127 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N73 Official V4 Thread], 3.2 million pixels of wonder.

wama1go
post Jul 27 2007, 08:12 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Jul 27 2007, 12:57 PM)
wama1go...

My 2 cents? Play it safe...Update to N73ME latest firmware...if yr phone is originally the N73ME model. However, yr phone...yr decision! Good Luck! smile.gif
Thanks dude, but from what I've read so far about the FW review from updated users, seems the latest vanilla FW is better compared to latest ME FW, in terms of picture quality(no blue haze for vanilla FW)? Yet the offering of multimedia keys seems to be tempting to me tongue.gif
edkiasu
post Jul 27 2007, 08:18 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

Yay, v4 ME FW.. finally the chinese characters reborned biggrin.gif

P/S:It performs like v4 vanilla for me.. The camera flash also the same, just a slightly flash after a picture's shot to notify the person who stands infront of the camera lens that the picture taken. Only cons, the extra short-cut keys no more... Now will directly access to music player, even i press and hold at the music key, oso no radio. My fren's v3 ME FW does..

This post has been edited by edkiasu: Jul 27 2007, 09:34 PM
R'des
post Jul 27 2007, 11:17 PM

95 posts

everything in v4 is alright , but not the music player =( when i search eng song use alphabet, it gives lagness because it finds the chinese pingyin as well....=.=
gstoh
post Jul 27 2007, 11:41 PM

INTJ
1,282 posts

QUOTE(R'des @ Jul 27 2007, 11:17 PM)
everything in v4 is alright , but not the music player =( when i search eng song use alphabet, it gives lagness because it finds the chinese pingyin as well....=.=
based on my personal experience,
the temporary solution to solve this slowness problem,
go to phone setting and set the setting same as below:
Phone language: Automatic
Writing language: 简体中文
Default input: Latin lower case (i choose this because i type sms in english)

then the problem will be gone.. and you will not be facing any slowness whenever searching contacts or playlist
tifosi
post Jul 27 2007, 11:41 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

Just got a N73 for my dad. Fiddled a little with it, nice phone i gotta say, but camera wise my K800 still pwns tongue.gif (sorry). Only one question so far which i cant seems to solve. How to remove the active calender from the standby screen? And change those icons on top of there? Thx smile.gif
edkiasu
post Jul 27 2007, 11:42 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(R'des @ Jul 27 2007, 11:17 PM)
Lol... i never encourage that cuz never use that.. So the latest firmware is just fine for me.. atleast all my chinese characters back rclxms.gif biggrin.gif

Added on July 27, 2007, 11:46 pm
QUOTE(tifosi @ Jul 27 2007, 11:41 PM)
Just got a N73 for my dad. Fiddled a little with it, nice phone i gotta say, but camera wise my K800 still pwns tongue.gif (sorry). Only one question so far which i cant seems to solve. How to remove the active calender from the standby screen? And change those icons on top of there? Thx smile.gif
Go setting-standby, and the rest i guess u can find it out urself.

This post has been edited by edkiasu: Jul 27 2007, 11:46 PM
ViRaViRa
post Jul 27 2007, 11:47 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Jul 27 2007, 11:41 PM)
Huhu, even review says that N73's photo is a bit better quality compared to K800i. The only advantage of K800i is the Xenon flash..

gstoh
post Jul 27 2007, 11:50 PM

INTJ
1,282 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jul 27 2007, 11:47 PM)
Huhu, even review says that N73's photo is a bit better quality compared to K800i. The only advantage of K800i is the Xenon flash..
i guess the review is trying to say N73 is able to capture better quality pic compared to K800
but the probability is low for that event to occur..unless you have good skill
because K800 can capture a quite nice pic without any good skill(thanks to its stabilizer)
edkiasu
post Jul 28 2007, 12:12 AM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(gstoh @ Jul 27 2007, 11:50 PM)
i guess the review is trying to say N73 is able to capture better quality pic compared to K800
because K800 can capture a quite nice pic without any good skill(thanks to its stabilizer)
Second that. Besides, do consider the night shot by k800i, and its shutter time, its amazingly fast for mobile phone. What to say? Cyber-Shot ma~ tongue.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Jul 28 2007, 12:40 AM

.:νιρэяıэои9:.
7,516 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jul 27 2007, 11:47 PM)

only in daylight shots.. tongue.gif
edkiasu
post Jul 28 2007, 12:43 AM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Jul 28 2007, 12:40 AM)
Yea yea tongue.gif tongue.gif
ViRaViRa
post Jul 28 2007, 12:44 AM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(gstoh @ Jul 27 2007, 11:50 PM)
QUOTE(edkiasu @ Jul 28 2007, 12:12 AM)
Second that. Besides, do consider the night shot by k800i, and its shutter time, its amazingly fast for mobile phone. What to say? Cyber-Shot ma~  tongue.gif
QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Jul 28 2007, 12:40 AM)
Wah, nobody support N73 sweat.gif
Anyway, that's what I got from review. It says that K800i is just about the same with N73 (each have their own pros & cons) but N73's video is much better compared to K800i

