Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V38, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

ideaplus
post Dec 19 2020, 01:05 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Dec 19 2020, 12:34 PM)
Inside just change the connector. This depending on tm tech. Sometimes foc sometimes have to pay them. Outside have to pay. TM will not entertain. U want internet u pay. No pay no internet. Simple. Really MF. Tech TM said normal lor. U can complain to tm but trust me they will send new tech and same thing need to pay them. If not they will walk away.
I thought from pole to box is under TM? confused.gif
ideaplus
post Dec 19 2020, 04:41 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Dec 19 2020, 01:16 PM)
Likewise but wrong lol. Any part of cables outside your house snap or spoil we have to bear the repair cost. You can try call tm and ask. They will only send tm tech to check ot out. Thats all. Any addition to that you need to pay.
U sure?

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Dec 19 2020, 02:50 PM)
That's what I thought so, whichever fall under standard installation outside the house, it will under TM.
This is what i thought, as i just paid for the part of my premise. Out of my premise should under TM responsibility.
ideaplus
post Dec 31 2020, 03:22 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(velarous @ Dec 31 2020, 03:08 PM)
Any Sifu here know how to properly complain to TM?

I've had slow internet since xmas afternoon. 800MB plan but only getting 1Mbps. Complained to Unifi and technician came on 26th (the next day). He went to look at the connection outside the house and disappeared without a word. Then i noticed my internet was fully disconnected.

I called them back and they said another team needs to come because it's a splitter problem and they will update accordingly.

It has been  6 days now and every day i follow up with the hotline and i get the same answers. "We have escalated your issue urgently, please wait for technical team feedback."

Then Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday i get a call every evening from them (03-27279100) saying "tomorrow we'll update you, we are trying to chase the contractor for feedback" I can't call that number back.

What more can i do guys? I've called them 2-3 times everyday since monday.

It's going to be 2 long weekends without internet. But more importantly it's making it very hard to work from home. My office floor has had covid cases last week and I am being ordered in if I can't fulfil work obligations at home. My 4G coverage is horrible at home btw.
Any planning to try MCMC even i know not all issues must be go thry MCMC? But i don't think got any effective channel for us to submit the complaint. MCMC is the last resort for us to fight our right

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.2039sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:18 PM