Xbox Series X, The next Xbox generation

tripleB
post Nov 7 2020, 09:24 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Nov 7 2020, 07:49 PM)
Guess it will be like that until Microsoft officially supports Malaysia as a market in SEA.
I wonder what's Microsoft's excuse for continuing to ignore Malaysia? It used to be piracy, now I have no idea.
TongCN
post Nov 7 2020, 10:02 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,610 posts

So it was a nightmare. ..

I register a new outlook account (Microsoft account) so i can sub the XBGPU
Everything was done yesterday:
1) Register account - US Address and US Region
2) Load up 3 years worth of xbox live gold
3) Load up USD20 inside
4) Paid USD1 to convert everything to XBGPU
5) Test on my PC and everything is fine
6) call it a day off

This morning i boot up my PC and try to play some game but lead me to my account error!!

So i login browser microsoft dot com and found out my account was locked due to "some activity that violates our Microsoft Services Agreement..."

Then request me to key in US phone number to request verification code.

I'm glad i have a friend that can help me to get his friend in US to help out >.< which i had just unlock my account.

Now here's the question, why is my account get locked in the first place sad.gif

Cause i dun use VPN ?
tripleB
post Nov 8 2020, 08:46 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 7 2020, 10:02 PM)
So it was a nightmare. ..

I register a new outlook account (Microsoft account) so i can sub the XBGPU
Everything was done yesterday:
1) Register account - US Address and US Region
2) Load up 3 years worth of xbox live gold
3) Load up USD20 inside
4) Paid USD1 to convert everything to XBGPU
5) Test on my PC and everything is fine
6) call it a day off

This morning i boot up my PC and try to play some game but lead me to my account error!!

So i login browser microsoft dot com and found out my account was locked due to "some activity that violates our Microsoft Services Agreement..."

Then request me to key in US phone number to request verification code.

I'm glad i have a friend that can help me to get his friend in US to help out >.< which i had just unlock my account.

Now here's the question, why is my account get locked in the first place sad.gif

Cause i dun use VPN ?
Not sure why. Because most of us here also had to use fake addresses and fake phone numbers. I also didn't use a VPN service. The main difference is that I didn't do all in the same day.
TongCN
post Nov 8 2020, 09:33 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Nov 8 2020, 08:46 AM)
Not sure why. Because most of us here also had to use fake addresses and fake phone numbers. I also didn't use a VPN service. The main difference is that I didn't do all in the same day.
not sure is it due to i'm using same alias as my previous hotmail.com or not

As one of my previous experience of having same alias last year (both malaysia account) also kenak flagged and locked on the second one (outlook.com)

Example:
*My main has been with me roughly 10~15 years

main last year : abc123@hotmail.com
new last year : abc123@outlook.com <--- this kenak flag

main this year : def456@hotmail.com
new this year : def456@outlook.com <--- this kenak flag

Btw, in PC do i need to keep both microsoft store & xbox app same account?

Current setting is main in microsoft and new in xbox app

This post has been edited by TongCN: Nov 8 2020, 09:34 AM
IccyAsd
post Nov 8 2020, 05:27 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 8 2020, 09:33 AM)
not sure is it due to i'm using same alias as my previous hotmail.com or not

As one of my previous experience of having same alias last year (both malaysia account) also kenak flagged and locked on the second one (outlook.com)

Example:
*My main has been with me roughly 10~15 years

main last year : abc123@hotmail.com
new last year : abc123@outlook.com <--- this kenak flag

main this year : def456@hotmail.com
new this year : def456@outlook.com <--- this kenak flag
Btw, in PC do i need to keep both microsoft store & xbox app same account?

Current setting is main in microsoft and new in xbox app
not sure why you are getting flagged for security issues, i would suggest using different email address from hotmail.com

MS Store & APP doesnt have to be same account, some ppl do switch account around example you have multiple user in your house.
TongCN
post Nov 9 2020, 07:24 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Nov 8 2020, 05:27 PM)
not sure why you are getting flagged for security issues, i would suggest using different email address from hotmail.com

MS Store & APP doesnt have to be same account, some ppl do switch account around example you have multiple user in your house.
The only thing i don't like right now is always see this:

Kinda have temp phobia thought it was some error in my account again >.<
IccyAsd
post Nov 9 2020, 08:26 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 9 2020, 07:24 AM)
The only thing i don't like right now is always see this:

Kinda have temp phobia thought it was some error in my account again >.<
nothing much you can do now, i believe you have another account for Windows/Office? most Xbox user that started early only had 1 MS account for everything, if its region issue you can still switch on your main account, but you already had GPU on the other...

but dont worry on that, when you got your xbox it wont show that.

This post has been edited by IccyAsd: Nov 9 2020, 08:27 AM
ben3003
post Nov 9 2020, 08:51 AM

10,859 posts

i wanna check, for the PC xbox apps, i tried install and login, it say my region cannot access xbox game pass. does this means that gamepass is only can use at xbox?
TongCN
post Nov 9 2020, 09:49 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Nov 9 2020, 08:26 AM)
nothing much you can do now, i believe you have another account for Windows/Office? most Xbox user that started early only had 1 MS account for everything, if its region issue you can still switch on your main account, but you already had GPU on the other...

but dont worry on that, when you got your xbox it wont show that.
Yea, dont wan simply switch dy, now waiting for Xbox Series S arrive then use that account.

