Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V3, The 10th Series Note

zoixc
post Nov 27 2019, 09:40 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 27 2019, 09:36 PM)
Nice.. Anyone wants to place a bet on whether or not I will still be holding on to my Note 10+ by the time this update comes about in February? Heheh...
Hahaha, believe in yourself bro. I saw rumours about s11 and it's really ugly. Big camera box like pixel but longer....
zoixc
post Nov 27 2019, 10:28 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 27 2019, 09:45 PM)
No S11 for me bro.

(But I said the same about the Note 10+ and here we are, hahaha....)
Hahahaha. true also la, hard to say for the future also

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 27 2019, 10:20 PM)
But But But.... DXO Mark is the only reputable and reliable and non biased party responsible in rating all mobile smartphone regardless of brands.  nod.gif
I personally dont care about DXO Mark. As long as the phone can take good photo and its good enough.

I think most highend phone can take good enough photo, its just which one you prefer more only imo
zoixc
post Nov 28 2019, 09:41 PM

haha
1,406 posts

reddit

seems like someone saw its jan next year for oneUI 2.0
zoixc
post Nov 29 2019, 01:29 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 28 2019, 10:27 PM)
Jan is good! biggrin.gif
Hopefully we can get it before cny hahaha
zoixc
post Nov 29 2019, 08:50 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(machoguy @ Nov 29 2019, 07:38 AM)
Gang of preorder units

All of you received any emails/sms for the extended warranty?
Haven't yet. Emailed them so many time no reply at all
zoixc
post Nov 29 2019, 12:11 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Nov 29 2019, 08:53 AM)
Cannot be la Bro. They are usually very responsive when it comes to replies. You best call them or online chat to confirm.
I know right. Maybe later today I'll write another email to them and ask them to check for me. I emailed them twice in a week also ignore me jer
zoixc
post Nov 29 2019, 12:13 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Nov 29 2019, 11:43 AM)
i just realize the Pre-Order for Harvey Norman they only offer Protection Plus for the screen. Not Extended warranty. So there you have it. a total misunderstanding from my side. haha.

so yeah,it covers extra only for the screen worth RM1159.00. LOL. I only wanna know if next time im letting go this note 10 plus.
Mine is from maxis so not sure, ask maxis they say ask Samsung so yea lol
zoixc
post Nov 29 2019, 01:26 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Nov 29 2019, 12:23 PM)
Nothing to do with Maxis ade. Just to direct to Samsung to get confirmation from them.
That time i asked Samsung. They told me get receipt from maxis so they can do the extended warranty for me. Alamak...
zoixc
post Nov 29 2019, 03:30 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Nov 29 2019, 02:27 PM)
Oh yeah, sorry I forgot that you need the official receipt stating the extended warranty plan from Maxis which they should have issued when you received your phone. Just get the copy of receipt and forward it to Samsung for their to verify.
Ohhhh. So troublesome haiyo.
Thanks btw bro
zoixc
post Nov 29 2019, 11:52 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Nov 29 2019, 07:06 PM)
You're most welcome Bro. Hope you get it sorted out soon 🤟

Remember, all work and no play will make zoixc a dull boy ✌
Hahaha. Nicely made. Now can relax for a day or two then back to busy again
zoixc
post Nov 30 2019, 11:10 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 30 2019, 07:52 AM)
Finally set up my Note 10+ last night and my first overnight battery drain with all settings left on is 5% over an 8-hour period.

Normal for a Samsung smile.gif

First impressions? The ergonomics is strange to me coz I've never had a phone with the power button on the left side before - and I'm hopelessly right handed. But I like that the phones feels way lighter than my previous phone, the 11 Pro Max.

The FP reader is still far from perfect but it's a vast improvement over the S10+.

Today will be my first full say with the phone - let's see how it goes smile.gif
Nice bro, i agree with you on the power button. Been using for 2 plus month now. Already used to it, just screen shot is not convenient

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Nov 30 2019, 08:35 AM)
Totally understand Bro. Happy exploring and have a great weekend ✌
That's nice. You submitted your assignment yet or not? I guess there is still more to do 😅
Sweet! Those charging times looks about right just that mine took 70 minutes in phone on mode.
Finally Bro, after a good 2 weeks + from getting the phone.

Yes, I totally agree with you regarding the phones ergonomics. I still find it hard getting used to the left sided power button. You are also right about the weight of the phone as it does feel lighter than my S10+. No issues so far with the finger print reader for me.

I am still experimenting and playing around with the TOF camera which is new for my experience.
Still got more to submit hahaha.

Feels lighter then s10 plus ? I pick one s10 plus yesterday and seems about same.

Btw i got to see the fold yesterday. Seng heng put it in a box and need to ask them so they show you hahaha.
Still prefer phone that can't fold. Later fold in a hurry patah then gg
zoixc
post Nov 30 2019, 11:11 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Nov 30 2019, 09:55 AM)
Hmmm... Guys and Gals,

Want to ask, did anyone successfully claim to change battery from Samsung within 1 year? thinking before the warranty from Samsung end, maybe claim change new battery if possible. I got extended warranty from SenQ as well.. maybe try to claim at 2nd year?

