1013 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

ikanbilis
post Jan 21 2020, 02:58 PM

Trusted member since 2003
2,543 posts

QUOTE(samuraix79 @ Jan 21 2020, 02:52 PM)
ho seh ho seh, huat ah!  thumbup.gif
Everyone also huat huat this CNY!

Asnb dividend huat!

Epf dividend huat!

Stock market huat!

Go Genting lagi huat! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by ikanbilis: Jan 21 2020, 03:10 PM

beLIEve
post Jan 21 2020, 03:14 PM

三軍都督
7,823 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Jan 21 2020, 02:43 PM)
RM100 is only kucing kurap for you... tongue.gif
Depends on the amount of units loh. Ideally can berak even vs FD within 2 months.

QUOTE(alexkos @ Jan 21 2020, 02:48 PM)
BIG SALES BILA? 😍😍
I heard Jan 10 and Jan 14.
xfree
post Jan 21 2020, 04:59 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jan 21 2020, 03:14 PM)
Depends on the amount of units loh. Ideally can berak even vs FD within 2 months.
I heard Jan 10 and Jan 14.
Just now asm2 have.
beLIEve
post Jan 21 2020, 05:35 PM

三軍都督
7,823 posts

QUOTE(xfree @ Jan 21 2020, 04:59 PM)
Just now asm2 have.
Nice.

I am officially out of money. Next week only got money to hunt.
xfree
post Jan 21 2020, 05:48 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jan 21 2020, 05:35 PM)
Nice.

I am officially out of money. Next week only got money to hunt.
Ya. Same . 😂 just got rm6k but no fund to transfer.
beLIEve
post Jan 21 2020, 05:56 PM

三軍都督
7,823 posts

QUOTE(xfree @ Jan 21 2020, 05:48 PM)
Ya. Same . 😂 just got rm6k but no fund to transfer.
Wah until now still have ah?

Edit : just tested. Don't have

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jan 21 2020, 05:57 PM
xfree
post Jan 21 2020, 06:10 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jan 21 2020, 05:56 PM)
Wah until now still have ah?

Edit : just tested. Don't have
No. I means just now around 4:53pm after I TOP up last rm1k to asm2. I tried again with big amount entered And get rm6k but no more fund to TOP up.

beLIEve
post Jan 21 2020, 06:25 PM

三軍都督
7,823 posts

QUOTE(xfree @ Jan 21 2020, 06:10 PM)
No. I means just now around 4:53pm after I TOP up last rm1k to asm2. I tried again with big amount entered And get rm6k but no more fund to TOP up.
Oh ok. I thought if still got big amount I can report to me unker
kaacip
post Jan 21 2020, 06:46 PM

19 posts

Hi guys, if let's say I have 10000 in my ASM. if I sell 9900 units of ASM on 2nd Feb until the acc has minimum balance of 100, does that mean that I'm still entitled the month of Feb dividend based on 10000?

Because the minimum balance on 1st Feb is 10000 and not 100, correct?

The minimum balance will allow me to earn dividend accumulated from previous months during March dividend declaration

This post has been edited by kaacip: Jan 21 2020, 06:49 PM
beLIEve
post Jan 21 2020, 07:26 PM

三軍都督
7,823 posts

QUOTE(kaacip @ Jan 21 2020, 06:46 PM)
Hi guys, if let's say I have 10000 in my ASM. if I sell 9900 units of ASM on 2nd Feb until the acc has minimum balance of 100, does that mean that I'm still entitled the month of Feb dividend based on 10000?

Because the minimum balance on 1st Feb is 10000 and not 100, correct?

The minimum balance will allow me to earn dividend accumulated from previous months during March dividend declaration
Until January only.
kaacip
post Jan 21 2020, 07:53 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jan 21 2020, 07:26 PM)
Until January only.
I saw some earlier ASNB posts whereby it says that if you topup on 1st of every month the account is entitled for dividend of that month. Eg. if top up on 1st Feb, the account is entitled for month of Feb dividend.

Now working the other way round if I maintain 10000 until 1 Feb and withdraw only on 2 Feb, shouldn't that mean i also entitled for month of Feb dividend?
wild_card_my
post Jan 21 2020, 07:56 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(kaacip @ Jan 21 2020, 07:53 PM)
I saw some earlier ASNB posts whereby it says that if you topup on 1st of every month the account is entitled for dividend of that month. Eg. if top up on 1st Feb, the account is entitled for month of Feb dividend.

