QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jun 30 2020, 09:03 AM)
what is your height and your leg in-seam length? Making mods to suit yourself may be counterproductive as you might have to sacrifice something else. Lower footpegs will mean reduced peg-to-ground clearance especially when handling a corner. Raised handlebar may give you comfort, but at the expense of reduced aerodynamic when you sit straighter facing the wind. Even more so on a naked bike without windshield protection.
If can fork out the extra, versys is the better bang for every RM you pay compared to er6n, that's what I think la.
By the way, this photo is taken exactly 5 years ago, that's me in the lead.
Nice. I'm 180, forgot my in-seam, lazy to measure now. Should be around 70+ haha! Looks like a 2016 or later model? If can fork out the extra, versys is the better bang for every RM you pay compared to er6n, that's what I think la.
By the way, this photo is taken exactly 5 years ago, that's me in the lead.
Did not realise side boxes are quite expensive, with the top up actually it might be reasonable tbh.
QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 30 2020, 09:42 AM)
Good morning.
Wear gloves during riding is a habit I make it a point to adopt. Saved up for decent gauntlet. At first thought of buying knock off, but saw that despite the fact that they're made with genuine leather, the knuckle protection comes off after used over time, figured it's not worth saving the bucks with them.
For long distance riding, some people get tired quickly even with a comfortable bike, while some can ride a sportsbike for hours straight with little fatigue. Engine wise, 3 cylinders (MT09, Triumph triples) has less vibration than 2 or 4 config, ER6 is considered lower vibration compared to 4 cylinder. Boxer engine even less vibration.
Yeah, Z1000SX end-2013 comes with KTRC. At one time I was considering this Z1000SX, Versys 1000, 2013 ZX6R, all with KTRC options. The V1k is the cheapest option, at 34+k fully touring prepped. Couldn't find Z1000SX around my area, but it was 40+k so didn't venture out. ZX6R has jerky electronic throttle, but becoz of budget tak jadi also lah. The V1k was too heavy for me at the time, but it was a 2014 so more expensive, tak jadi.
Now, at mid 20k there are more choices now. I think my mind is set on a sports 4 cylinder.
Already got a pair of oxford airs. Sports 4 around 20k right now is probably cb650 as andrew said. Rode the naked version and its not too bad.Wear gloves during riding is a habit I make it a point to adopt. Saved up for decent gauntlet. At first thought of buying knock off, but saw that despite the fact that they're made with genuine leather, the knuckle protection comes off after used over time, figured it's not worth saving the bucks with them.
For long distance riding, some people get tired quickly even with a comfortable bike, while some can ride a sportsbike for hours straight with little fatigue. Engine wise, 3 cylinders (MT09, Triumph triples) has less vibration than 2 or 4 config, ER6 is considered lower vibration compared to 4 cylinder. Boxer engine even less vibration.
Yeah, Z1000SX end-2013 comes with KTRC. At one time I was considering this Z1000SX, Versys 1000, 2013 ZX6R, all with KTRC options. The V1k is the cheapest option, at 34+k fully touring prepped. Couldn't find Z1000SX around my area, but it was 40+k so didn't venture out. ZX6R has jerky electronic throttle, but becoz of budget tak jadi also lah. The V1k was too heavy for me at the time, but it was a 2014 so more expensive, tak jadi.
Now, at mid 20k there are more choices now. I think my mind is set on a sports 4 cylinder.
Jun 30 2020, 10:37 AM

0.0190sec