n73 got stereo widening >.>
since v4 got edi
Nokia [Nokia(tm) N73 Official V4 Thread], 3.2 million pixels of wonder.
Nov 21 2007, 05:37 PM
9,706 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Why U wana know? Status: Meditatingâ„¢ |
n73 got stereo widening >.>
since v4 got edi |
Nov 21 2007, 06:32 PM
247 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Somewhere~ |
QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 21 2007, 05:37 PM) wat is stereo widening?..new owner here Added on November 21, 2007, 6:42 pmbtw can i make the ringtones louder?..it seems that my phone volume is quite low although i have set it to the loudest This post has been edited by steventanz: Nov 21 2007, 06:42 PM |
Nov 21 2007, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(steventanz @ Nov 21 2007, 06:32 PM) wat is stereo widening?..new owner here what firmware are u usingAdded on November 21, 2007, 6:42 pmbtw can i make the ringtones louder?..it seems that my phone volume is quite low although i have set it to the loudest stereo widening boost the background music.... some song with it is nice, and some are not.... my ringtones can burst my ear..... and I on loudness..... did u? |
Nov 21 2007, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 21 2007, 06:54 PM) what firmware are u using oh..meaning the stereo widening is not a software and already built in n73me? my ringtones are not that loud till burst la..firmware is latest one V4.0736.3.2.1stereo widening boost the background music.... some song with it is nice, and some are not.... my ringtones can burst my ear..... and I on loudness..... did u? |
Nov 21 2007, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(steventanz @ Nov 21 2007, 06:58 PM) oh..meaning the stereo widening is not a software and already built in n73me? my ringtones are not that loud till burst la..firmware is latest one V4.0736.3.2.1 u use ME?its built in ME and normal n73 as well..... turn it on in music player...... Audio Settings, turn on loudness and stereo widening.... enrich ur music player...... go pwn other SE phone and ask them whose the mama |
Nov 21 2007, 07:04 PM
536 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(steventanz @ Nov 21 2007, 06:58 PM) oh..meaning the stereo widening is not a software and already built in n73me? my ringtones are not that loud till burst la..firmware is latest one V4.0736.3.2.1 When you're playing a music with Music Player (not through Gallery), go to...Option>Audio Setting... There you got Stereo Widening option... You can only feel it when you hear the music with loudspeaker... If with earphone, it'll just add more treble to the music... QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 21 2007, 07:01 PM) turn it on in music player...... Audio Settings, turn on loudness and stereo widening.... enrich ur music player...... go pwn other SE phone and ask them whose the mama But still, It'll lose to SE k618i....That phone damn loud... This post has been edited by nk3371: Nov 21 2007, 07:06 PM |
Nov 21 2007, 07:07 PM
oh..ok thanx a lot guys
Nov 21 2007, 07:56 PM
65 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(Darkchaser @ Oct 7 2007, 11:42 AM) Just got the N73. Pretty good. Got a couple of problems though..... answer for no.4, actually i faced this problem as well, it works after i clear the internet cache in phone. try ..should be working 1) How do you check actual battery status? Last night before going to sleep it was pretty much full bar, but when I woke up the battery was drained. I read the battery indicator isn't always perfect, anyway to know how to check. 2) How long is the battery life anyway? After a full charge, my battery lasted barely a day. Not much calls, although a decent amount of Bluetooth-ing transferring music files. 3) My miniSD has corrupted itself twice now. I'm using Kingston, any problems? First, it corrupted after I attempted to install some themes, then it corrupted after I tried playing some videos with the "memory full" error. 4) What is this "memory full" error anyhoos? I don't think it's my miniSD's memory, since it's still available. 5) I tried updating the firmware, I'm on V3, but the software says I'm already using the latest. I thought the latest is V4 right? Any help much appreciated |
Nov 21 2007, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(nk3371 @ Nov 21 2007, 07:04 PM) When you're playing a music with Music Player (not through Gallery), go to... really? they got mod the accoustic is it? compare stock to stock leh? Option>Audio Setting... There you got Stereo Widening option... You can only feel it when you hear the music with loudspeaker... If with earphone, it'll just add more treble to the music... But still, It'll lose to SE k618i.... That phone damn loud... i compared with w810 not as loud as n73 |
Nov 21 2007, 08:55 PM
82 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
my n73 normal edition has been repaired 10 time above due to camera problem n some issue...lucky i bought original avaxx set...when the warranty near end,a nokia staff teach me write a formal letter to their service centre request a new set...thn subject of the letter i request n73 music edition.i bought my set on 28th nov 2006.
