Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

MGM
post Jan 14 2022, 11:27 AM

18,389 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Jan 14 2022, 10:43 AM)
i have not withdrawn 7 figures (cos i dont have that much hahaha), but i've withdrawn 150k before... so far no issues to do it at bank, even when ASNB amount enters into bank, no declaration needed

i only needed to declare it when i withdraw the amount from my bank account only (to cash)... the officer asking why want withdraw so much and all, just for record purposes
I did at Maybank & CIMB, both required filling up form when amount >25k.
MGM
post Feb 16 2022, 09:51 AM

18,389 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 16 2022, 09:29 AM)
Wait until LHDN get their hand on the information 😋

Since they also can access our banks details include balance & transactions history 😬
I tot they already can easily access our details in epf n asnb.
MGM
post Feb 16 2022, 11:48 AM

18,389 posts

QUOTE(familyfirst3 @ Feb 16 2022, 10:34 AM)
Well if its savings from properly recorded earnings, I have no worries if they will know.  Moreover I think they already know.  But just felt weird that they link the ASM to my Maybank account (why not other banks where I hv account too)?
I think link to all your bank accounts where the banks are asnb agents.
MGM
post Feb 17 2022, 09:49 AM

18,389 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Feb 17 2022, 09:19 AM)
Financially speaking, whichever that gives you the higher interest.

However, this is dependent on your preference.  Some people, don't like to sleep with debt and have more happiness and peace of mind settling their debt.

Mental wellbeing needs to take into consideration to.

Some people are ok with 500,000 debt and 1 million ASNB ... some are ok with Zero debt and 500,000 ASNB.

i ... dont like debt..., as it affects my wellbeing... have to keep looking at interest rate...goes up, repayment also go up..
Has there been an instance that asb loan interest is higher than dividend?
MGM
post Feb 22 2022, 04:00 PM

18,389 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Feb 22 2022, 12:51 PM)
one RM will be assigned to you when u fulfil their criteria

its like by invitation only

but it doesnt make any diff. maybe just some bragging rights saja

u dont get higher div return

ur asm fishing game dont get any easier also

in short, its just... er... bragging rights
They have a VIP lounge in JB office where VIP can use n served with tidbits n drinks n get things done by RM. High 6 figures to qualify, dont need million.
MGM
post Feb 22 2022, 09:45 PM

18,389 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 22 2022, 08:55 PM)
Still have now?
I thought cost cutting measure now??
Added COVID-19... No already close for now 🤔🧐
I think my last visit was b4 covid, cant remember exactly the date. There was also a big tv.
MGM
post Feb 23 2022, 10:45 AM

18,389 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 22 2022, 11:46 PM)
Ooh before...
Then yes ..

Now I don't think have..
Even the normal gift also no more.....
Even they give.. it's old stock few year back one 😬
When i visited last time, they had just renovated that lounge.
MGM
post Feb 24 2022, 10:32 AM

18,389 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Feb 23 2022, 10:16 PM)
I think theres some critera need to satisfy b4 being invited to louge...like education level, certain profession, stylo, etc.
Unker in t shirt n shorts, for sure they no-hue! Auntie another asnb account oso no sound.

Dont think so lah. Have u ever approached them regarding this? But with c19 there is no more seminar+buffet+gift for vip.
MGM
post Feb 24 2022, 09:19 PM

18,389 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 24 2022, 09:02 PM)
Well..
Those with Pagoda T-shirt with slipper is the one with $$$
True story..... But some places very fussy about dress code....
Especially.... U know I know 😋🤪

Anyway...
To qualify or not...
Sure there's some long list they have...
Education should be non issues...
It's income, wealth/assets & balance that matters most... Employment / businesses too...
I dont think so lah, it is the total units that count. Or may be becos I always attend their function.
MGM
post Mar 3 2022, 05:49 AM

18,389 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 2 2022, 02:48 PM)
I think, ASNB had been previously for many many years had been giving better rate than epf... Just since 2 yrs ago... Epf had been better.
Am I correct?
Comparing to ASMx, epf has been paying better dividend since 2017, in fact for the the last 10 years, 6x epf better than ASMx & 1x same dividend.
MGM
post Mar 3 2022, 11:22 AM

18,389 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 3 2022, 10:45 AM)
Thanks for the informative input... What about the other ASNB fixed price fund that are opened to non bumi also?
All ASMx giving about the same, may be +-0.25%
MGM
post Mar 3 2022, 12:39 PM

