8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

kkk8787
post Sep 18 2023, 01:14 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(MattSally @ Sep 18 2023, 01:06 PM)
Just in time to subsidise the ASM3 dividend if necessary!
Are they allowed to ?
kkk8787
post Sep 18 2023, 06:59 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 18 2023, 06:29 PM)
Seriously didn't expect this fast...

Because start like very slow take up rate...
Finally
Freaking finally
I was in doubt how could the remaining 10% last so long

This post has been edited by kkk8787: Sep 18 2023, 07:00 PM
kkk8787
post Sep 20 2023, 09:26 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 20 2023, 08:56 PM)
Earlier days...

Less take up rates...

Typical Malaysia style... always last minutes.... first 3 month... just chill first... then ASNB extended the blockage till end of October... then only people see... wah need to buy @ top up faster... since got 400mil units only.... matter of time....
Y 400 mils
kkk8787
post Sep 21 2023, 06:46 AM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Sep 21 2023, 12:13 AM)
er I tot he was the one infromed in this topic that his RM showed him in the branch or stg
Asnb manager la

This post has been edited by kkk8787: Sep 21 2023, 06:46 AM
kkk8787
post Sep 21 2023, 06:47 AM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 20 2023, 10:10 PM)
From 5bil offering drop to 400mil

News spreading all over the place... people started to panic & buy later stage  😁
I was wondering how u got the exact same news apart from here aha
kkk8787
post Sep 21 2023, 03:30 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Sep 21 2023, 11:10 AM)
ya your Relationship Manager (RM) in ASNB lah if not call what manager???
Branch manager
kkk8787
post Sep 24 2023, 09:53 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(MattSally @ Sep 24 2023, 09:16 PM)
Logic says 4.5%, I think there is justifiable hope for very slightly higher but it has been such a strange year that nothing would really surprise me.

That said, I too think the chances are high of the dividend being 4.5%.
Pardon my ignorance
But what else was strange in terms of ASNB
Thought their dividends so far were within expectation?
kkk8787
post Sep 25 2023, 08:37 AM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(MattSally @ Sep 25 2023, 07:23 AM)
Normally, nothing gives a higher return (not 'allowed') than ASB1 but this year is slightly different. Technically, ASB1 gave 5.1% but that included a bonus and some of the bonus was only paid on the first 30k units so, in practice, ASB2 and ASB3 did better than ASB1 for most people.
The 4.5+0.6?
That was technically last year right
kkk8787
post Sep 25 2023, 10:33 AM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 25 2023, 09:40 AM)
There's would be some take up... but won't be fast....
Probably take longer time....
It will be slower than current first 5b
kkk8787
post Sep 26 2023, 08:36 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Sep 26 2023, 08:30 PM)
About this asnb premier membership...

Both me and my wife have the about the same amount in ASNB, but I'm a member and she's not

However, I am a maybank premier customer, and my wife isn't. I got ASNB premier invite a few months after getting maybank premier invite.

Since PNB is a major shareholder of maybank, I suspect the two are linked
From my conversation with them , seems unlikely but I stand corrected
I have been maybank premier and private for 20 over years and exceeded asnb KL requirement for quite a long while but only recently got invited by asnb
For non bumis the asnb premier is quite redundant

This post has been edited by kkk8787: Sep 26 2023, 08:37 PM
kkk8787
post Sep 26 2023, 08:42 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Sep 26 2023, 08:37 PM)
redundant?

it's practically useless IMHO so don't fret about not getting an invite smile.gif
I’m premier status as well
But as a non bumi I don’t find any use of it
Are u a bumi or non

This post has been edited by kkk8787: Sep 26 2023, 08:43 PM
kkk8787
post Sep 26 2023, 08:48 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Sep 26 2023, 08:46 PM)
huh, weren't you the one that asked how to get the invite:
Yes they emailed me on first week of September

kkk8787
post Sep 26 2023, 08:55 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Sep 26 2023, 08:53 PM)
Your level is one level higher

Branch Manager come out to escort you to her private office while others just a premier or relationship manager which I don't think of any substantial benefit to the customers

Even if Bumi, got difference? Just buy from myASNB easiest now

IMO they can cut down HC and other expenses by a lot if you ask me since the introduction of myASNB but as usual donno lah when at work also people kept saying AI la automation la can cut HC put in the end hired more to run the AI or automation biggrin.gif
Lol just happened I got to know her personally as I messaged her on and off not because I’m some VIP or what
But yes for no bumis I cannot think of a single benefit

Bumis well they allocated an agent , an officer who you can contact

This post has been edited by kkk8787: Sep 26 2023, 08:57 PM
kkk8787
post Sep 26 2023, 09:02 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Sep 26 2023, 08:59 PM)
I am Chinese and I received a card for premier status and the name and contact for the allocated agent premier manager or whatever they call it

BUT... I never contacted that person because I get everything done via myASNB.. unless I missed out some benefits that I am not aware of
That’s y for non bumis the units are so limited, you don’t buy just because you have an officer
You buy whenever there are units available
kkk8787
post Sep 26 2023, 09:02 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Sep 26 2023, 09:01 PM)
maybe can get the calendar ....  laugh.gif
Nice?
kkk8787
post Sep 26 2023, 09:03 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Sep 26 2023, 08:59 PM)
I am Chinese and I received a card for premier status and the name and contact for the allocated agent premier manager or whatever they call it

BUT... I never contacted that person because I get everything done via myASNB.. unless I missed out some benefits that I am not aware of
Pegawai Preferred Client Manager (PCM)

According to them smile.gif
kkk8787
post Sep 26 2023, 09:04 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Sep 26 2023, 09:03 PM)
last time they mailed it directly to me without me asking

now yeah maybe need to ask but kan someone here asked and was replied that no budget for it?

anyway another reason for not approaching that person is I dont want later he or she start hardselling variable fund or the other products to me
it’s on even maybank RM will try to sell their own funds
kkk8787
post Sep 26 2023, 09:09 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Sep 26 2023, 09:05 PM)
but even if I can buy ASB... why need to go through that premier officer? myASNB and Auto Labur kan easier

okla maybe you like to see human and traditional way of buying la but for me use myASNB easiest and nothing can be easier liao if can better dont need tot ravel or see them
Free gifts ?
10 years back when I was actively depositing they used to give out good gifts such as thermos flask , plastic containers, bags so on
kkk8787
post Sep 26 2023, 10:54 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Sep 26 2023, 10:52 PM)
i doubt with the income now they can afford such gifts niwadays

Might have but the quality also not worth burning my petrol to reach there
I drove there recently and guess what I got

Recycle bags!!

kkk8787
post Sep 27 2023, 08:19 AM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 27 2023, 07:49 AM)
How to tell if you are premier status? Can I check via myASNB?
They will email you with an assigned PCM staff in charge

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0428sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:06 AM