Btw, in PC cannot like share game pass, right?

What about in Xbox ?
I sign in my US Account (sub with XBGPU) and Asia Account (no sub)

The Asia Account can enjoy everything like how Playstation Plus works?

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 9 2020, 08:51 AM)
i wanna check, for the PC xbox apps, i tried install and login, it say my region cannot access xbox game pass. does this means that gamepass is only can use at xbox?
Bro, have u change the store/ xbox app or ur computer region to US region ?
ben3003
post Nov 9 2020, 09:51 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 9 2020, 09:49 AM)
Yea, dont wan simply switch dy, now waiting for Xbox Series S arrive then use that account.

What about in Xbox ?

Bro, have u change the store/ xbox app or ur computer region to US region ?
yeah already change after restart already ok. hopefully dont bump into the problem..

This post has been edited by ben3003: Nov 9 2020, 09:57 AM
TongCN
post Nov 9 2020, 10:03 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 9 2020, 09:51 AM)
yeah already change after restart already ok. hopefully dont bump into the problem..
Haha .. ok, tempted XD
doket
post Nov 9 2020, 10:20 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 9 2020, 08:51 AM)
go to setting on windows 10, then time and language, then region then change country to your xbox live account register country and restart windows...

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 9 2020, 09:49 AM)

What about in Xbox ?

i dont remember can share game pass games or not, but in xbox can share games. go to setting in xbox, then sign in your main account. then click home. mean this account is home account, then sign in your asia account. then this asia account can play any games that main account have... still, dont remember game pass can share or not...

This post has been edited by doket: Nov 9 2020, 10:21 AM
TongCN
post Nov 9 2020, 10:32 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(doket @ Nov 9 2020, 10:20 AM)
i dont remember can share game pass games or not, but in xbox can share games. go to setting in xbox, then sign in your main account. then click home. mean this account is home account, then sign in your asia account. then this asia account can play any games that main account have... still, dont remember game pass can share or not...
If US = main and with game pass, Asia = sub

What ever US download from game pass entitled games, Asia can play right?

My last xbox era was back date to xbox 360 d XD
Skip Xbox One

doket
post Nov 9 2020, 11:14 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 9 2020, 10:32 AM)
If US = main and with game pass, Asia = sub

What ever US download from game pass entitled games, Asia can play right?

My last xbox era was back date to xbox 360 d XD
Skip Xbox One
i been share games with my friend since day one on xbox one. i dont think game pass games can share. correct me, if i am wrong...

other then game pass all the games main account bought can share with sub account. but why do want to play games on sub account and you have the main account the 1st place...

this share game thing is now for xbox one and still unclear on series x/s until can get one to test...
TongCN
post Nov 9 2020, 11:22 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(doket @ Nov 9 2020, 11:14 AM)
i been share games with my friend since day one on xbox one. i dont think game pass games can share. correct me, if i am wrong...

other then game pass all the games main account bought can share with sub account. but why do want to play games on sub account and you have the main account the 1st place...

this share game thing is now for xbox one and still unclear on series x/s until can get one to test...
Haha.. have to make sure ba, since microsoft so many hidden rules also after i read those complaint in microsoft community.

Better be safe first until we accidentally do it >.<

Timemuffin
post Nov 9 2020, 02:19 PM

98 posts

Do we need any step down covnertor

Since the pwoer brick is inside

Just thought bout this
tripleB
post Nov 9 2020, 04:08 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Nov 9 2020, 02:19 PM)

Just thought bout this
It's not really a power brick anymore. What we used to call the power brick was actually a power adapter. Since Xbox One X, the power supply is now using universal voltage. Meaning should be usable anywhere in the world. No more using power adapter with specific voltage requirement.
TongCN
post Nov 9 2020, 04:17 PM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Nov 9 2020, 02:19 PM)

Just thought bout this
QUOTE(tripleB @ Nov 9 2020, 04:08 PM)
It's not really a power brick anymore. What we used to call the power brick was actually a power adapter. Since Xbox One X, the power supply is now using universal voltage. Meaning should be usable anywhere in the world. No more using power adapter with specific voltage requirement.
Like the one Sony using all the while, right?
tripleB
post Nov 9 2020, 04:31 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 9 2020, 04:17 PM)
Like the one Sony using all the while, right?
I'm not sure about the last few Playstation consoles to be honest. PS1 and PS2 still used country specific power supply. You still needed a power adapter with them. Supposedly PS3 and PS4 use universal power supply though. PS5 too.
TongCN
post Nov 9 2020, 04:53 PM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Nov 9 2020, 04:31 PM)
I'm not sure about the last few Playstation consoles to be honest. PS1 and PS2 still used country specific power supply. You still needed a power adapter with them. Supposedly PS3 and PS4 use universal power supply though. PS5 too.
I have PS3 slim, PS4 and both just grab the generic Sony power plug actually.

From those unboxing video, i saw the head are also like same one, so i assume should be no problem.

I think Asia version (Singapore) should be using UK plug

259 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0395sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:00 PM