119 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Games KILLZONE 2 Discussion Thread (PS3), Review: OPSM US: 10/10 GamePro: 100/100

Faris97
post Jan 2 2009, 05:43 PM

25 posts

cant wait for this game to be release..a must have title...!!!..
Mgsrulz
post Jan 4 2009, 12:03 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

link in picture

*in before "official PS mag giving ps3 exclusive a 5/5 how shocking" rolleyes.gif
ruztynail
post Jan 4 2009, 12:30 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

i really cant wait.. is jus so near..
i still remember whn thy first showed the CG trailer of killzone way b during 06.. now its been 2 years d!!!!

really cant wait.. hope it would be one of the best FPS titles out there
kobe8byrant
post Jan 4 2009, 12:50 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

I'd love to get this game but if LBP has taught me anything, never buy a game with MP options anymore.
kobe8byrant
post Jan 4 2009, 12:57 PM

12,275 posts

DC from servers midway through a 4 player game. And sometimes my sackboy floats in mid air doh.gif Get booted like about 100000000 times already and failed to connect to players also another 1000000000 times. Then, the white screen also another 100000000 times, making me need to quit game 1000000000 times. It's a good game (from the few MP levels and single player story) but for the love of God, you've got to be a masochist to play the MP of LBP.

KZ2 got such problems? If no, I may, just may be tempted. tongue.gif In need of a good fps that could last me a year. biggrin.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jan 4 2009, 01:02 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jan 4 2009, 12:57 PM)
DC from servers midway through a 4 player game. And sometimes my sackboy floats in mid air doh.gif Get booted like about 100000000 times already and failed to connect to players also another 1000000000 times. Then, the white screen also another 100000000 times, making me need to quit game 1000000000 times. It's a good game (from the few MP levels and single player story) but for the love of God, you've got to be a masochist to play the MP of LBP.

KZ2 got such problems? If no, I may, just may be tempted. tongue.gif In need of a good fps that could last me a year. biggrin.gif
those problems sound more like a streamyx "feature" than actual game issues tongue.gif

but from the beta test,i think it's a problem LBP has always had.
never had such issues with other games(well,aside from the connection issues tongue.gif)

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Jan 4 2009, 01:03 PM
kobe8byrant
post Jan 4 2009, 01:04 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 4 2009, 01:02 PM)
those problems are more of a streamyx "feature" than actual game issues tongue.gif
When I mentioned MP problems, I thought it was clear I meant Streamyx problems tongue.gif

You tried the KZ2 beta? Got such probs? : / What you mean, connection issues? :S I've only played Burnout Paradise online and LBP, one was a dream, 1 was a nightmare.

This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: Jan 4 2009, 01:08 PM
TSNinja
post Jan 6 2009, 02:06 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

Can't wait. thumbup.gif
Killzone 2 floors Insomniac community manager JStevenson

Killzone 2 has floored JStevenson - community manager at Insomniac games. This is what he had to say regarding the game:-

"I did indeed beat KZ2 tonight and it is indeed awesome. I know there will be plenty of comments, opinions, accolades and nitpicks, but for me, the game was fun.

My favorite part of the game was when you get this certain weapon. I really really love it and I got the trophy for oh so fast - wish it was available more.

Anyways --- major props to all the folks at GG.
"

Sos tomato: http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showpost.php?p...postcount=10932
defaultname365
post Jan 6 2009, 08:00 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

from the footages, quite possibly the most polished first-person on PS3... I wonder if Killzone 2 vs. Resistance 2, who would win... hmm.gif

Seriously though, this game is going to be a PS3 hit !

Mgsrulz
post Jan 6 2009, 08:03 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 6 2009, 02:06 PM)
should let Ted Price play it tongue.gif
he played and loved GoW,wanna know what he thinks of a rival FPS on the same console hmm.gif brows.gif
TSNinja
post Jan 6 2009, 08:12 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Jan 6 2009, 08:00 PM)
from the footages, quite possibly the most polished first-person on PS3... I wonder if Killzone 2 vs. Resistance 2, who would win...  hmm.gif 

Actually, Insomniac helped Guerilla to build the AI algorithms of Killzone 2; and like-wise Guerilla help Insomniac with R2 graphic engine on lighting, etc. But, of course, at this point, I think Killzone 2 win hands down. No doubt about it.

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 6 2009, 08:03 PM)
should let Ted Price play it tongue.gif
he played and loved GoW,wanna know what he thinks of a rival FPS on the same console hmm.gif  brows.gif
Ted Price busy playing LBP. tongue.gif laugh.gif
ajis
post Jan 6 2009, 08:25 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

sedap ke game ni? part one pun tak abis mein lagik
Mgsrulz
post Jan 6 2009, 08:26 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 6 2009, 08:12 PM)
Actually, Insomniac helped Guerilla to build the AI algorithms of Killzone 2; and like-wise Guerilla help Insomniac with R2 graphic engine on lighting, etc. But, of course, at this point, I think Killzone 2 win hands down. No doubt about it.
Ted Price busy playing LBP. tongue.gif laugh.gif
you got his PSN? brows.gif

just went to their website(insomniac,i mean..) it's like a home away from home shocking.gif
tons of food,drinks,putting green,outdoor activities,gaming days... drool.gif

wonder when they will open here like codemasters laugh.gif

Added on January 6, 2009, 8:28 pm
QUOTE(ajis @ Jan 6 2009, 08:25 PM)
sedap ke game ni? part one pun tak abis mein lagik
aku lebih suka Killzone 1 dari Halo.

dua dua habis main,but Killzone lagi bes tongue.gif

ok la..halo i played on pc..but still, that just means lousier graphics tongue.gif

*multiplayer not withstanding laugh.gif *

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Jan 6 2009, 08:28 PM
snipersnake
post Jan 7 2009, 08:16 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

Killzone was was a good game, believe me. The mechanics were balanced, the soundtrack was nice and it really pushed PS3. The thing is, if you want to play online, you will have to download a patch to your memory card, 3MBs..freaking huge and the download takes forever.

The online mode, you have the standard modes there. But, the players back then were extremely good(that or I extremely suck:p ) Peek in the corner BOOM. Run for cover BOOM. And the multiplayer maps are interesting. You know what kiiled it? HYpe. Not too much, but too little IMO. Sony didnt advertise the franchise well, and the viral marketing was not anywhere on sight. It was a good solid game.
K-End
post Jan 7 2009, 09:01 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 6 2009, 08:12 PM)

i can see it..i can see it...

i can see R2 & KZ in cross over universe in future laugh.gif

Suddenly the Sentinels fighting the Helghast & the ISA fight the Chimera laugh.gif tongue.gif
snipersnake
post Jan 7 2009, 09:05 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ Jan 7 2009, 09:01 AM)

Suddenly the Sentinels fighting the Helghast & the ISA fight the Chimera laugh.gif tongue.gif
*orgasm!!!*
K-End
post Jan 7 2009, 09:26 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

but need to promote

alot of Sony exclusive lack of promotion either online or offline

This post has been edited by K-End: Jan 7 2009, 09:28 AM
samurai20
post Jan 7 2009, 09:29 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

not to OVER promote la... happen to jiran sebelah game.. whistling.gif... great story game BUT.. GFX.. doh.gif...

This post has been edited by samurai20: Jan 7 2009, 09:30 AM
TSNinja
post Jan 8 2009, 10:30 AM

1,764 posts

Promote time! tongue.gif

Direct screen grabs from the latest review build: