QUOTE(PJng @ Jan 27 2020, 12:42 PM)
If it's 2,299 it'll probably be the 6GB version but I have a feeling the price will be most likely higher.Anyways, I'll be skipping it all the same. No more Exynos phones for me for now
Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V3, The 10th Series Note
Jan 27 2020, 05:45 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
32,468 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Jan 28 2020, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(ijuanp03 @ Jan 28 2020, 09:26 AM) Device Care is useless than ever in Android 10 since you cannot simply count your SOT from full charge anymore. Well to be fair to them their SOT isn't half bad - just the standby times are a little underwhelming Samsung is trying to outsmart and mislead us by counting SOT on a daily basis even if you keep on charging your phone. It will make users believe they have great SOT. lol |
Jan 29 2020, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(PJng @ Jan 29 2020, 12:33 AM) Hmm, still belum receive Sirim approval...QUOTE(ajtoh @ Jan 29 2020, 08:03 AM) I remember buying the Note FE for 1800 some time ago for my brother and thought it was good value for a phone with a S-Pen back then - so I think this is a pretty good buy too as an alternative to the Note 10. |
Jan 31 2020, 10:08 PM
Here comes the preorder for Note 10 Lite
https://www.lowyat.net/2020/204924/samsung-...order-freebies/ Any takers? |
Feb 1 2020, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(PJng @ Feb 1 2020, 12:41 AM) Note 10 Lite also uses an optical onehttps://gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_note10_lite-10003.php |
Feb 1 2020, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(PJng @ Feb 1 2020, 02:10 PM) So far I've used only the optical under display FP of the OP7 Pro and it was good, far more reliable compared to the ultrasonic ones I used on the S10+ and Note 10+, though I must say my experience with the latter isn't too bad as well.I guess the technology for the under display FP still isn't as good as the physical capacitive one just yet. This post has been edited by attw: Feb 1 2020, 02:32 PM |
Feb 1 2020, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(zoixc @ Feb 1 2020, 03:26 PM) for me its good enough at this time, its not too slow when unlocking. i even have a crack line above the finger print scanner and its still the same speed. Yup, that's an advantage of an ultrasonic one, it'll work even if the screen is badly scratched or cracked. An optical one won't. |
Feb 2 2020, 11:34 AM
Feb 2 2020, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(PJng @ Feb 2 2020, 06:59 PM) Well, technically, you'll have three days to think it over, coz you can preorder between Feb 3-5. Not sure if they'll have demo sets but if they do that might help you decide.QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Feb 2 2020, 07:21 PM) as usual if the freebies out of this world order if not wait 2 or 3 weeks price drop 200 to 300 or wait another sales Well, the bundled Galaxy Fit supposedly retails at RM369 but I'm guessing it's probably worth RM180-RM200 or so. Definitely not an "out of this world" freebie in my opinion |
Feb 2 2020, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(PJng @ Feb 2 2020, 08:45 PM) The way I see it, there really isn't much to lose from getting the Note 10 Lite. At RM2,299 it's a good buy and especially if you get the Galaxy Fit. If you can't sell it, well, you can always use it for yourself The Note 10 Lite doesn't attract me because I've already had the Note 9 (same Exynos chip) and I've briefly owned the Note 10+ so I think I roughly know what to expect from the phone already. The S10 Lite on the other hand intrigues me because I've never owned a Samsung flagship running on an SD chip before, albeit this is more like a "budget" flagship. Unfortunately the price tag of the S10 Lite (2699) is making me think twice. I wouldn't be having this dilemma if they had priced it at 2299 or 2399 QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Feb 2 2020, 09:17 PM) i am waiting for note10+ drop below 3k and i will buy. But now tempting should i get 10+ or 10 lite... Hahaha, yeah, I was also waiting for the Note 10+ to hit 3000 or below but I bought mine at RM3099 during the 11.11 sale - which was close enough. Oh, and I did manage to redeem the Galaxy Fit and sold it off for 200 so my net purchase price was 2899 for the Note 10+, which is pretty nice. But then I sold off the Note 10+ at 2800, so still rugi, haha... Oh well |
Feb 2 2020, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(Mike3 @ Feb 2 2020, 10:00 PM) well there is your solution I did see it going for as low as 3299 on Astro Go Shop a couple of days ago, but the price has since been adjusted up.depends on user. if u dont mind not getting the best camera/processor or screen then go for lite. save more money im more of a flagship person (can afford it for now) maybe one day when commitments hit may consider cheaper option haha. u still get the cheapest note10+ till date .. thats like 4mths already |
Feb 3 2020, 07:04 AM