Now working the other way round if I maintain 10000 until 1 Feb and withdraw only on 2 Feb, shouldn't that mean i also entitled for month of Feb dividend?
No! laugh.gif

The distribution is calculated based on the average monthly-minimum-balance of each month

If you withdraw on the 2nd Feb, the minimum balance for February would be 0
flazeroth4th
post Jan 21 2020, 07:58 PM

120 posts

minimum monthly for the whole month, that's y pipul ask u to topup on the 1st every month, so if u keep it the whole month, u get the divident for that month. if on 2nd feb u withdraw, your minimum for feb will drop, hence u dividend calculated until end of jan only.

This post has been edited by flazeroth4th: Jan 21 2020, 07:58 PM
beLIEve
post Jan 21 2020, 08:22 PM

三軍都督
7,823 posts

To simplify, you need to hold the fund for an entire calendar month to qualify for that month's dividend. Sell at 6pm on last day of month also don't qualify.

No such thing as hold 1 day to qualify for dividend, unless variable price funds
kaacip
post Jan 21 2020, 09:48 PM

19 posts

Ok that makes complete sense. So I'll just sell on 1st Feb.

But I forgot 1st of Feb is Saturday.

Actually I convinced my relative who has never owned an account and finally she is interested to buy. So if I transfer to her on 1st Feb instead of selling to bank, will she get the dividend on the whole month of Feb?

The reason I ask is because since the account is new and the starting balance is zero on 1st Feb would she actually earn Feb dividend if transfer is done on that day?

This post has been edited by kaacip: Jan 21 2020, 09:50 PM
kaacip
post Jan 21 2020, 09:52 PM

19 posts

duplicate

This post has been edited by kaacip: Jan 21 2020, 09:53 PM
beLIEve
post Jan 21 2020, 09:52 PM

三軍都督
7,823 posts

QUOTE(kaacip @ Jan 21 2020, 09:48 PM)
Ok that makes complete sense. So I'll just sell on 1st Feb.

But I forgot 1st of Feb is Saturday.

Actually I convinced my relative who has never owned an account and finally she is interested to buy. So if I transfer to her on 1st Feb instead of selling to bank, will she get the dividend on the whole month of Feb?

The reason I ask is because since the account is new and the starting balance is zero on 1st Feb would she actually earn Feb dividend if transfer is done on that day?
Yes if you get to transfer to her. Don't know if it'll work if she doesn't already own the fund. Maybe just get her to buy 100 or 115 units now.

You get the entire Jan and she gets entire Feb.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jan 21 2020, 09:56 PM
kaacip
post Jan 21 2020, 09:56 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jan 21 2020, 07:56 PM)
No! laugh.gif

The distribution is calculated based on the average monthly-minimum-balance of each month

If you withdraw on the 2nd Feb, the minimum balance for February would be 0
QUOTE(flazeroth4th @ Jan 21 2020, 07:58 PM)
minimum monthly for the whole month, that's y pipul ask u to topup on the 1st every month, so if u keep it the whole month, u get the divident for that month. if on 2nd feb u withdraw, your minimum for feb will drop, hence u dividend calculated until end of jan only.
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jan 21 2020, 08:22 PM)
To simplify, you need to hold the fund for an entire calendar month to qualify for that month's dividend. Sell at 6pm on last day of month also don't qualify.

No such thing as hold 1 day to qualify for dividend, unless variable price funds
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jan 21 2020, 09:52 PM)
Yes if you get to transfer to her. Don't know if it'll work if she doesn't already own the fund. Maybe just get her to buy 100 units now.

You get the entire Jan and she gets entire Feb.
Oh thanks for the replies. Is the transfer immediately reflected on the same day? And since Sat all banks including ASNB are not opened will this transaction get captured?

ch_leong
post Jan 21 2020, 09:59 PM

439 posts

Of course not. U think ASNB finance/actuarial staff sleeping meh.

U entitle jan, he/she feb.

This post has been edited by ch_leong: Jan 21 2020, 10:00 PM
beLIEve
post Jan 21 2020, 10:01 PM

三軍都督
7,823 posts

QUOTE(kaacip @ Jan 21 2020, 09:56 PM)
Oh thanks for the replies. Is the transfer immediately reflected on the same day? And since Sat all banks including ASNB are not opened will this transaction get captured?
Welcome

So far the website is opened for transactions everyday from 7am-6pm, except some holidays down for maintenance. So it's entirely your luck

Reflected immediately according to raptor Eric and anchovy

1013 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:53 AM