178 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V3, The 10th Series Note

hightechgadgets8
post Nov 11 2019, 04:23 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Nov 11 2019, 04:16 PM)
Mostly cause by your jean pocket on top have button
Last time my s10+ ceramic version the rear camera frame coating wear off by jean button, the back ceramic body no scratches at all n without case too
kinda hard to explain without a pic, sold the phone ald, but confirm is not a scratch. seriously i think the jeans button will cause more than wear down the camera frame coating
Xaser_3
post Nov 11 2019, 04:26 PM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,536 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 11 2019, 01:35 PM)
If you could get me and [@Xaser_3) the same deal like yours, we will gladly jump on the thief bandwagon.  laugh.gif
Well said and spot on Bro. I blame it on the network congestion 🥴

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Nov 11 2019, 02:23 PM)
what i manage to get at 12.45am after 30 minutes trying... computer casing for rm99 laugh.gif

s10+ - fail big time trying to purchase for my sibling.
I know right. It was really madness when I started at the stroke of midnight and I ended around 0200 hours after making 11 purchases. Really tiring and stressful but well worth it with all the savings😅

QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Nov 11 2019, 04:16 PM)
Mostly cause by your jean pocket on top have button
Last time my s10+ ceramic version the rear camera frame coating wear off by jean button, the back ceramic body no scratches at all n without case too
I totally agree. It has to be abrasion coming from the jeans button outside the pocket. It happens so naturally without knowing
Landmarkyap
post Nov 11 2019, 04:27 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Nov 11 2019, 04:23 PM)
kinda hard to explain without a pic, sold the phone ald, but confirm is not a scratch. seriously i think the jeans button will cause more than wear down the camera frame coating
The S10+ rear camera frame made by aluminum or stainless material
No scratches, no dent, no bend, no crack just the black coating wear off only if with case no issue at all
Xaser_3
post Nov 11 2019, 04:32 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Nov 11 2019, 04:27 PM)
The S10+ rear camera frame made by aluminum or stainless material
No scratches, no dent, no bend, no crack just the black coating wear off only if with case no issue at all
Confirmed it's due to abrasion since the coating wore off. Hence why I avoid storing my phone inside jeans pockets.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 11 2019, 04:34 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Nov 11 2019, 04:26 PM)
Well said and spot on Bro. I blame it on the network congestion 🥴
I know right. It was really madness when I started at the stroke of midnight and I ended around 0200 hours after making 11 purchases. Really tiring and stressful but well worth it with all the savings😅
I totally agree. It has to be abrasion coming from the jeans button outside the pocket. It happens so naturally without knowing
Unless attw is so kind enough to let go his Note 10+ to me........ nod.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 11 2019, 04:34 PM
Xaser_3
post Nov 11 2019, 04:36 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 11 2019, 04:34 PM)
Unless attw is so kind enough to let go his Note 10+ to me........  nod.gif
Never under estimate the power of persuasion. He just might, you know 😜
attw
post Nov 11 2019, 04:48 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Nov 11 2019, 01:20 PM)
Yeah no kidding. 1 transaction took me almost 20 minutes to reach the OTP verification page 😅
Probably that's the main reason you managed to score so fast 👍👍
LOLz......he is suggesting you to to raw 🤭
You emphasise like this, mah win liao lo 😜

Don't be upset. My Note 10+ coming soon 😉
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 11 2019, 01:35 PM)
If you could get me and [@Xaser_3) the same deal like yours, we will gladly jump on the thief bandwagon.  laugh.gif
There’s still a possibility the seller might cancel my order if the discount is too much, hahaha...
Xaser_3
post Nov 11 2019, 04:54 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 11 2019, 04:48 PM)
There’s still a possibility the seller might cancel my order if the discount is too much, hahaha...
Samsung trusted partner store, so I highly doubt so they would risk tainting their reputation. You are on the home run league ade Bro
mbhkoay
post Nov 11 2019, 04:58 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Nov 11 2019, 11:51 AM)
I applied my CIMB CC online on Tuesday and delivered on Saturday. laugh.gif
Good to know, already applied for the Citi CC, keeping my fingers crossed to see if it will be approved in time to make it for Black Friday for my other purchases.

Jumped the gun and bought it at 3399. Needed the phone as I've been using a tablet temporarily in place of a phone...
Refreshing the page for 45+ mins to get it =)

Though would like to ask around if this is normal? The order status is still processing since last night...
attw
post Nov 11 2019, 04:59 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 11 2019, 04:34 PM)
Unless attw is so kind enough to let go his Note 10+ to me........  nod.gif
I might bro. Can scalp or not? Hehe...