Reason being..... wanted to use wireless chargers but they might cause battery degradation.... so thinking about this.. =(
Few page back, got one member say can go straight tell them battery not half day last and screen abit yellow. They straight change for you
zoixc
post Nov 30 2019, 01:02 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 30 2019, 12:02 PM)
Yeah, I don't use facial recognition on any other phones other than iPhones.
Yeah, could be coz I've had almost 100% success on my right thumb but less so on my left. Perhaps I'll reregister it and see if it's better.
Oh wow, I haven't thought about that yet - taking a screenshot, hahaha...
I use face unlock cause convenient haha

Taking screenshot is weird af, both hand need put so weird
QUOTE(Mike3 @ Nov 30 2019, 12:54 PM)
Register 2x at least for one finger.  Better accuracy

If you have edge app enabled then sometimes will activate the edge instead. My edge shortcut on right so I always swipe from left to avoid this issue
I register bith finger on one register, one time one finger

zoixc
post Nov 30 2019, 03:00 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 30 2019, 01:46 PM)
Yeah I did so for both my thumbs. It's OK so far, less frustrating than on the S10+.
I tried the swipe method as recommended by Uncle Benny. That could be a better alternative.
I did tried before. But i always end up moving the screen little so i give up haha
zoixc
post Nov 30 2019, 03:58 PM

haha
1,406 posts

Update for the extended warranty.

They finally reply saying they have received my email after so longggg
zoixc
post Nov 30 2019, 10:28 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 30 2019, 10:22 PM)
I'm done for today.  Based on my typical usage of 3-4 hours SOT on mixed WiFi and 4G usage, the Note 10+ battery gave me about the same mileage as my S10+ previously (probably slightly better).

[attachmentid=10365681]

According to the system,  it's still learning my usage patterns. Hope to see some improvement in the weeks to come.

This is mine battery, mix 4g and wifi also. 1 day still at 50%
Max i have gone is one day 6 to 8 hour
zoixc
post Nov 30 2019, 11:02 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 30 2019, 10:32 PM)
Ya bro, based on what I've seen today, I think 6-8 hours SOT in a day shouldn't be a problem for this phone.

Edit: I've edited my post by adding my S10+ battery usage at 50% that I've managed to dig up from my archives somewhere... it's pretty similar but the additional 200mAh probably made a difference in the standby times.
At first i was not too impressed by the battery, but now its a beast haha. Maybe the AI knows how i use the phone already

Standby time stil same, around 6 per night.

Btw, what screen resolution are you on ?

This post has been edited by zoixc: Nov 30 2019, 11:03 PM
zoixc
post Dec 1 2019, 11:46 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 1 2019, 09:02 AM)
I'm on the default FHD+. It's good enough for me for now.
Yeah, everyone uses our phones differently, that's why I don't pay any attention to those YouTube battery drain tests videos...
Maybe can give the highest resolution a try, text looks much shaper and nicer.

I can never understand those youtube battery drain. Like i don't think anyone use their phone non stop for like 8 hour a day. Not very practical imo. I prefer the battery test from uravgconsuner those
zoixc
post Dec 1 2019, 08:34 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Dec 1 2019, 02:48 PM)
LOLz......never say never when the power of temptation is ever so great. Btw, the Note 10 is a beautiful and great phone to have. Should be able to last for the next 2-3 years at least 😅
Start using it as the daily driver and should get used to it within a day or two. I've gotten used to it now ✌
Nice Bro. That price for the 45w charger in tomyum land is so much cheaper than in MY. Definitely worth the buy 👍👍
Maybe because my S10+ is the 1TB variant, compared to the Note10+ which is 256GB only. That is the only reason I can think off.

LOLz.....they are so paranoid with people touching their RM8388 phone. So you ready for your next upgrade?
Use the Motion and gesture, palm swipe to take screen shots instead of the power + volume down button Bro 🤭
Congrats Bro! They finally resolve the extended warranty for you 👍👍
I have the 516GB variant and is definitely lighter haha. Of course not fold la bro, maybe iphone next hahaha.

Motion gesture i keep moving the screen by accident lol

Yeah, hopefully they don't take another 2 weeks to reply me
zoixc
post Dec 2 2019, 02:46 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Dec 2 2019, 12:41 AM)

I think you meant the 512GB variant.

Alamak! Why you want to go over to the dark side of the fruit company phone? Cost like RM5k+ and no more innovative cutting edge tech like Steve Jobs era. Unless you want chicks to dig you because you are using the latest iPong 🤣😂

Usually Samsung customer service are very efficient. They either call you up or email you the next day to follow up and close the unresolved issue. After that, they will ask you to rate their service. 2 weeks is a bit far fetched.
ah yes 512Gb haha.

No la, wanted to try iphone long time already one hahaha. If next few years got something big or "new" from them then can consider one la

The extended warranty is handled by another separate company, lol

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

1.9804sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:38 AM