88 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

Lenovo laptops is it worth for money* (Ver 2), Please check out recent offers

kuci_mayong
post Dec 17 2019, 03:04 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Dec 17 2019, 02:57 PM)
bro where you feel the heat? If the area infront below the monitor abit warm beside that dont feel any heat
I use on the lap a lot, so definitely can notice, even used the remaxel ram from thinkbook 13s on the t495 (no heat that time).

Once try the Samsung ram, you feel noticeable heat. Its at the bottom of the laptop, in the middle.Keyboard surface no heat though, just the bottom of the laptop where the RAM is located.
Theoutspokenguy
post Dec 17 2019, 03:11 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Dec 17 2019, 03:04 PM)
I use on the lap a lot, so definitely can notice, even used the remaxel ram from thinkbook 13s on the t495 (no heat that time).

Once try the Samsung ram, you feel noticeable heat. Its at the bottom of the laptop, in the middle.Keyboard surface no heat though, just the bottom of the laptop where the RAM is located.
i always put on table. Never on lap.
wild_card_my
post Dec 17 2019, 03:13 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Dec 17 2019, 03:02 PM)
Personal voucher or public one?
Theoutspokenguy
post Dec 17 2019, 03:13 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 17 2019, 03:13 PM)
Personal voucher or public one?
user posted imagerussian image host
wild_card_my
post Dec 17 2019, 03:14 PM

6,562 posts

Oh it was a promo. Good job on that catch
TSBenefon
post Dec 18 2019, 11:56 AM

4,800 posts

Hello 👋
prozdennis
post Dec 18 2019, 09:56 PM

127 posts

May I know what is the RAM and HDD brand used by Lenovo by default?
kuci_mayong
post Dec 19 2019, 01:26 AM

808 posts

QUOTE(prozdennis @ Dec 18 2019, 09:56 PM)
May I know what is the RAM and HDD brand used by Lenovo by default?
So far RAM i see them use Remaxel, Samsung, Hynix.

For SSD i've seen them use Micron, Samsung and WD.
TSBenefon
post Dec 19 2019, 08:36 AM

4,800 posts

Best Buy model S540 AMD

https://www.lenovo.com/my/en/laptops/ideapa...I/p/88IPS501194

Configuration Details
Processor: AMD Ryzen 7 3700U Processor ( 2.30GHz 2MB )
Operating System: Windows 10 Home Single Language 64
Display Type: 14.0"FHD IPS LED Backlight AntiGlare 1920x1080
Memory: 4.0GB PC4-19200 DDR4 SODIMM 2400MHz + 4.0GB DDR4-2666 DDR4 Onboard 2666MHz
Hard Drive: 512GB SSD M.2
Warranty: One year Carry-in
AC Adapter: 65W
Graphics: AMD Radeon Vega10 Graphics
Battery: 4 Cell Li-Polymer
Bluetooth: Bluetooth Version 4.2
Fingerprint Reader: Fingerprint Reader
Pointing Device: ClickPad
Wireless: Lenovo AC Wireless (2x2)
Items included:
Lenovo 300 Wireless Compact Mouse
RM1.00
Part #
GX30K85315
2Y Premium Care with Onsite upgrade from 1Y Depot/CCI
RM1.00
Part #
5WS0T73709
ThinkBook 15.6" Laptop Urban Backpack
RM1.00
Part #
4X40V26080

Cart Summary
Item SubtotalRM3,102.00
eCoupon: LENXCIMB -RM465.25
STANDARD SHIPPINGFREE
Estimated total:RM2,636.75
YOU'RE SAVING RM1,227.25

TSBenefon
post Dec 20 2019, 12:19 PM

4,800 posts

Bump for everyone
wild_card_my
post Dec 20 2019, 12:31 PM

6,562 posts

Guys, I am going to need a dock for my X1C6, dont even need an eGPU, just the dock will do.

What do we have in the market? The one from Lenovo official is RM1k. Any similar docs for less RM?
SUSEBBattlefield
post Dec 20 2019, 01:08 PM

Ramadass Vijandren
637 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 20 2019, 12:31 PM)
Guys, I am going to need a dock for my X1C6, dont even need an eGPU, just the dock will do.

What do we have in the market? The one from Lenovo official is RM1k. Any similar docs for less RM?
original dock can source 2nd hand.
typically they're the same for multiple generations.
but latest *80 series (along with X1C) changed to type C interface, rather than pins on bottom of laptop.
so you might have a bit of trouble.

but i'd just go with original docking....
there are no OEM docks for THInkpads afaik, else, just use a 200-300 bucks TypeC output.

This post has been edited by EBBattlefield: Dec 20 2019, 01:08 PM
wild_card_my
post Dec 20 2019, 01:15 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(EBBattlefield @ Dec 20 2019, 01:08 PM)
original dock can source 2nd hand.
typically they're the same for multiple generations.
but latest *80 series (along with X1C) changed to type C interface, rather than pins on bottom of laptop.
so you might have a bit of trouble.

but i'd just go with original docking....
there are no OEM docks for THInkpads afaik, else, just use a 200-300 bucks TypeC output.
Yeah for my staffs, I got them the latest underpin dock for those on X240 and the like. For those on X220 and the like I had to use a different generation of underpin docks

For those (me, because boss will use the latest hardware) that needs USBC-Thunderblot dock, we are out of luck since these docks seem to retain their prices. I can't find any 2nd hand too since no one is off-lease yet - most lelong sellers get their stuff from off-lease hardware from the states/europ

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Dec 20 2019, 01:16 PM
kuci_mayong
post Dec 20 2019, 02:06 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 20 2019, 12:31 PM)

Two words: Ugreen, Baseus
wild_card_my
post Dec 20 2019, 02:07 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Dec 20 2019, 02:06 PM)
Two words: Ugreen, Baseus
Ok bro. To Lazada I go
TSBenefon
post Dec 20 2019, 02:08 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 20 2019, 02:07 PM)
Ok bro. To Lazada I go
Come join us to sharing more info

https://chat.whatsapp.com/G5pMVda9Ly8KhnI6fesVGY
kuci_mayong
post Dec 20 2019, 02:10 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 20 2019, 02:07 PM)
Ok bro. To Lazada I go
just search "baseus hub" or "ugreen hub", should come out a lot.
Btw, these brands are known to give massive discount during certain periods like 10.10, 11.11 etc so maybe christmas will too.

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/baseus-u...1.html?search=1

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/baseus-u...3.html?search=1

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/ugreen-9...9.html?search=1

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/ugreen-7...9.html?search=1
hteekay
post Dec 20 2019, 04:20 PM

66 posts

People buy to use la, you buy to resell meh sohai?
sianglee
post Dec 24 2019, 08:51 AM

33 posts

So quiet this few days, any great offer during this xmas ?
loutze
post Dec 24 2019, 09:33 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(sianglee @ Dec 24 2019, 08:51 AM)
So quiet this few days, any great offer during this xmas ?
you meant this?

according to LowYat ad

88 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:46 PM