Investment Semenyih - A good place for housing development?
Johnsmith1175
Dec 17 2019, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(Wobblyblob @ Dec 17 2019, 05:37 AM) I worked in Cyber before, Cyber is definetely a failure as I know many property agents who try to rent or sell their units but nobody wants. Customers come see, see and they go away. Ask them why, and they say very isolated, no public transportation, no access, very far away from KL/PJ, totally dead place - like ghost town, majority neighbouring units vacant, no club house, some developments not enough facilities etc. Actually many people working in Cyber come from nearby areas like Puchong, Sri Kembangan, Serdang, Balakong, Kajang, Semenyih and Cheras. Yes, Puchong, Sri Kembangan, Serdang, Balakong, Kajang, Semenyih and Cheras. Most important commi and resi areas are mostly closer too each other, walking friendly distance. Overall still better than Cyber. I think they miss calculated as our whether here is too hot most of the time and can be often raining. The cyber type of style far far and isolated design where each places are too far away from each other. This kind of design more suitable in cooler and dry weather countries at the west or Australia.
flight
Dec 17 2019, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(Wobblyblob @ Dec 17 2019, 05:49 AM) flight - "Semenyih total development is about 3500 to 4000 acres. Its all residential township, launched in the hottest period of prop market, 2012 to 2015. Cyber is about 3700 acres. But its mixed with commercial office and industrial. Most importantly, cyber has had 20 years to slowly grow their commercial activity". Wrong! Semenyih is also mixed with commercial, industrial and residential townships. Im not the expert la. But u seem to have a vested interest. When i say commercial i mean some developments r completely commercial. Not mixed townships. Like malls. Or where the majority of the development is commercial.
SUSscarypoolparty
Dec 17 2019, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(flight @ Dec 17 2019, 02:46 PM) Im not the expert la. But u seem to have a vested interest. When i say commercial i mean some developments r completely commercial. Not mixed townships. Like malls. Or where the majority of the development is commercial. flight you can support cyber all you want, its your prerogative but to dismiss everything and anything other forumers said about cyber is pure ignorance. your mind already made up that any developments outside cyber IF to be better than cyber has to be exactly like Cyber BUT better. you should know that both Putrajaya and Cyber are purposely built township from scratch and their goals are to create Gov Centre and Sillicon Valley. now what has Cyber turned into????? not 3 not 4 as cantonese said it. its not silicon valley for sure. Not higher education hub for sure, not residential for sure, not full commercial also for sure, no siew York factor for sure, not wong after hours for sure. but one sure thing - lelong market darling. Well at least cyber excel in one thing that other townships failed to achieve since Bukit Tak Beruntung. honestly to say cyber is ghost town is greatly misleading. Bcos I went there few times, I couldn't even find one ghost there.
Ckmwpy0370
Dec 17 2019, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Dec 5 2019, 07:20 PM) Recently when I pass by the semenyih area, there are lots of new housing development projects over there. What do you guys think about that area? Is it a nice place to own a house there and live there? So far there are still lots of empty land waiting for some developers to build the houses or shops. Will there be a busy town in coming years ( of course traffic jam too) ? Semenyih area traffic still bad, not much improving. Y not Kajang area, like Kajang2, Tropicana Height?
flight
Dec 17 2019, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Dec 17 2019, 03:08 PM) flight you can support cyber all you want, its your prerogative but to dismiss everything and anything other forumers said about cyber is pure ignorance. your mind already made up that any developments outside cyber IF to be better than cyber has to be exactly like Cyber BUT better. you should know that both Putrajaya and Cyber are purposely built township from scratch and their goals are to create Gov Centre and Sillicon Valley. now what has Cyber turned into????? not 3 not 4 as cantonese said it. its not silicon valley for sure. Not higher education hub for sure, not residential for sure, not full commercial also for sure, no siew York factor for sure, not wong after hours for sure. but one sure thing - lelong market darling. Well at least cyber excel in one thing that other townships failed to achieve since Bukit Tak Beruntung. honestly to say cyber is ghost town is greatly misleading. Bcos I went there few times, I couldn't even find one ghost there. The reason i like cyber is cause its cheap with good prospects. I prefer pj. But u need to pay millions there Im not dismissing ajything btw. Cyber isnt theee yet, if u invested in tge last decade u would be underwater now. This post has been edited by flight: Dec 17 2019, 03:19 PM
SUSscarypoolparty
Dec 17 2019, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(flight @ Dec 17 2019, 03:16 PM) The reason i like cyber is cause its cheap with good prospects. I prefer pj. But u need to pay millions there Im not dismissing ajything btw. Cyber isnt theee yet, if u invested in tge last decade u would be underwater now. name me one place that under gov initiative, sell high and hope for higher, but fell flat on ground, then the rise of phoenix happened and trumps all to become champion???????? cyber has its prime came and gone. MRT hospital Chinese school apa cyber Sentral will only provide life support nia.
