Seiko Watch Thread V6, Seikoholics Unite Kopitiam

Zhik
post Jul 8 2020, 09:07 AM

eeerrrmmmnnn, stupidity has no limit?
1,225 posts

QUOTE(kl920930 @ Jul 8 2020, 07:10 AM)
buy the SSA392J1 if you prefer the smooth sweeping hands and classy appeal. imho mechanical pieces without too many complications are the best choice in term of servicing and reliability because it usually does not cost much to maintain
I thk u never service ur seiko watch till date right? Hahaha

scorptim
post Jul 8 2020, 09:28 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(kl920930 @ Jul 8 2020, 07:10 AM)
buy the SSA392J1 if you prefer the smooth sweeping hands and classy appeal. imho mechanical pieces without too many complications are the best choice in term of servicing and reliability because it usually does not cost much to maintain
Uh ended up getting the SRX007P1 instead simply coz I just love how it looks with the moonphase 🤣 though I agree with what you said about the SSA392J1, night just buy it also in the next 1-2 months.
TSkl920930
post Jul 8 2020, 11:04 AM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Zhik @ Jul 8 2020, 09:07 AM)
I thk u never service ur seiko watch till date right? Hahaha
serviced quite a number 6r movements from my collection. about rm200 only each servicing considering these older models are not so easy available in the secondary market nowadays smile.gif
TSkl920930
post Jul 8 2020, 11:06 AM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Jul 8 2020, 09:28 AM)
Uh ended up getting the SRX007P1 instead simply coz I just love how it looks with the moonphase 🤣 though I agree with what you said about the SSA392J1, night just buy it also in the next 1-2 months.
buying watches can be quite addictive

buy what you like to wear only and hopefully not end up in a big stack of collection like many others here biggrin.gif
scorptim
post Jul 8 2020, 11:44 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(kl920930 @ Jul 8 2020, 11:06 AM)
buying watches can be quite addictive

buy what you like to wear only and hopefully not end up in a big stack of collection like many others here  biggrin.gif
I hope not hahaha, just planned to buy 1 actually but really felt divided between the 2 watches which is why I’m considering getting the other one in a few months time. Let’s see if it’s still stuck in my mind by then. 😅
SUSfuzzy
post Jul 8 2020, 11:44 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Jul 8 2020, 11:44 AM)
I hope not hahaha, just planned to buy 1 actually but really felt divided between the 2 watches which is why I’m considering getting the other one in a few months time. Let’s see if it’s still stuck in my mind by then. 😅
Just buy both cool2.gif
TSkl920930
post Jul 8 2020, 11:53 AM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jul 8 2020, 11:44 AM)
Just buy both  cool2.gif
^big baller cool2.gif
Zhik
post Jul 8 2020, 12:40 PM

1,225 posts

QUOTE(kl920930 @ Jul 8 2020, 11:04 AM)
serviced quite a number 6r movements from my collection. about rm200 only each servicing considering these older models are not so easy available in the secondary market nowadays  smile.gif
Rm200? So cheap.
After how many years u service the 6r movement?
What is the issue u decide to service?
I got 1 piece with 6r15d movement.
Do u have watch with 7s26 movement and bring them to service too?

This post has been edited by Zhik: Jul 8 2020, 12:40 PM
scorptim
post Jul 8 2020, 01:55 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jul 8 2020, 11:44 AM)
Just buy both  cool2.gif
Wah, not as rich as you boss. Haha. Plus if I buy both one shot confirm will kena nag by the wife. Rather not invite the extra drama.
TSkl920930
post Jul 8 2020, 03:36 PM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Zhik @ Jul 8 2020, 12:40 PM)
Rm200? So cheap.
After how many years u service the 6r movement?
What is the issue u decide to service?
I got 1 piece with 6r15d movement.
Do u have watch with 7s26 movement and bring them to service too?
I sent them for servicing because I bought few used pieces from other sellers in the past just for a peace of mind

6r15d movement still quite new most likely no need servicing

i have the A to D variants in my collection now laugh.gif

u can contact steven (Wah Foong) to get a quote for your timepieces smile.gif
Zhik
post Jul 8 2020, 04:54 PM

1,225 posts

QUOTE(kl920930 @ Jul 8 2020, 03:36 PM)
I sent them for servicing because I bought few used pieces from other sellers in the past just for a peace of mind

6r15d movement still quite new most likely no need servicing

i have the A to D variants in my collection now  laugh.gif

u can contact steven (Wah Foong) to get a quote for your timepieces  smile.gif
No need service kot. 6r15. Saw ppl comment after keep seiko drawer for 20 years, it is still running like normal.
Best value timepiece.
Buy seiko to impress urself. Buy rolex to impress others.
TSkl920930
post Jul 9 2020, 07:54 AM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Zhik @ Jul 8 2020, 04:54 PM)
No need service kot. 6r15. Saw ppl comment after keep seiko drawer for 20 years, it is still running like normal.
Best value timepiece.
Buy seiko to impress urself. Buy rolex to impress others.
for my case its like the watches were from the spirit scvs older 6r model which were released in the early 2000s therefore no harm spending extra rm200 to wear them with joy

also when I brought to him for servicing the beat rate was kinda off too wink.gif

I like to make sure all my watches are in good condition and given enough tlc to them otherwise I'll let go for other newer pieces
SUSfuzzy
post Jul 9 2020, 12:01 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Jul 8 2020, 01:55 PM)
Wah, not as rich as you boss. Haha. Plus if I buy both one shot confirm will kena nag by the wife. Rather not invite the extra drama.
Did you try on both?

I think the new Presages are tad bit too big and thick to be an elegant dress watch.
scorptim
post Jul 9 2020, 12:38 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jul 9 2020, 12:01 PM)
Did you try on both?

I think the new Presages are tad bit too big and thick to be an elegant dress watch.
Yeah I did, this presage didn’t feel too thick for me, maybe because I’m ok with thick and big watches.
TSkl920930
post Jul 11 2020, 08:50 AM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

my seiko collection nothing has change since early this year. didn't find any gems till now kinda slow year yawn.gif

Zhik
post Jul 11 2020, 09:34 AM

1,225 posts

QUOTE(kl920930 @ Jul 11 2020, 08:50 AM)
my seiko collection nothing has change since early this year. didn't find any gems till now kinda slow year  yawn.gif

LoL, dint know that there is gold hand in sarb series.
Did u manage to get pink colour dial aka the salmon dial sarb series? LoL
TSkl920930
post Jul 11 2020, 09:56 AM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Zhik @ Jul 11 2020, 09:34 AM)
LoL, dint know that there is gold hand in sarb series.
Did u manage to get pink colour dial aka the salmon dial sarb series? LoL
yeah those were the scvs spirit earlier than sarb models which were discontinued

pink u mean rose gold sarb072? saw twice on the net that's in good condition before but couldn't get it faster enough than other local buyers that can cod

still on the long hunt for scvs005 and sarb072 sweat.gif
DozeMeWithTea
post Jul 11 2020, 01:13 PM

106 posts

Hi guys, just got myself a Seiko recently. Do you guys know where can I get this strap as attached?

scorptim
post Jul 11 2020, 06:17 PM

700 posts

SRX007P1

Catnip
post Jul 11 2020, 07:52 PM

1,633 posts

You can order it directly from Thong Sia in KL.
Part No for the Strap is R03C011J9.

60 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:21 AM