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Nov 11 2019, 04:54 PM)
Samsung trusted partner store, so I highly doubt so they would risk tainting their reputation. You are on the home run league ade Bro
So far the order still stuck in processing. We will see smile.gif
Joseph Hahn
post Nov 11 2019, 05:02 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Jeans can cause wear? Yikes. My pants all khakis though. sweat.gif

QUOTE(mafioso @ Nov 8 2019, 03:43 PM)
do you guys use stock or nova launcher? tongue.gif
Still stock. I quite like it. Tried Nova again and somehow widget's font seems bigger and can't adjust. bangwall.gif

TOMEI-R
post Nov 11 2019, 05:02 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 11 2019, 04:59 PM)
Cannot lar... we are bros ma.... Wait, if you sell to me you cant join the bandwagon. So I think cant. Me and Xaser_3 will have to find our own note 10+. nod.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 11 2019, 05:07 PM
Xaser_3
post Nov 11 2019, 05:04 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(mbhkoay @ Nov 11 2019, 04:58 PM)
Though would like to ask around if this is normal? The order status is still processing since last night...
Oh wow! Usually in the morning it should have updated the status to processed once they receive and acknowledge. Taking longer than usual due to the high volume of traffic

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 11 2019, 04:59 PM)
Patient Bro. You already hit the jackpot deal. It will be processed it due time.
mafioso
post Nov 11 2019, 05:06 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Nov 11 2019, 05:02 PM)
Jeans can cause wear? Yikes. My pants all khakis though. sweat.gif

Still stock. I quite like it. Tried Nova again and somehow widget's font seems bigger and can't adjust. bangwall.gif

yes. the widget font sizes appears too big for me too.

luckily for me, my custom font is small so it scaled it back a bit.. but still the widget itself took a lot of space. lol.

so im back to stock launcher for the time being until i can be creative again with nova laugh.gif
Xaser_3
post Nov 11 2019, 05:07 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 11 2019, 05:02 PM)
Cannot lar... we are bros ma.... Wait, if you sell to me you cant join the bandwagon. So I think cant. Me and Xaser_3 will have to find our own note 10+.
At least now attw is aware of your intentions. He has to look no further if he changes his mind about the purchase.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 11 2019, 05:10 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Nov 11 2019, 05:07 PM)
At least now attw is aware of your intentions. He has to look no further if he changes his mind about the purchase.
Nah.. rolleyes.gif . he sudah "naik kereta" now and this is a one way ticket. No turning back. tongue.gif

Somehow, I'm kinda glad I didn't get to buy. Not that I would be using the phone anyway. Money saved is money earned. nod.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 11 2019, 05:11 PM
Xaser_3
post Nov 11 2019, 05:13 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 11 2019, 05:10 PM)
Nah.. rolleyes.gif . he sudah "naik kereta" now and this is a one way ticket. No turning back.  tongue.gif

Somehow, I'm kinda glad I didn't get to buy. Not that I would be using the phone anyway. Money saved is money earned.  nod.gif
That's just pure sinister evil Bro. 🤣😂

You will find other ways to spend that money if not on the Note 10+ 🤭
TOMEI-R
post Nov 11 2019, 05:18 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Nov 11 2019, 05:13 PM)
That's just pure sinister evil Bro. 🤣😂

You will find other ways to spend that money if not on the Note 10+ 🤭
Remember that I have repented. I'm a changed man now. nod.gif
attw
post Nov 11 2019, 05:38 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Nov 11 2019, 05:04 PM)
Oh wow! Usually in the morning it should have updated the status to processed once they receive and acknowledge. Taking longer than usual due to the high volume of traffic
Patient Bro. You already hit the jackpot deal. It will be processed it due time.
Ya, all orders are slower to process than usual today. I’ve bought three items from Lazada, two from Shopee today and all still “Processing”...

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 11 2019, 05:10 PM)
Nah.. rolleyes.gif . he sudah "naik kereta" now and this is a one way ticket. No turning back.  tongue.gif

Somehow, I'm kinda glad I didn't get to buy. Not that I would be using the phone anyway. Money saved is money earned.  nod.gif
Well, if the experience goes south I’ll sell off the phone and resort to my old XS Max which I will get back from my wife.

That said, this whole experience will make me rethink of buying another Samsung phone on preorder. Just wait 3-4 months and you could get it at RM1000 off without the hassle of having to sell off the preorder free gifts.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 11 2019, 06:27 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 11 2019, 05:38 PM)
Ya, all orders are slower to process than usual today. I’ve bought three items from Lazada, two from Shopee today and all still “Processing”...
Well, if the experience goes south I’ll sell off the phone and resort to my old XS Max which I will get back from my wife.

That said, this whole experience will make me rethink of buying another Samsung phone on preorder. Just wait 3-4 months and you could get it at RM1000 off without the hassle of having to sell off the preorder free gifts.
Sabar bro... 11/11 is not actually over yet. Anyway, very good deal on the OP7 Pro on the relevant thread now. Check it out.

178 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:36 PM