

Sony is just too damn arrogant. Seeing how they shutdown the ps5 custome bodyplate cover company, what the fuk man. Really sohai.
Yeah I saw that too - unless Sony wants to produce their own custom bodyplate for personalization - I don’t see why they can’t allow 3rd party to do so, unless they want loyalty fee for that.

Some Bethesda games are already in GPU - now is just EAPlay, which is 10th November. I like how I can convert my current balance EAPlay subscription to GPU. Microsoft really doing great things, now just need to fix the darn stock issue bruce.gif
andrewtho
post Nov 4 2020, 03:22 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Nov 4 2020, 02:57 PM)
I just got a call from Gamers Hideout about the PO status. Just like a few of us already know, they are having trouble getting units, and all orders are pushed to next year. They did also say if I still want to PO with them, they will give me a coupon or something worth RM100 for use on an Xbox game in the future. I guess I'll just stay with them for now.
Ah bummer.

Question is, will they even bring in XBOX games? I asked them about AC Valhalla and they said only for PS4 tongue.gif
andrewtho
post Nov 4 2020, 04:04 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Nov 4 2020, 04:00 PM)
We have to assume they will start selling Xbox games again. Otherwise why bother bring in Series X. But remember, AC Valhalla is a smart delivery title. You can just grab the Xbox One version and it will be using the Series X/S features when run on Series X/S.
I certainly hope so - some titles I would prefer to have disc version for collection (I’m a hoarder).

I think their exact reply was - ‘Currently we’re not taking in any XBOX Series X / One games’ . I did ask for the XBOX One version. Hopefully this will change next year? flex.gif
andrewtho
post Nov 5 2020, 06:15 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Nov 5 2020, 06:04 PM)
Game shop most likely would not bring in much xbox games, some may just sell hardware due to the existence of game pass, even for current gen most xbox player had gone digital. Its abit of risk to sell physical xbox games now.

This may also happen to future gen Playstation games, if gamer choose digital PS5 this gen it will also affect game store business.
Sadly, this is the reality.

I guess digital games are here to stay, there goes my ‘collection’ of physical games and the excitement of receiving a parcel game delivery sweat.gif
andrewtho
post Nov 6 2020, 12:06 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Super depressed looking at XBOX Series X reviews, don’t even want to click any lol.

Was really looking forward to next-gen next week man. Sigh.
andrewtho
post Nov 7 2020, 07:49 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Nov 7 2020, 07:36 PM)
Same here. I wanted to be a Day 1 owner, something I've never done before. Looks like it's the same again this time haha.
Guess it will be like that until Microsoft officially supports Malaysia as a market in SEA.
andrewtho
post Nov 10 2020, 11:34 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Today’s launch day, here I am still waiting for updates from GH.

Ugh
andrewtho
post Nov 10 2020, 01:13 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Nov 10 2020, 12:08 PM)
Yeah it sucks bro. And here I was thinking it's not too bad waiting for 2nd batch. Who knew we would need to wait until February 2021. Or could be even longer. Who knows.
Oh man, by then Cyberpunk 2077’s enhanced version should be already available for next gen tongue.gif

andrewtho
post Nov 11 2020, 10:35 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Nov 11 2020, 12:41 AM)
Have you guys try downloading some EA Games from the EA Play? I was just passing time before my night meeting, when I noticed the EA Play item on the dashboard. Apparently it's already been added to Gamepass Ultimate. Nice!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mX6ytsNtlqA
Yeah EAPlay was available yesterday onwards. Which is good because I’m actually paying for - now it gets converted to GPU.

Now you can purchase EA games at a discounted price.
andrewtho
post Nov 11 2020, 11:10 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 11 2020, 10:41 AM)
great to have EA in. hopefully later ubisoft can join bandwagon lol
Then can play AC series free? tongue.gif

Playstation users confirm flip one lol.
andrewtho
post Nov 11 2020, 12:58 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

PS5 officially announced for 12th December launch, while we are still waiting....
andrewtho
post Nov 11 2020, 02:19 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Nov 11 2020, 01:53 PM)
Yeah we just twiddle our thumbs until then. What luck.
Yup, at least still have a console to play.

The only reason I’m not switching back to PS5 is because of Atmos and Vision support - although the DualSense is very appealing.

