Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V38, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

JuneResources
post Aug 5 2020, 05:05 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Aug 4 2020, 03:23 PM)
Truth or the CEO himself doesn't even know his own company well enough?
While a rival telco again brought this up in response:
Why you can't find Unifi coverage on their website? icon_idea.gif
Playing dirty tactics or just COINCIDENCE?
How to define this?

Maxis blame TM fiber database not easily accessible?

While TM blame all ppl "I'm not monopoly".. I just help to "build up the country" more develop of fiber and technology?

Everything can make it sense.
And the slogan is "You help me, I help you". sweat.gif
JuneResources
post Aug 14 2020, 11:07 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Aug 13 2020, 11:51 AM)
tm is now offering 2 units of deco m9 plus for RM35 x 24 months = RM840. Cheaper than retail.

link
Later the firmware inside is by TM, then you will knw the experience already..

JuneResources
post Aug 14 2020, 02:50 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Aug 14 2020, 11:57 AM)
bought 2 units of Deco M4 from TM. It was fulfilled by Laspasar and shipped directly from TP Link warehouse. no TM firmware inside, no TM logo outside.
Waa.. Now TM try to do grocery business..
If purely TP Link firmware, then quite value for it.. It is consider like you installment 2 years of this devices.

But saw the above thread got ppl already purchase RM700 at LazMall during big sales..

JuneResources
post Aug 17 2020, 03:05 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(chnwng @ Aug 17 2020, 02:40 PM)
Hi.
May I ask if I transfer my unifi account to others, will the contract be renew and existing package stays?
Can I know what package you are holding unifi pack? And monthly subscribe how much?
The contract will not renew even you change to others.
JuneResources
post Aug 19 2020, 04:30 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(ahlong @ Aug 19 2020, 08:39 AM)
Same problem for me, port full.. just want to relocate my previous line. They suggest to use unifi air first.. speed ok la around 80-90Mbps.. but upload max 7Mbps.. i only use upstream speed for my work..

I report MCMC for no coverage (port full issue) since early July and they replied latest 17 August, the port will be avail on Q2 2020 (September 2020). Hopefully they will. Just wait and see la. Want to terminate feel rugi ah.. 800Mbps + Full HyppTV channel (RM189). Where got this price nowadays wei..
So currently your unifi fiber still at your old house, but no ppl to utilize the internet?
Yes, it's really rugi if you terminate.. console.gif I'm feel you during my account 100mbps with 88 mthly.. And still struggling can't relocate to the place that I want..

Looking like so fast speed 800mbps, I also want to tarik your account.. devil.gif
But include the SST with the price, it is over explosion of my budget... RM200++ include SST is too high..
See the previously ppl can get RM150 or below mth with 800mbps speed,

QUOTE(Gregar Forte @ Aug 19 2020, 09:32 AM)
looking for that price like forever
You confirm your area until now so many many port kosong kh? devil.gif
Later once you get the account from others ppl, and wanna to move in your place.. TM say "I'm sorry, no port or port is full already".. blush.gif

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Aug 19 2020, 04:31 PM
JuneResources
post Aug 20 2020, 10:07 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(ahlong @ Aug 19 2020, 07:06 PM)
Ya krikk krikk krikk at my old house bye.gif
Eh, the price already with SST (RM189). Forgot to mention.. sorry..

So jealous with ppl get RM150 with the same speed as me.. but what to do, its TM..
Once I bring my unifi account from sewa rumah move to my kampung (Keep pervert all TM staff more than a year), finally can move to my kampung permanently.
And then my housemate (sewa rumah) a bit disappointed after unifi gone (because already used so stable with rocket speed), suddenly use mobile data play games a bit feel tak puas hati. console.gif

That day walk in to TM point to check for coverage can support 800mbps or not, end up they say no port already...
Waa.. Means after my unifi relocate to my kampung, then here sewa rumah port terus snatch by somebody already? shocking.gif

If my sewa rumah still have port, sure will get other ppl account they dont want and move under my name..
Unfortunately, no point end up use Unifi air to support for home internet..

Of course gamers still a bit not puas hati for the stability connections.. whistling.gif

JuneResources
post Aug 24 2020, 10:53 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Aug 24 2020, 10:16 AM)
RM249 for 500mbps, RM349 for 800mbps
Wow~ mahalnya... shocking.gif

JuneResources
post Aug 25 2020, 10:31 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Aug 24 2020, 09:34 PM)
Hope no one sign up for the ridiculous 500Mbps and 800Mbps package. Ridiculous pricing
Don't worry... Still have "rich ppl" will sign up the VVIP pricing package.. Money is not a concern, the thing will TM can get the speed or not?
Later sign up, max speed only 80Mbps nia.. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(misspinky @ Aug 25 2020, 10:12 AM)
Hope so, but a few people will apply it, lets say from 10 people might be 3 people will apply it. Later on a few months later, tm announced again price drop with new package given.  doh.gif

Even, other ISP much better price given with that such speed, and give a asus router.
I personally don't think so will drop the price. It's not YB Gobin world already..
Maybe who know in the future speed 1 gigabye cost you RM1000/mth..

You mean other ISP will give asus router? Sure boh? unsure.gif Later access router configuration using ISP firmware, but not ASUS firmware.. Good luck for you already..

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 25 2020, 10:21 AM)
How i wish i'm the son  thumbup.gif

Kinda dilemma, i'm using 100mbps RM129 right now actually.