flight
Dec 18 2019, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Dec 17 2019, 03:25 PM) name me one place that under gov initiative, sell high and hope for higher, but fell flat on ground, then the rise of phoenix happened and trumps all to become champion???????? cyber has its prime came and gone. MRT hospital Chinese school apa cyber Sentral will only provide life support nia. Cyber with no government support also will rise la. The airportis down there. U got all these donkey initiative is a tailwind. Not a headwind. KLCC is a government initiative ok.
icemanfx
Dec 18 2019, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(flight @ Dec 18 2019, 12:37 PM) Cyber with no government support also will rise la. The airportis down there. U got all these donkey initiative is a tailwind. Not a headwind. KLCC is a government initiative ok. Both cbj and airport have been in existence for >20 years.
flight
Dec 18 2019, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 18 2019, 12:39 PM) Both cbj and airport have been in existence for >20 years. I added the pictures of the area in 1999, 2010, and 2018. The development is clearly moving towards the southern side. Its still happening every single year. Courtesy of google timelapse. Those interested should check it out. Poctures tell a thousand words. Attached thumbnail(s)
vckc
Dec 18 2019, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Dec 17 2019, 03:08 PM) flight you can support cyber all you want, its your prerogative but to dismiss everything and anything other forumers said about cyber is pure ignorance. your mind already made up that any developments outside cyber IF to be better than cyber has to be exactly like Cyber BUT better. you should know that both Putrajaya and Cyber are purposely built township from scratch and their goals are to create Gov Centre and Sillicon Valley. now what has Cyber turned into????? not 3 not 4 as cantonese said it. its not silicon valley for sure. Not higher education hub for sure, not residential for sure, not full commercial also for sure, no siew York factor for sure, not wong after hours for sure. but one sure thing - lelong market darling. Well at least cyber excel in one thing that other townships failed to achieve since Bukit Tak Beruntung. honestly to say cyber is ghost town is greatly misleading. Bcos I went there few times, I couldn't even find one ghost there. Its got the Studio factor
SUSscarypoolparty
Dec 18 2019, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(flight @ Dec 18 2019, 12:37 PM) Cyber with no government support also will rise la. The airportis down there. U got all these donkey initiative is a tailwind. Not a headwind. KLCC is a government initiative ok. rise in lelong units???? klia was before cyber. did cyber take advantages of the aiport factor?
aaron1717
Dec 18 2019, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Dec 18 2019, 02:32 PM) rise in lelong units???? klia was before cyber. did cyber take advantages of the aiport factor? boss why can't use your old account to comment liao... Miss your old account leh....
flight
Dec 18 2019, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Dec 18 2019, 02:32 PM) rise in lelong units???? klia was before cyber. did cyber take advantages of the aiport factor? I am not invested in cyber la.... But i look at some of the condos. Build quality is good. Concept also decent. Last time sell 650k. Now lelong can get 350k. Persqft rm230. High quality build, swimming pool and clubhouse. . . ... center of cyberjaya. Edit: of course some sifu will say auction no good la. Property very lousy no demand la. But in kl pj this price will get u a middle to low cost apartment. In cyber this is middle upper to upper end condo. Looks modern and the opportunity will close once the lelong units get sold off. The earlier buyers paid more than 650k for these condo units. This post has been edited by flight: Dec 18 2019, 06:09 PM
potenza10
Dec 18 2019, 08:02 PM
Cyberjaya is a good town. Even here also talk about cyberjaya.
It has a wow factor 😂
vckc
Dec 18 2019, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(flight @ Dec 18 2019, 06:03 PM) I am not invested in cyber la.... But i look at some of the condos. Build quality is good. Concept also decent. Last time sell 650k. Now lelong can get 350k. Persqft rm230. High quality build, swimming pool and clubhouse. . . ... center of cyberjaya. Edit: of course some sifu will say auction no good la. Property very lousy no demand la. But in kl pj this price will get u a middle to low cost apartment. In cyber this is middle upper to upper end condo. Looks modern and the opportunity will close once the lelong units get sold off. The earlier buyers paid more than 650k for these condo units. No doubt. But how well equipped? If fund not enough how to maintain.
flight
Dec 19 2019, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(vckc @ Dec 18 2019, 08:07 PM) No doubt. But how well equipped? If fund not enough how to maintain. 90% of the owners bought at 650k. I think most of them dont have problem in paying the maintenance fee. I keep talking about cyber i forgot this is semenyih thread.
vckc
Dec 19 2019, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(flight @ Dec 19 2019, 01:34 AM) 90% of the owners bought at 650k. I think most of them dont have problem in paying the maintenance fee. I keep talking about cyber i forgot this is semenyih thread. It depends........ maintenance for luxury not cheap.
cc0507
Jun 6 2023, 03:05 PM
Hello folks, after 3 years, any change of thoughts? I'm currently looking into both area Semenyih and cyberjaya, is everything still the same?