after 2week....i get new n73me now..who i using now..just get it yesterday..haha...they help me change a new battery n charger...but thn my handsfree n memory card stil old de.. Nokia really proffesional...Connecting people... but my warranty just extend 3 month they give me till end of may 2008. cheer up.... sorry for poor english..just let people know nokia have this type of service:) |
Nov 21 2007, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(wilson_png @ Nov 21 2007, 08:55 PM) my n73 normal edition has been repaired 10 time above due to camera problem n some issue...lucky i bought original avaxx set...when the warranty near end,a nokia staff teach me write a formal letter to their service centre request a new set...thn subject of the letter i request n73 music edition.i bought my set on 28th nov 2006. actually normal and ME no difference la....... only firmware and housing......after 2week....i get new n73me now..who i using now..just get it yesterday..haha...they help me change a new battery n charger...but thn my handsfree n memory card stil old de.. Nokia really proffesional...Connecting people... but my warranty just extend 3 month they give me till end of may 2008. cheer up.... sorry for poor english..just let people know nokia have this type of service:) but buy ori really got advantage |
Nov 21 2007, 09:04 PM
82 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 21 2007, 08:57 PM) actually normal and ME no difference la....... only firmware and housing...... haha...but buy ori really got advantage my old n73 have been change 2time motherboard,1 new battery,1 new back cover b4. it worth because my n73 use near 1 year thn change a new n73me new set...haha Added on November 21, 2007, 9:05 pm QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 21 2007, 08:57 PM) actually normal and ME no difference la....... only firmware and housing...... haha...but buy ori really got advantage my old n73 have been change 2time motherboard,1 new battery,1 new back cover b4. it worth because my n73 use near 1 year thn change a new n73me new set...haha This post has been edited by wilson_png: Nov 21 2007, 09:05 PM |
Nov 21 2007, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(wilson_png @ Nov 21 2007, 09:04 PM) haha... definately worth LOL!my old n73 have been change 2time motherboard,1 new battery,1 new back cover b4. it worth because my n73 use near 1 year thn change a new n73me new set...haha Added on November 21, 2007, 9:05 pm haha... my old n73 have been change 2time motherboard,1 new battery,1 new back cover b4. it worth because my n73 use near 1 year thn change a new n73me new set...haha |
Nov 21 2007, 11:23 PM
480 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
hey guys
i found this "sleep mode" in setting--->phone--->display--->sleep mode so what does sleep mode do? |
Nov 22 2007, 01:04 AM
1,645 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: London |
Nov 22 2007, 01:18 AM
2,802 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(schizophrenic @ Nov 22 2007, 01:04 AM) airport mode Correct me if im wrong but i thought sleep mode is for the display? Sleep mode means the display totally go blank? It has been a long time since i used my n73. LOL.means no radio signal u can play games and listen to songs but no radio waves no bluetooth nothing |
Nov 22 2007, 03:07 AM
442 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur - Selangor |
Just realize something...after i updated my firmware my imei code changed ... it's different with the box now
This post has been edited by eXtreme™: Nov 22 2007, 03:13 AM |
Nov 22 2007, 06:45 AM
536 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 21 2007, 08:12 PM) really? they got mod the accoustic is it? compare stock to stock leh? Both are stock...the SE k618i belongs to my lil brother...i compared with w810 not as loud as n73 Nothing was mod to the phone...believe me...that phone is originally loud... you need to hear it 1st..then you'll believe it... It is louder than the CECT china phone... |
Nov 22 2007, 06:48 AM
QUOTE(eXtreme(tm) @ Nov 22 2007, 03:07 AM) Just realize something...after i updated my firmware my imei code changed ... it's different with the box now hmm.... is it when u buy already diff? It is not possible to change the imei unless have some special hardware to do so.....QUOTE(nk3371 @ Nov 22 2007, 06:45 AM) Both are stock...the SE k618i belongs to my lil brother... pro haha Nothing was mod to the phone...believe me...that phone is originally loud... you need to hear it 1st..then you'll believe it... It is louder than the CECT china phone... |
Nov 22 2007, 07:31 AM
150 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
| Change to: | 0.0270sec