What interest me right now by topping up RM120 (w/o SST) per month  is:

upload speed of 200mbps
Deco M9+ 2 pack <-- if no firmware lock, just sell it out? / Or give my parent house upgrade as I'm using Deco X20 right now
Unifi TV+ <-- wife been asking last time why our home dun have Hypp TV  sweat.gif
Which ISP give Asus router?
Can add on Unifi TV too.. But seems like price up for add-on.. Wat the head... puke.gif
JuneResources
post Aug 25 2020, 11:38 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Aug 25 2020, 10:58 AM)
Haha what's so interesting about HyppTv anyway. You can get RM199 for 300mbps, already include Hypptv.
Previously is RM10/mthly..
Do the thumbprint long time already, but yet belum status.. Damn wanna bang the table... ranting.gif

QUOTE(DaTaPcHousE @ Aug 25 2020, 11:32 AM)
forget about the HyppTv...poor quality lousy content...
If TV is important to you better get Astro+maxis.
You cannot compete with astro.. Both are doing different business..

JuneResources
post Aug 27 2020, 03:06 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Aug 27 2020, 01:48 PM)
Beginning 28.08.2020 unifi tv give a free viewing Liga Super 2020 to all unifi subscribers. not only ultimate pack but this for all unifi subscribers.
For unifi@play tv can get this free viewing Liga Super 2020, if ur account still active.
What is this Liga Super 2020? Bola sports kh?
JuneResources
post Sep 7 2020, 10:34 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 4 2020, 09:05 AM)
Yes, with Ultimate and free 600 minutes calls but mine is not the cheapest for 500Mbps, there's another person here paying for RM 99 only.
I believe RM99 is change tv pack from ultimate to aneka/Rubby...
So far no ppl can challenge until RM69 with 500Mbps... brows.gif
JuneResources
post Sep 28 2020, 03:14 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Sep 27 2020, 11:43 AM)
Absolutely no, just get a LongTV box from shopee/lazada
More channels than Astro+Unifi TV combined
But the thing is the Unifi Plus box can install AOTG or not?
Damn shit the Unifi TV pack cannot terminate at all. No much channel to watch..
JuneResources
post Oct 1 2020, 05:53 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Oct 1 2020, 04:00 PM)
Good day,

Anyone here still using good old set top box watching Unifi TV? Here's what happenned. Dunno if you guys have same problem.

TM annouce they upgrade STB's OS. Once upgraded, i found that the system lag when changing & manuvering between channel. Like you put in channel number, it take almost 5 second to change. Also, because of this I'm unable to turn off using remote. I have to switch off power. Wifu loves all current channel. Mine is jumbo pack.

If i were you, what do you do?

1. Throw, buy new unifi box from shopee (but not all channel in HD & afraid it will interupt internet speed. Old one use dedicated speed and mostly HD)
2. Throw, buy android box from shopee (lost all wifu favourite channel, not a fan of Netflix Iflix Kodi Spotify)
3. Change plan (totally not like it. Expensive than my current one. RM159 full channel 100mbps)
4. Let it be (which is laggy)

Your set top box is white model or silver model?
My one white set top box already sold after change all the UI and unable to access Application.

Want to terminate my Unifi TV pack? Bt it is not eligible to terminate Unifi TV.
Now awaiting for the stock of new plus box with RM240 bound 2 yrs contract.

Not sure the new one good using or not.
For those who currently using plus box, don't mind can share in here.
JuneResources
post Dec 9 2020, 11:36 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Dec 8 2020, 09:49 PM)
hmm, my parents did use for call landline locally, but somehow didnt charge

oh maybe is because my internet is RM19, ultimate is RM60, RM20 is STD20, so total RM99 as itemize in my bills sweat.gif
so the STD20 actually i paid  ranting.gif sweat.gif

can i go cancel the STD20 and reduce RM20?  hmm.gif
Nowadays is Free unlimited call already.. How comes yours kena charge RM20? (look like kena scam kh? confused.gif )
I think you can go for cancel the one RM20.. OR else nego can provide free or not?

IF they can manage to enjoy free unlimited call without pay extra RM20, then just ignore about it.
JuneResources
post Dec 9 2020, 04:06 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(DiRecToRofSaTaN @ Dec 9 2020, 04:01 PM)
how bout Totolink ,,, looks fierce with multiple Antenna  .. the A7000R model.
If you are not a gaming user, no harm can try..
At least better than your Cap Ayam Netis...

I remember from TM give me TP-Link > D-link > Netis > Aztech (Made in China).. Semua tak boleh pakai.
And TM just throw the router like trash in my hand... All router I test myself.. Until finally realize take back the TP-Link with change to Global firmware, it's quite stable until now already.. laugh.gif
JuneResources
post Dec 16 2020, 03:33 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Dec 16 2020, 11:37 AM)
TM just changed my package to RM99 100mbps Turbo Super Value (Broadband) today.
Wow~ How you get this?
So without channel, is it?
JuneResources
post Dec 16 2020, 03:59 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Dec 16 2020, 03:49 PM)
Broadband only, no free calls, no hypptv which I don't need it.
How come yours one got STD20 (Free)?
Then it should be free call

You mean no hypptv is means no Unifi plus box, right?
That one I know~ Bt I look urs is only very plain and basic local channel only..

JuneResources
post Dec 17 2020, 03:56 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Dec 16 2020, 09:47 PM)
Obviously they bluffed you. I have been calling a couple of times and ask for those special plans and no luck to get it. After you submit for termination, they will call you after 7 working days to offer your requested plan.
It's seems like a bit gambling to threatening them.
If they seriously don't offer you request, then your connections suddenly disconnect..
JuneResources
post Dec 17 2020, 05:00 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Dec 17 2020, 04:11 PM)
Then use switching instead of termination. You can register Maxis fibre or digi fibre, then submit the transfer ID to TM. If they offer you, you can always cancel the switching. If they don't, you just let the switching process happen and you can still have your internet.
If can cancel the switching, then don't have any penalty fees or others like play FFK fees meh? unsure.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.2395sec    1.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:04 AM