Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

MGM
post Mar 31 2023, 11:41 AM

18,395 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 31 2023, 10:28 AM)
I tot AS1M tak laku pun, i remember can take own sweet time to buy. I switched all fd to this.
With the switch from fd to as1m, my returns more than double, n didnt have to look out for better fd rate n running around crazily switching fd. Never use fd after that.
Drawback is once funds parked in ASMx, very reluctant to switch to other investment. I started switching fr ASM3 to Epf few years ago, so far so good.
MGM
post Apr 1 2023, 08:56 PM

18,395 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 1 2023, 08:28 PM)
Then u need to expend your circle of friends especially from Bumis....

So far...
I see, many those "poor" ones take up loans to buy up & max up...
Is it worth to take loan which interest is high currently n invest in ASBx which gives low return?
One shot 100k in ASBx, looks like many rich bumi.

This post has been edited by MGM: Apr 1 2023, 08:57 PM
MGM
post Apr 1 2023, 09:41 PM

18,395 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 1 2023, 09:34 PM)
Not now lah...

Few years back...

Nowadays who wants to take loans...

Not really worth it... That's why all very angry when they all see ASB 2 out perform ASB flagship fund...

Even ask those taking care of ASB investment portfolio to resign
Showing their entitled behavior, ASB can be bought with ease n already paying higher than all ASMx, now want assurance returns > loan (aka free money)? But many took advantage of this n made money using banks money.
MGM
post Apr 10 2023, 11:48 PM

18,395 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 10 2023, 11:45 PM)
Start counting from June...

If want May counted... Need to buy 1st May (if there's unit available)
Labour Day can buy meh?
MGM
post Apr 11 2023, 05:58 PM

18,395 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Apr 11 2023, 05:27 PM)
Just realised the data is number of unitholders

Not really relevant leh

Can be only 1 C big shark holding overshadowed all the B liao
devil.gif
Too bad he and the 1M name is the main reason why the C community is worried and not buying
Dont think so lah, that time 1MDB already nama busuk?
MGM
post Apr 11 2023, 06:41 PM

18,395 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Apr 11 2023, 06:05 PM)
Dude the report dated 2017

Dah busuk giler
AS1M was launched in 2009, that was the time it was not well received n I was 1 of those who bought a lot. Many years later even in 2017 AS1M was already in high demand after it has been paying better returns than epf until 2017.

This post has been edited by MGM: Apr 11 2023, 06:41 PM
MGM
post Apr 11 2023, 07:24 PM

18,395 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Apr 11 2023, 07:16 PM)
I was referring to the report that nexona88 pasted that B has higher unitholders than C

Well it could be solely based on my own opinion but it is true that even people around me are associating it with 1MDB back then

I even overheard one ex colleague said to another wah you better sell oh later left with nothing

Naive, but that was the impression to most of those people
So u all believe AS1M is different n lousier than ASM1 & ASM2 just because of 1M eventhough it has given returns as good as ASM1&2? And they relate AS1M to 1MDB, unbelievable.
Can someone confirm whether all the ASMx r basically invested in the same investment?

This post has been edited by MGM: Apr 11 2023, 07:26 PM
MGM
post Apr 12 2023, 06:35 AM

18,395 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 7 2023, 09:40 PM)
Sorry there were some wrong calculation previously. Hope the updated one below is accurate.

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 8 2023, 03:37 PM)
Ai ya over the last 13 years diff of 2% only.
Luckily i didnt listen to the naysayers and dumped all fd into AS1M when few people wanted it.
QUOTE(df569 @ Apr 12 2023, 02:50 AM)
My goodness, I just tried fishing for a bit and the app is not responsive, feels like server struggling to keep up with demand.

Manage to get some ASM3, wondering what's the difference between the 3 ASMs?
Assuming that the ave fd rate of 3.0% for the same 13 years, FD would have generated a compounded returns of 47%.
Assuming that the ave fd rate of 3.5% for the same 13 years, FD would have generated a compounded returns of 57%.
Assuming that the ave fd rate of 4.0% for the same 13 years, FD would have generated a compounded returns of 67%.
Luckily i didnt listen to the naysayers and dumped all fd into AS1M when few people wanted it.
To me no significant diff btw all 3 ASMx, n thankfully to some who think that ASM3/AS1m is linked to 1MDB.