And I need to play my backlog of Halo and Gears series tongue.gif
andrewtho
post Nov 12 2020, 01:28 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Nov 12 2020, 01:22 PM)
I think die die also get X if playing on 4K TV. I'm asking a retailer here if they still have pre-order for XSX.

Anyway, how does tax work? If I ship to Malaysia how to declare for tax?
Kastam will charge you based on the pro-forma invoice amount, at a certain percentage. Then usually a forwarder (courier company or 3rd party) will touch base with you to ask if you want to pay xx amount for admin (forwarding & clearing fees) and on top of that, the tax amount. If you’re okay, they will settle for you and you transfer the money.
andrewtho
post Nov 12 2020, 01:45 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 12 2020, 01:31 PM)
If no invoice declare as gift or used item can one ka?
Can but under-declaring is a felony thou, which most shops / business will not risk doing la.
andrewtho
post Nov 12 2020, 05:20 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 12 2020, 05:06 PM)
Assassin creed valhalla is a very taxing game. Even rtx3090 also cannot run 4k 60fps. 60fps is not easy la for series S, their gpu is so limited. Console better to fix the framerate, if fluctuate is more frustrating la. If put 60 but cannot sustain, then reso drop until very bad if dynamic also susah lol. So 1440p 30fps might be the compromised choice. But from techpowerup analysis, this game graphics is indeed next gen, altho no raytracing but looks superb the details all. Thinking of buying to play lol.
I also think that with a console, you can’t possibly tell the framerate unlike a computer. So most of the people will just play as it is.

But you can tell the difference between 4K30 and 4K60 for sure. Imagine 4K120 sweat.gif
andrewtho
post Nov 12 2020, 05:34 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Nov 12 2020, 05:29 PM)
Not to say we can't tell the framerate, since I can feel the difference between a 30 fps game and 60 fps game in console games. Personally I prefer a locked framerate versus unlocked framerate, since the game will feel better to control.

Btw I've been eyeing the Samsung Q80T for next year, since it's fully HDMI 2.1 compliant. The 55" model is relatively affordable, but jumping to 65" immediately adds almost RM4000 to the figure! Assuming my Series X can arrive by then, it would be perfect timing for me to test out 120fps gaming on console.
Yup for us, we can tell because we’re more exposed to tech stuff, but for the mass console gamers, they can’t.

You might want to consider Dolby Vision tvs instead, since the XBOX Series X will support it - although it’s just another HDR, but I am pretty sure it will be an eye opener when you play games like Cyberpunk 2077.
andrewtho
post Nov 16 2020, 08:04 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

I am very tempted to remove my pre-order deposit from GH, after their PS5 fiasco.

Don’t feel like supporting money grabbin companies man.
andrewtho
post Nov 16 2020, 09:38 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Nov 16 2020, 08:38 PM)
i did not check the preorder from GH, did they also had pwp with the series S/X ?
QUOTE(Wijjog @ Nov 16 2020, 08:47 PM)
Yes for the series s. You have to buy 6 months game pass along with the console. Price shot up to 1.9k iinm
Woah, I bet they will do the same for Series X too.

I guess it’s time to cut GH loose, not worth it.
andrewtho
post Nov 17 2020, 09:48 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 17 2020, 09:30 AM)
I had similar experience few years back on the NES Mini preorder
my preorder shop increased the price of the console at launch, citing their supplier increase the price hence they have to increase also, the problem is I found out most other shops they honored their PO price
told them it's unethical to increase the price at launch, even I can afford the price increase and very desperate for the NES mini, so I cancelled my PO with them and end up without a NES Mini till today.
Did I regret my decision that day?  Nope, I'm glad in stand by my principal for not supporting any unethical shops
FYI, that shop has since folded, got too many bad reps

So even if GH today is selling a XsX at RM1299 super discount price I won't buy from them also.

It's not the matter of monies, it's the matters of principle.
This I wholeheartedly agree.

In fact, I really don’t think that GH is aware that KPDNKK exist - especially for a retail chain, you can’t just change prices as and when you like. This is totally breaching the anti-profiteering act and if a brand already ‘committed’ a selling price to the consumer, they must commit it. It’s the risk they are willing to take.

We can still afford their selling price, no doubt about that - like what you’ve said, it’s principle.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1444sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:48 AM