QUOTE(Mike3 @ Feb 2 2020, 10:51 PM) are u always shopping for phones? Haha, no, I'm not always shopping for phones but I'm always on the hunt for good bargains or u always go online shopping. u seem to keep on track on the prices! i cant be too long on online shopping places. i tend to spend haha QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Feb 3 2020, 12:49 AM) Ya, I managed to get a Shopee coupon for RM1,111 and used that to deduct from the official price of RM4,199. It was a good bargain, but...QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Feb 3 2020, 12:50 AM) ...there's also a flaw with the 10+ that made me sell off the phone in just 3 weeks and that is the poor signal strength. Most people claimed it's an issue with the Exynos chip, and some people who own the SD ones over here confirmed the same.This post has been edited by attw: Feb 3 2020, 07:05 AM |
Feb 3 2020, 12:34 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(PeeEl @ Feb 3 2020, 11:51 AM) Whilst the ‘arguments’ put forth here thus far about the relative inferior phone specs are nothing to scoff at, one must not forget the pricing which is, IMHO, the whole gist. Agreed, at RM2299 the value for the Note 10 Lite is pretty acceptable - plus throw in a free Galaxy Fit |
Feb 3 2020, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(Mike3 @ Feb 3 2020, 01:37 PM) its reported that SD got better battery life and reception as compared to their exynos counter part. Technically the SD855 is a late 2018 chip, but yeah, it powers most of the 2019 flagships till the 855+ was released in mid 2019. As for the Exynos 9810, it’s the same chipset that powers the S9+ and the Note 9, both of which I have tried and for s10 lite vs note10 lite cheaper also partly because of the generation of processor s10 uses 855 which is a early 2019 chip while note10 uses a 9810 which is a early 2018 chip. that itself explains the price. I’ll let you know if the battery consumption and signal strength is better on the SD after I’ve tried it, bro. Preordered my S10 Lite moments ago. |
Feb 3 2020, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 3 2020, 01:58 PM) As expected. Well, you’re a far more patient person than me... I had it after just 3 weeks of ownership, bro. To see my midrange Redmi Note 7 run circles around my Note 10+ in terms of reception and signal strength was painfully embarrassing im gonna rest my case when the new iphone 9 (SE2 ) comes out. Gonna let go this 10 plus. i had it QUOTE(metaloid @ Feb 3 2020, 02:00 PM) yes, someone i know wants a phone with a big battery and headphone jack. other brands are not considered. so the best option is a note 10 or note lite. And for battery, note lite > note 10+ cause 4500mah and 1080p instead of 1440p which is a huge significance for battery and a headphone jack. Even with the Note 10 or 10+, I think most people would set the resolution to 1080p. In theory the processor of the Note 10+ should be more efficient, so it remains to be seen which has the better battery life, but I’m guessing it’ll be marginal whichever way it goes. |
Feb 3 2020, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(pikacu @ Feb 3 2020, 02:23 PM) s10 lite to me quite a good alternative vs s10+, if you're on lower budget. but then it's not anywhere near s10e price, only slight cheaper than s10+. The other advantages of the S10 Lite over the Note 10 Lite besides the processor in terms of specs on paper: -do note this: this is the only Snapdragon 855 version of samsung phone (amongst using top soc) that will have officially Samsung Malaysia warranty. good for people who keep trashing exynos to finally buy Snapdragon samsung smaetphone with official warranty. too bad S20 will still use exynos for Malaysia region 😅 and also, mana tv dei? update la..many ppl waiting. - Brighter display (HDR10+ vs HDR10) - Camera (48MP with Super Steady OIS vs 12MP with OIS), and dedicated macro camera vs telephoto - Fast charging 45W vs 25W The Note 10 Lite however has a headphone jack, the almighty S-Pen and is RM400 cheaper - so pick your poison QUOTE(Mike3 @ Feb 3 2020, 02:25 PM) Sudah kahwin ler, bro. Isteri tak boleh tukar tukar. Far more expensive! |
Feb 3 2020, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(PJng @ Feb 3 2020, 06:18 PM) Now i was thinking how about samsung will support software update for note 10 lite The phone has already been released in certain countries like India, bro.https://security.samsungmobile.com/workScope.smsb Still not yet listed Phone not yet release already have update? https://doc.samsungmobile.com/SM-N770F/XME/doc.html |
Feb 4 2020, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(noobandroid @ Feb 4 2020, 02:23 PM) DBrand JRE teardown Or the phrase he used a lot on the iPhone 11 Pro Max durability test - "it's definitely a step in the right direction" mine currently using has embedded quote "glass is glass and glass breaks" the second one not opened so dont know what quote is embedded, maybe "scratch at level 6 with deeper groove at level 7" or "lets get started *snap fingers* ", only dbrand knows haha |
Feb 4 2020, 08:44 PM
Feb 5 2020, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(zack9999 @ Feb 5 2020, 04:17 PM) Has anyone got their S10 lite? I have preordered one and can't wait to have my first Samsung phone since Omnia Windows Phone. Basically choose this over the normal S10 because I don't like curve screen. I did, but we're discussing this at the S10 thread instead.QUOTE(howen_how @ Feb 5 2020, 01:24 PM) They say it's the new software issue.. Can't do anything except downgrade software.. Haih sad.. Thanks for your reply friend I'm reluctant to believe it's a pure software issue. If it was Samsung could have easily acknowledged it and come up with a software fix.This post has been edited by attw: Feb 5 2020, 05:14 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0263sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:02 PM |