I like the vivid mode in N73. Photos are really colourful & nice. thumbup.gif
wama1go
post Jul 28 2007, 12:44 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(edkiasu @ Jul 27 2007, 08:18 PM)
Yay, v4 ME FW.. finally the chinese characters reborned  biggrin.gif

P/S:It performs like v4 vanilla for me.. The camera flash also the same, just a slightly flash after a picture's shot to notify the person who stands infront of the camera lens that the picture taken. Only cons, the extra short-cut keys no more... Now will directly access to music player, even i press and hold at the music key, oso no radio. My fren's v3 ME FW does..
aiseh..another reason to switch to vanilla FW ?
-vip3rleon9-
post Jul 28 2007, 12:46 AM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(edkiasu @ Jul 28 2007, 12:43 AM)
Yea yea  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jul 28 2007, 12:44 AM)
Wah, nobody support N73  sweat.gif
Anyway, that's what I got from review. It says that K800i is just about the same with N73 (each have their own pros & cons) but N73's video is much better compared to K800i

I like the vivid mode in N73. Photos are really colourful & nice.  thumbup.gif

ok look here. laugh.gif

decide yourself. tongue.gif
edkiasu
post Jul 28 2007, 12:46 AM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jul 28 2007, 12:44 AM)
Wah, nobody support N73  sweat.gif

I like the vivid mode in N73. Photos are really colourful & nice.  thumbup.gif
I cant lie to myself as i used k800 before tongue.gif

But, sometimes i can take better shots than k800 under sun light condition. Night shot? Never.

Added on July 28, 2007, 12:48 am
QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Jul 28 2007, 12:46 AM)
ok look here. laugh.gif

decide yourself. tongue.gif
Lol.. how to decide? Both got their own advantages.. Unless u give me those flower and let me compare on spot biggrin.gif

Added on July 28, 2007, 12:50 am
QUOTE(wama1go @ Jul 28 2007, 12:44 AM)
aiseh..another reason to switch to vanilla FW ?
I switch from v4 vanilla lar... I was from normal-IE-v4 vanilla and now v4 ME. non ov v4 vanilla product code support chinese character la.. Thats why i rather use the ME with APAC code. Now my chinese charater reborned lo thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by edkiasu: Jul 28 2007, 12:50 AM
-vip3rleon9-
post Jul 28 2007, 12:51 AM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(edkiasu @ Jul 28 2007, 12:46 AM)
I cant lie to myself as i used k800 before  tongue.gif

But, sometimes i can take better shots than k800 under sun light condition. Night shot? Never.

Added on July 28, 2007, 12:48 am
Lol.. how to decide? Both got their own advantages.. Unless u give me those flower and let me compare on spot  biggrin.gif

Added on July 28, 2007, 12:50 am
I switch from v4 vanilla lar... I was from normal-IE-v4 vanilla and now v4 ME. non ov v4 vanilla product code support chinese character la.. Thats why i rather use the ME with APAC code. Now my chinese charater reborned lo  thumbup.gif

laugh.gif you go to Sg Buloh lah.. laugh.gif i'm going there tmrw again.. maybe i can take some more comparison shots. tongue.gif
edkiasu
post Jul 28 2007, 12:53 AM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Jul 28 2007, 12:51 AM)
laugh.gif you go to Sg Buloh lah.. laugh.gif i'm going there tmrw again.. maybe i can take some more comparison shots. tongue.gif
Haha.. Dun wan, later u rape me rolleyes.gif

BTW, nitez all drool.gif

This post has been edited by edkiasu: Jul 28 2007, 12:54 AM
-vip3rleon9-
post Jul 28 2007, 12:59 AM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(edkiasu @ Jul 28 2007, 12:53 AM)
Haha.. Dun wan, later u rape me  rolleyes.gif

BTW, nitez all drool.gif

sweat.gif rape you? pls lah. hahaha.. anyway, ciao..
edkiasu
post Jul 28 2007, 01:02 AM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Jul 28 2007, 12:59 AM)
sweat.gif rape you? pls lah. hahaha.. anyway, ciao..
Tata yawn.gif
tifosi
post Jul 28 2007, 01:06 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

I havent transfer the pice from the phone as yet. So i better judge anything till i do so tongue.gif. The active standby i cannot set only the icons available without the calander so i suppose it cant be done?

I like the UI more than my K800i tongue.gif Maybe time to change to nokia. Bored with SE liao.

127 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0629sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:06 AM