This post has been edited by MGM: Apr 12 2023, 06:51 AM
MGM
post Apr 14 2023, 08:39 PM

18,395 posts

WTA how can a B40 bumi obtain the max loan of rm300k for ASB?
MGM
post Apr 15 2023, 11:30 AM

18,395 posts

QUOTE(Jack&Guild @ Apr 15 2023, 11:05 AM)
For switching fund let say from asm3 to asm1, when is the best day to do so that we won be losing dividend?
If switching can be completed in the same day, then 1st day of the month.
MGM
post Apr 23 2023, 09:23 PM

18,395 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Apr 23 2023, 09:19 PM)
Faster all in KWSP

Probably when reach 50 I can move RM100k a year from ASM to KWSP

Got 'free' nomination unlike ASM some more biggrin.gif
Transfer in cash instead of ASMx units. If beneficiaries r noob in investing or too young better to have ASMx.
MGM
post Apr 23 2023, 09:37 PM

18,395 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Apr 23 2023, 09:19 PM)
Faster all in KWSP

Probably when reach 50 I can move RM100k a year from ASM to KWSP

Got 'free' nomination unlike ASM some more biggrin.gif
Sorry i was replying to "Got 'free' nomination unlike ASM some more"

In your demise EPF will transfer in cash to the beneficiaries whereas Asnb will transfer ASMx units. If beneficiaries r noob in investing or too young better to have ASMx.
MGM
post Apr 23 2023, 10:00 PM

18,395 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Apr 23 2023, 09:46 PM)
I am aware of that but I am too stingy to pay ASNB the fees

Even when claiming kena 'tax' again 0.1% to 1.5%

Beneficiaries sendiri pandai-pandai lah put promo FD or what by then biggrin.gif
If ASMx continues to perform badly as of now, then it is about time to switch.
Previously like b4 2017 it performed commendably, even better than epf.
MGM
post Apr 25 2023, 05:47 PM

18,395 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 25 2023, 05:43 PM)
nah...

ain't have time for this anymore....

No way wake up / awake 2am just to buy ASMx funds...

if available on banking hours... probably might reconsider to enter back IF they can sustain that 4.5% or above  sweat.gif
Uturn pulak, no better investment, what about epf?
MGM
post Apr 25 2023, 05:55 PM

18,395 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 25 2023, 05:53 PM)
heheheheheh.....

U Turn kan budaya kito  laugh.gif  rclxs0.gif

from top to bottom....  devil.gif
EPF cannot go all out....
lock up period..... unless one is near retirements or over 1mil (which long long way to achieved unlike some seniors here  whistling.gif )
U still young? tot u >50yo.
MGM
post Apr 27 2023, 10:22 AM

18,395 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Apr 27 2023, 09:36 AM)
interesting approach to this ASM RM5b units...

i wonder if the temporary switching suspesnsion affects just ASM1 or other funds as well?
So confirm not allowed to do switching Asm2&3 with newly launching Asm1 units?
MGM
post Apr 27 2023, 11:07 AM

18,395 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Apr 27 2023, 11:02 AM)
workaround

go to asnb said wanna buy asm1 rm100k at the same time fill in form withdraw rm100k asm3
Actually if both methods can only be done on 2May, then have to lose ~rm400 dividend.
MGM
post Apr 27 2023, 11:09 AM

18,395 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Apr 27 2023, 11:03 AM)
i tot u said asm 2 asm 3 not much diff vs asm 1 and could not believe ppl sold asm 3 because of 1mdb
I din say i wanted to switch, just want more people to know, boleh tak?
MGM
post Apr 27 2023, 11:18 AM

18,395 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Apr 27 2023, 11:11 AM)
dont la promote that kesian ASM 3 already kena ditched by me, my family, my ex-colleague and many ppl thx to J** Lo, Na*** and *MDB

he he he
Ok understand now but wow u ditched ASM3 because of 1MDB? So smart. thumbup.gif
MGM
post Apr 27 2023, 12:07 PM

18,395 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Apr 27 2023, 11:22 AM)
I ditched because of ASM 1 higher dividend by 0.25pa imagine I have 1m thts rm2500 can buy 500 menu rahmah

imagine
I wont switch between ASMx for a mere 0.25%, been transfering to EPF 60k/year for the last few years getting extra 1 to 2%.

27 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0382sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:18 PM