18,389 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 3 2022, 11:36 AM)
👍👌
So in conclusion, epf better than ASNB fp funds in terms of chances of higher annual ROI...
But the drawback is long locking period for those not near retirement age or hv < 1mil inside.
I think epf doing better than ASMx now due to epf's foreign investment n rm weakening.
MGM
post Mar 10 2022, 12:51 PM

18,389 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Mar 9 2022, 10:52 PM)
Selling online is limited to max RM500 or 3x per month, whichever comes first. Certainly not enough for me as it will take a longgggg time to sell based on RM6k limit per year. I'll be doing the transaction at agent bank, and the money will be credited straight away to my bank account.

Why I said I'm dragging to 1st April is I don't want to lose out on March dividend since it's already 9/3, because dividend per month is supposed to be calculated based on lowest amount you have in the fund per month.

But whatever I'm selling will not make much difference in the market as there are so many people trying to buy, so whatever I sell off will be snapped up by others very fast. It's not like I'm selling millions worth of funds.
6 figures also a big amount.
MGM
post Mar 11 2022, 12:36 PM

18,389 posts

QUOTE(yourinfohere @ Mar 10 2022, 11:21 PM)
A don't know online, if A purchase unfixed fund success open asnb account, then I register i-asnb to A and try purchase asm 123 to A, but when fpx is use my bank account.

I'll risk or not, if A is stranger, mean future of my bank account, my bank info relative this ASNB...?
Just like do above with free.

Who try before and above can or not? Thank you.
QUOTE(oks911 @ Mar 11 2022, 12:02 PM)
ya, is this forum accept chinese language? Let him use chinese if possible la.. kesian sama dia...
May be put both languages in.
MGM
post Mar 21 2022, 12:37 PM

18,389 posts

Wonder fund size of ASBx reducing or not cos of c19?
MGM
post Mar 21 2022, 09:23 PM

18,389 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Mar 21 2022, 08:35 PM)
Reason?

Withdrawal > subscription?

Or investment return affected?
Billions have been withdrawn from EPF, so was wondering whether same thing happened with ASBx thus reducing the funds size n returns like EPF.
As for ASMx any redemption will be promptly n fully taken up by waiting investors.
MGM
post Mar 30 2022, 04:06 PM

18,389 posts

Why ASBx always better tham ASMx excluding bonus? Experienced ppl managing the funds, lower cost?

This post has been edited by MGM: Mar 30 2022, 04:08 PM
MGM
post Mar 30 2022, 04:17 PM

18,389 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Mar 30 2022, 04:09 PM)
Priviliege vs no privilege. tongue.gif The products are meant for "them". Time plays a role too, since ASBx funds will have more retained earnings as they started earlier than the ASMx funds.

The people who manage the funds are the same.
ASB2 is newer fund.
MGM
post Apr 10 2022, 09:36 AM

18,389 posts

QUOTE(TheEquatorian @ Apr 10 2022, 05:08 AM)
Unfortunately, all in Malay 😅 Do you need to register the beneficiary with them? I understand that they take a yearly fee to administrate and a % at disbursement. Isn't a will enough?
1st million charged rm5125 = 0.5125% and beneficaries keep the units.

This post has been edited by MGM: Apr 10 2022, 09:37 AM
MGM
post May 25 2022, 08:25 AM

18,389 posts

QUOTE(familyfirst3 @ May 24 2022, 08:07 AM)
If indeed so, I dont really mind keeping it there.  Moreover, already diversifying now so wont have much place for me to move it too.  Will keep till cows come home I guess.

Oh, I can i just add this into my will and pass it on to my kid?
QUOTE(MattSally @ May 24 2022, 10:15 AM)
You can but it is much easier to go directly to ASNB office (now) and fill the assignment forms in there. They guarantee transfer of funds within 21 days of sight of the death certificate to any bank account in the name of the recorded beneficiary.
QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ May 24 2022, 12:49 PM)
Downside: There will be a % of fees when your kids claimed it later
Are u guys referring to normal will or PENGISYTIHARAN AMANAH(PA)/ TRUST DECLARATION?
Cos if PA, then AS's units r transferred to beneficiary not cash.

https://www.asnb.com.my/pengisytiharanamanah_EN.php

27 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0428sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:15 AM